Franks International Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Accounts Payable (Former Employee) –  Lafayette, LAOctober 9, 2017
A typical day at work was very crazy. I have learned many things. Management was great. Workplace was great. The hardest part of the job was making sure everything gets paid on time. The most enjoyable part of the job was working with everyone.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Field hand (Former Employee) –  Cheyenne, WYSeptember 21, 2017
Franks international was a good company to work for because I always gotten 40 + more hours weekly and they gave me great benefits. it was hard work but it paid good. Also very dangerous job, but they were very strict about safety and that's understandable coming from a oil field company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overrated
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Broussard, LASeptember 3, 2017
I was hired at this company and was placed in the shipping and receiving department where I was immediately moved up to Supervisor due to my Supervisory experience!!
Pros
good culture
Cons
no overtime
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Lafayette,LaAugust 17, 2017
Good place to learn for oilfield advancement. Was hired on from temp service after working for company for 1 year then got a substantial raise when I was hired on.
Pros
Good people and decent pay
Cons
Hard to move up
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place
Mechanic-Maintenance (Former Employee) –  Lafayette, LAAugust 10, 2017
typical day at work learned a lot while I was there wanted to learn more good groups of guys I worked with like to go back and learn more when the field picks up
Pros
learning
Cons
the expirncie
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place
Technician (Current Employee) –  Lafayette, LAAugust 4, 2017
Frank's is a great company to work for, things have been stressful with the downturn of the Oil and Gas industry but getting better. Great benefits, great work place environment.
Pros
great benefits
Cons
no room to grow
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Worker (Current Employee) –  USAJuly 25, 2017
Good Company is in a down market. Great Department management and understanding. Invests in its employees education. Learn a lot from senior peers and coworkers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Franks is a great company
Floor Hand (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJuly 6, 2017
I enjoyed working at Franks.. the oil field is a good way to save money .. it is dangerous but this company does care about your well being.. when the oil field went down I with alot of other got laid off .. the advancement here is good .. as well as the pay
Pros
Benefits health and 401k
Cons
Its a jungle out there
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work hard and go home
Pipe Welder, Stick Welder (Former Employee) –  New Iberia, LAJune 8, 2017
Focus on work, get the the job done safely and go home to family. welding at all angles. grinding metals clean, using the cutting torch and performing whatever the fab shop assigned me to do
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My day at work
CNC Machinist (Former Employee) –  Lafayette, LAMay 31, 2017
I showed up at a little before 7am to get there before my machinist. I made sure all new material, tools, and programs were at machine to prevent downtime for the machinist. I also programmed up coming jobs for my machinist if that was necessary. Through out the day I would be at each machine trouble shooting and fixing problems the machinist would have.

I learned how to set up and run machines.
I learned how to program
I learned how to talked to a deal with people in a professional manner.

Management was professional and kept things on schedule

Workplace culture was team oriented and the employees were like family

The hardest part of the job was making sure everything was running smoothly.

The most enjoyable part of the job was helping my machinist every day.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fullfilling work environment.
Area Safety Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Cheyenne, WYMay 29, 2017
Franks is a leading edge company in the Oil and Gas services industry, wIth highly innovative equipment designs unparrelled in the industry enabling it to be the highly succesful competitor it is. Safety is the primary concern in all that they do and in pairing it with the efficiency of tools and training sets itself as an industry leader.
Pros
Excellent benefits, safe working conditions.
Cons
On call and working in all weather conditions.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not to bad of a place
Maintenance Supervisor Tubular Fabrication (Current Employee) –  Lafayette, LAMay 9, 2017
Its a new time and a new place a Franks now. they have gone public some good things happen when a company goes public and some bad things. for the most part people are nice and easy going.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Hydraulic Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Lafayette, LAMay 8, 2017
Good place to learn. Competetive environment. Top class employees. Like most jobs, there is always head aches. But with a good crew it sure makes a difference
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
Offshore Torque Turn Operator (Former Employee) –  Lafayette, LAApril 5, 2017
learned a lot, great training program, great people to work with, working offshore with my co workers, second family was a blast. being able to make good money for your family
Pros
well known company
Cons
no guarantee
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company.
Assembly Technician (Former Employee) –  Broussard, LAMarch 14, 2017
Great company, awesome place to work wish i couldve stayed longer. Good pay, good benifits. good equipment. Management makes you feel like they care. Good coworkers. If God had a job it would be at franks.
Pros
Pay, Culture.
Cons
Temp service period.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job
Inventory Control Specialist (Former Employee) –  Lafayette, LAFebruary 9, 2017
Was a wonderful job to work at but unfortantely the oil field isn't stable at present and I got laid off. Was a great learning experiance on how some of the tools work in the field.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always walking on Eggshells. Boss has favorites
Operations Dispatcher (Former Employee) –  Lafayette, LAJanuary 31, 2017
Co-workers were not treated the same. Some had job security from where they came from and who they knew. Some were set up for failure.
Pros
N/a
Cons
Nepotism, Employee Equality Nonexistent
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Great place to work with
HR Office Administrator (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJanuary 25, 2017
Enjoyed working here and supporting all departments. Not too happy with their Director of HR at the time very racist and a lot of favoritism.
Pros
very nice lunch room
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and healthy work enviroment
Project Engineer (Current Employee) –  Lafayette, LADecember 5, 2016
Learned a lot but upward progress is limited. The engineers above you provide a lot of guidance when working with different companies. Great place to start out.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and family oriented.
Tubular Cost Analyst (Former Employee) –  Lafayette, LAOctober 19, 2016
Frank's International is a great company to work for. Franks before the downturn in the economy was very busy. There was not a day that went by, that I didn't learn something. Frank's gave you the opportunity to learn all you could, not only with your particular job, but with other departments. My co workers were always friendly and willing to help others complete their jobs successfully.
Pros
The benefits
Cons
short breaks and no over time
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Franks International. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 77 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.5
Culture
3.9