Find companies:
Freddy's Frozen Custard
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
56 reviews

Freddy's Frozen Custard Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awful place to work with incredibly rude store manager
Cook (Former Employee), Meridian, IDNovember 30, 2014
Pros: 25% off meals
Cons: horrible management
When i started i was assured i would receive full time employment however I was only scheduled 40 hrs one week than every week after my hours got lower and lower. When I would ask my manager why my hours were getting cut he would give short two word answers and not explain anything. If you apply here be prepared he and other members of management and – more... staff use racial and homophobic slurs regularly. I do not recommend Freddy's to anyone. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cook
Cook (Former Employee), 11525 E 13th St N Wichita, KS 67206November 6, 2014
Pros: loved co-workers
Made sure all preparation and equipment was all turned on and ready to go for opening. Loved my co workers. made sure all times were out before they reached 5 min. making sure food is showcased the right way before pushing the product out for the guest to receive. I do realize I gave a bad score. I rather not say what went on in that store that I disliked – more... so much. A lot of things were not speculation, or management was very underserving of their positions. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always something to smile about
Trainer (Former Employee), Cedar Park, TXOctober 27, 2014
While spending many years at this establishment I got to know the regulars and their orders becoming familiar with family that dine in with us. Co workers were always or usually happy with being there and seemed to enjoying being there in a fun great place to work. Its where I think most of my personal growth took place in high school training to be – more... a manager at an early age and getting ready for those kind of responsibilities. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice location clean. and friendly staff!
Cook/Cashier (Former Employee), Selma, TXOctober 22, 2014
Pros: ok hours and pay
Cons: very high volume store on occasions
Was a fun job especially during High school and summer! It is a good start for a career! If you plan on staying long the have Corporate and Salary positions! Simple job task and duties! Very busy store so prepare to be moving at a fast pace! But all in all a good restaurant to work for! Not comparable to other fastfood changes!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting and rewarding place to work
Supervisor (Current Employee), Tucson, AZSeptember 29, 2014
Pros: friendly guests, healthcare, positive management, awesome staff
Cons: long hours
A very upbeat restaurant to work at. Very friendly staff and management, great 50's music on all the time. Awesome food and excellent service with no long wait times on the meals. we strive for the best hospitality there is out there!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It would have gotten 5 stars if it had better job security.
Cashier (Former Employee), Glendale, AZSeptember 23, 2014
The hardest part of the job was the miscommunication between the management and workers. While working at Freddy's they never really told me what I was supposed to do, and it seemed that procedures I learned during training were wrong in the eyes of my co-workers. The best part, however, were my co-workers; I had a blast with them. Throughout the day – more... we would make jokes to each other when we walked past each other or had the same break. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun but Productive , Great expierence
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee), Bradenton, FLSeptember 15, 2014
Pros: fun. welcoming. learning new things.
Cons: rude management.
Working at Freddy's was a complete eye opener for me. It enhanced my communication skills and also getting to know people. I always worked out front because I always had a smile on my face. The management their was very lazy and rude but I never disrespected authority . The hardest part of the job was making sure nothing ever went wrong. The most enjoyable – more... part about the job was it taught me how to manage my own money. My co-workers were awesome no one was ever mean they were all welcoming to anyone. Typical day at work was getting my job done , a few laughs and compliments, closing and going home. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun most of the time
Cook (Current Employee), Lubbock, TXSeptember 7, 2014
Pros: improves leadership skills
Cons: they have favorites
Cooking and cleaning.

I've learned better leadership skills

A good management team. They know what they are doing.

Some work harder then other and a lot of arguing most of the time.

Finding something to do when it's slow.

