Fred's Employee Reviews

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
short drive to work
Assistant Store Manager (Former Employee), Carthage, NCAugust 4, 2015
I started as part of the set up crew and quickly moved up to management within a couple of months. I worked very long hours.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a nice place to be
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Augusta, GAAugust 2, 2015
Pros: it was a job
Cons: employees/ management made it hard at times
On a good day, you day was smooth and easy. An easy environment to learn in. Management was ok to get along with. The people made the job hard only if you allowed. My most enjoyable part of my job was getting to know my customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was for job training
STOCKER/CUSTOMER SERVICE (Former Employee), Kennett, MOJuly 17, 2015
Had job training through them. Mostly enjoyed the work. Felt like a burden instead employee. Manager trainee was rude made several comments about simgle moms, i was one.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Work Days
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Dumas, ARJuly 16, 2015
Pros: Friendly customers, clean break room, decent break time
Each day was productive, there was always something to do. I learned to have patience. Some customers were slower than others and some weren't always so nice. I also learned the benefits of team work and the importance of getting tasks done. The coworkers were all friendly, no drama in the workplace considering the majority were females.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my review
Cashier (Former Employee), Houston, MSJune 10, 2015
Pros: Get to meet and greet new people
Cons: the pay is not work There is no room for growth.
Fred's is a good place to work it's just they don't give their workers many hours to work and the pay is horrible as well. It' was the store I Had problems with because we all work together as a team, While working at Freds we have had seven Store Managers and going through and meeting different supervisors every three months can become stressful all together but we all hung in there because we knew it wasn't the store fault but it was our headquarters because they was hiring anybody without properly training them to do the job right
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my fred's life
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee), Monroe, LAMay 28, 2015
Pros: we could leave on lunch and come back
Cons: not enough hours
I worked as a cashier before so i knew what to expect coming into this job. What i really loved about the job is the great people i run across. You can never judge a book by its cover people daily lifes are so instresting
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work environment with great coworkers
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Cleveland, MSMay 27, 2015
Pros: Hours
Cons: No benefits
At this job I learned how to properly unload the weekly merchandise truck. I also learned to rotate stock. The most enjoyable part was being able to interact with customers and assist them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Stocker/ Cashier (Former Employee), Byram, MSMay 16, 2015
I enjoyed working at Fred's. I enjoyed assisting customers and providing my customer service skills. The managers were great and helped employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's taught me a lot about managing a company.
Assistant Manager (Current Employee), Dalton, GAMay 15, 2015
A typical day at work is a day that you will stay busy at constantly. With helping customers to other tasks that has to get done.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laid Back enviroment
Cashier (Former Employee), Griffin, GAApril 2, 2015
I loved my management at this facility it had good hours got off early, no long long hours when we were slow it felt like forever , i also like the fact if you request days off for this job they give it to you if you have something to take care of they work with you
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place.
Cashier (Former Employee), Jackson, TNMarch 30, 2015
I enjoyed working at Fred's. I had some very good co-workers who was very respectful. The hardest part of this job was unloading the trucks. I really enjoyed working with the public and meeting different people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Didn't like working here.
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLMarch 13, 2015
Fred's was okay, but everyone steals. Managers especially. Just not really a good company to work for in my opinion. The Work was easy though.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible place to work
Sales associate (Former Employee), Forest, MSFebruary 18, 2015
Pros: discounts
Cons: the manangement
I was a cashier by day stalkers by night.I never got off of work when scheduled co-workers came and went but never stayed. The manager and Assistant were let go for reasons that i can not discuss.Did not like the job at all do to staff.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cashier/ fun
Cashier/stocker (Former Employee), Oxford, ALFebruary 18, 2015
Pros: breaks
Cons: short breaks
It was okay to work there and yes I would work there again. My manager was the bomb, she understood the single parents.I learn some times you have to do what you have to do like stay work no matter if the rules change or not
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Cashier; Stocker (Former Employee), Blackshear, GAFebruary 10, 2015
Freds was a great place to work. I was pregannt with my son while i worked here and they were very lienant about me having off for doctor appointments and things. I loved each person as my own family
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Cashier (Former Employee), Thomasville, GADecember 10, 2014
Pros: i stocked items and got to organize
Answer phone, rang up items. Cleaned the store. The staff was friendly and the customers were very nice as well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It will do
Customer Service/Cashier (Former Employee), Hallsville, TXNovember 12, 2014
I was a cashier (part-time) while juggling being a single parent to a teen and going to college full time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Retail...fast pace
Department Manager (Former Employee), Stone Mountain, GANovember 7, 2014
• Provide customer service with locating products throughout the store
• Assist with stocking and receiving inventory
• Responsible for categorizing inventory in stockroom
• Logging/ Checking in Vendors and there merchandise
• Cash register operation
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Customer service representative (Former Employee), Iva, SCOctober 29, 2014
I was a learning experience . I enjoyed the people there and I thank them for helping me with my office skills i have today
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cashier
Customer service/Cashier (Former Employee), Longview, TXOctober 25, 2014
I only worked at Fred's for a month. I was temporarily hired on just before the store went out of business.