Fred's Employee Reviews

Found 721 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay place to work
Operations Expert (Former Employee) –  Byron, GAJune 23, 2017
Working at this place was an okay experience. I learned a lot and met some really nice people whom I'm still in touch with to this day. I would recommend working here.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
freds a great place to work
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  greensburg kyJune 23, 2017
A great place to work very concerned with customers and good product, clean stores a must....I like that they take into account the safety of their employees
Pros
safety concious
Cons
alot of hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not fun
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Purvis, MSJune 22, 2017
Fred's is one of the worst jobs I've experienced. The work environment is slow and the days are long most workers are payed minimum wage even the ones who have been there for years.
Pros
It's a job
Cons
Short breaks, money, work environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was okay workplace
Stocker (Former Employee) –  Oxford, ALJune 21, 2017
They only hired me to help fix up the store and then they let me go because they said they had too many people The supervisor was rude and was not nice to his employees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great group of people to work with
admin (Current Employee) –  Memphis, TNJune 18, 2017
Typical day is sometimes routine, most times not. Coworkers are great. At Freds, you learn to adjust to things thrown your way daily. New management trying to make a difference.
Pros
co-workers
Cons
pay, advancement, training
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just an ok place to work if you really need a job.
Help Desk Support (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNJune 17, 2017
Management/leadership was severely lacking. Worked in the help desk by myself at night and when there was a problem you could not hardly get anybody on the phone to help with the problem.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Order Puller (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNJune 16, 2017
i have learned how to feed the material into the machines and the typical day is coming in and getting production really enjoyed working with my coworkers on a daily base learning to do my job to the best of my ability
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its ok
Part-Time Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Augusta, AR 72006June 15, 2017
freds Is ok place to work. some of the managers are nice some are not. they work with your schedule which is a plus. great foe part time employment. m
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Lavonia, GAJune 15, 2017
great place to work cashiers and managers get several hours they areclosed on christmas and have extended hours on other holidays to help accomandate needs of customers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Homer, LAJune 13, 2017
I loved my new manager and co workers. and hated to leave but due to gas and moving over 1 hour away I could not stay. at my store the crew was very nice and I loved my manager. truck day was stressful but other then that great place to work. the pay is not the best.
Pros
co worker
Cons
pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Tifton, GAJune 12, 2017
multi task, human resource, scheduling, daily bank deposits without loss, training manager, apparel expert, stock shelves, unload trucks, maintain store displays, and clean store
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its not the greatest but its a job
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Hogansville, GAJune 12, 2017
Can be a great place to work if you are 18+ with no kids and just need a part time job but overall its not somewhere I would try to advance my career..
Pros
They work with you when needed, overall easy work
Cons
Low pay, unprofessionalism
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management is not the most pleasant people to work with
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Green Cove Springs, FLJune 11, 2017
Other than the current manager, I really have no problems with this job. I like my co workers and the tasks are not too difficult to perform. The management however is not so pleasant to work with. Also, they only give you one, fifteen minute break in an eight hour shift. That isn't enough time to be able to eat anything, especially if you have to heat it up.
Cons
one, 15 minute break in an eight hour shift.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nope
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Dothan, ALJune 10, 2017
good place to shop but not to work. Management is constantly changing and they cant keep people there long enough to build a good connection with the community
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unknowledgable staff
Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee) –  White Hall, ARJune 10, 2017
Front end staff for pharmacy needs more thorough training and knowledge to assist customers properly and effieciently. Would help the back end run smoother.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Temporary Stock Merchandise (Former Employee) –  Rocky Mount, NCJune 8, 2017
Working at Fred's Club was a major difference from what I was usually used to. It was basically my first real job position. The workplace had a great progressing culture.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Na
Store Manager (Current Employee) –  Hogansville, GAJune 7, 2017
Great place to work it's convenient for people to shop you come in and get out with everything you need everyone is friendly and will speak to you daily
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place
Operatins Expert / Assisstant Manager (Former Employee) –  Sardis, MSJune 5, 2017
Working for Fred's was a great experience. The work environment is very friendly and family oriented. The customers are loyal and mostly kind. Management was very understanding.
Pros
Family oriented
Cons
Not enough staff
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Manager was nice to work with
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNJune 5, 2017
enjoyed the time that I was working at Fred's. I was able to learn more things on the day to day basis of fred's. The employees as well as the manager was very helpful during my training
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management
Hostess (Former Employee) –  Wheelersburg, OHJune 1, 2017
No one stayed at this job longer than two months. Poor management and not treating employees like people. I would never recommend freds to anyone.....
Pros
Great coworkers
Cons
Not flexible, bad management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Fred's. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 725 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
3.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.3
Culture
3.4

CEO Approval

70%
205 ratings
Add your rating