When everyone is in a good mood and not arguing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun enviornment
Supervisor/Closing Manager (Former Employee), Littleton, COAugust 31, 2014
Working at Freddy's was amazing I was promoted quickly and managers really did recognize potential and help you grow. If there wasn't a management position at that current location they would help you find one. The hardest part was the rushes but I loved it time flew by and there was constant satisfaction when customers left happy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not professional
Cashier/Cook (Former Employee), Manhattan, KSAugust 20, 2014
Cons: young management
A typical day required taking orders and making custard. Some times I would work in the back and cook. I have opened and closed. Its a decent job to start working at or while you are in high school.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slow paced
Crew Member (Former Employee), Tempe, AZAugust 18, 2014
I learned to always greet customers, my co-workers were really nice. The hardest part of the job would have to be getting multiple orders in at once.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
General Manager (Former Employee), Springfield, MOJuly 29, 2014
It is a great place to grow and develop. if you are looking for a company that is growing and developing then this is it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great food, great service with a loyal fan base.
General Manager (Current Employee), Goodyear, AZJuly 28, 2014
Freddy's is a fun atmosphere with very friendly regular guests. The concept is on the rise and growing nation wide.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Cashier (Former Employee), derby kansasJuly 27, 2014
waiting on guest, running cashier, making custard, working drive thru
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun
Greeter/Cashier (Former Employee), Gilbert, AZJuly 14, 2014
Pros: 50% off food when worked, nice co-workers and management
Cons: sometimes you're worked long hours with a 30 min or no break, low pay, not enough workers, sometimes very slow
Freddy's is overall a fun place to work. Freddy's was my first job, got treated well for the most part. It's the perfect job if you are in high school or college. They are very flexible with your hours.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace working towards customer satisfaction
Cold Line Crew Member and Trainer (Former Employee), Saint Peters, MOJune 22, 2014
Pros: lunch breaks, promotions, fun co-workers
Cons: low pay, no benefits
A typical day at work revolves around customer service and customer satisfaction. I am in charge of opening up the store, taking care of inventory, serving customers, training new-hires, taking phone calls, and maintaining the store. I've learned a lot of pleasing customers and doing everything in my power to satisfy them. I've learned good work ethic, – more... organization, and time management skills. My co-workers ended up being my best friends. We worked together as a team on every task and we all worked hard to satisfy our goals.The hardest part of my job was fulfilling multiple duties in a short span of time. However, if you set your mind to it, you can achieve it. The most enjoyable part of my job was serving my customers and putting a smile on their faces. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
FUn but not worth the gas money
food prep, utility, dishwasher, Line Cook (Former Employee), Rogers, ARJune 12, 2014
Pros: half off food
Cons: shortbreaks, no health beneifts
Manger was new to managing , worked for low income, not enough hours (Only got 14 hours a month after resrtraunt started losing business)
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Up-and-Comer
Supervisor (Current Employee), Euless, TXJune 4, 2014
Pros: free management meals, upper management has your back through and through, early close on christmas eve, closed on christmas, early close on the fourth of july. really good burgers
Cons: because my store is a franchise, the benefits are non-existent.
Freddy's is an up and coming brand based in Wichita, KS. It was founded by Freddy, a World War II veteran and so military discounts are higher than the industry norm and we close early on the Fourth of July. Not to mention we also close early on Christmas Eve and the store is closed on Christmas.

A typical day as a manager includes leading your daily/nightly – more... team of 6-8 staff through the busy periods and lulls expected from an upper class fast food establishment. Some micro-managing usually happens when upper management is present but that's to be expected. My store is a franchise so you will often see the owner on property who is a great guy and has his management teams best interest in mind.

I love my staff and I'm there for them 110% when I'm working.

The most challenging part of my job is having to effectively manage so many different personalities. It's a challenge but it is also immensely rewarding.

The most enjoyable part of my job is keeping my staff smiling and in good spirits, which I seem to be good at. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to be
Manager (Current Employee), Bryan, TXMay 20, 2014
Great environment, love everyone that works for the company. a great company to work for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great atmosphere to work in
Team Member (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVApril 29, 2014
Pros: gained job experience, food discounts
Cons: very short breaks, didnt work with schedules for school kids
I learned ALOT of stuff while I was there and even bettered some of my math and communication skills. Management was amazing treated every one of the workers with respect. My co-workers were such an amazing group of people everyone helped everyone we all got along. By far the most enjoyable part of the job was communicating with all the guests I met – more... some amazing people while I was there. – less

1 2 3

About Freddy's Frozen Custard

Freddy's savory steakburger is inspired by the 50's style staple and reminiscent of an era focused on quality, cooked-to-order – Read more

Freddy's Frozen Custard Photos