Find companies:
Freedom Mortgage
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
50 reviews

Freedom Mortgage Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Mortgage Underwriter (Current Employee), Indianapolis, INJuly 15, 2014
Completed initial underwrites and resubmission of mortgage loans - ensured complaince - Called brokers and loan officers to discuss loans and decided whether or not they were acceptable and would fall within guidelines with additional information
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The office manager is rude. Nepotism is BIG here!
Front Office Receptionist (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZJuly 12, 2014
Nepotism is big, and this person really acts as if they own the place, and is disrespectful to everyone.

They hire anyone without thinking about a professional attitude.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
small mortgage company
Quality Analyst (Former Employee), Eden Prairie, MNJune 29, 2014
Pros: fun coworkers
Cons: application volume way up and down
typical day is to review GFE's (good faith estimates) for compliance
management had to layoff 75% of employees after rates climbed
hardest part of the job was being able to have work consistently
most enjoyable part was the employees
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the ability to work my desk as i wanted, completing and exceeding requirements requested from mgr
Loan Closer/ Funder (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZJune 23, 2014
Pros: overtime
Cons: no appreciation
:review all loans funding by 11am making sure conditions were met
:ordered wire on any overnighted closing packages which met criteria needed to fund
:reviewed closed loans worksheet requesting any closing packages that have completed rescission turn time
:reviewed all packages received requesting corrections needed prior to ordering wire
:ordered collateral – more... package(original note and assignment) prepared to ship to corporate – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive place
Underwritting Assistant (Former Employee), Newark, DEJune 16, 2014
Freedom mortgage is a good company. The management could of been a little more disiplined in their work ethics but overall it is a good company
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wholesaling Mortgages
Account Executive (Former Employee), Campbell, CAJune 13, 2014
Wholesaled mortgages and created and maintained solid clientele.
Negotiated deals with mortgage companies. Built and maintained good rapport with clientele. Most enjoyable part of this position is negotiating deals with companies. Worst part is being forced to sell unethical loans.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Resourceful, Planning
Telemarketer Loan Originations (Former Employee), Mt LauerlJune 6, 2014
Pros: bonus for closings
Cons: telemarketing
Communicational skills, answer telephones, Analyzed information took Applications, Proficient productive sales and revenue through cold calling. Generated quality leads, Refinance Mortgages, Consolidated credit card debt, Home Equity loans and Home improvement loans for all potential customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Non-productive workplace
Document recovery specialist (Current Employee), Fishers, INJune 3, 2014
Cons: no structure, no competitive wages, no good insurance
Management needs training on how to manage employees, delegate work, and boost department morale. The hardest part of the job is not having your ideas explored or even considered.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not Bad, Solid Underwriting Team
DE Underwriter (Former Employee), Mount Laurel, NJMay 20, 2014
Typical day was a 10-12 hour day.
I heard complaints from other departments, but I had no issue with the undewrwriting management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Jr. Underwriter (Former Employee), Mount Laurel, NJMay 18, 2014
Pros: pay was good
Cons: drama
I liked working in this atmosphere. But at the time it was a lot of drama. So I would consider else where not here.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly environment
Junior Underwriter (Former Employee), Downers Grove, ILMay 14, 2014
Pros: free lunches lots of pot lucks
Cons: the software could have been better.
I had two other positions within the company before I ended with being a Jr. Underwriter. A typical day would start with coming in getting started on my workload for the day. You had the freedom to walk away from your desk to get snacks, go to the bathroom, breaks without too much fuss as long as you didn't abuse the privilege. As long as you were productive – more... nothing much was said until the corporate office came in and made changes to our office.
I learned how to use EDMS and Lakewood systems, how to request, retrieve and upload tax transcripts and how to process Quality Assurance on certain files from beginning to end.
The management in my office didn't mirco manage me which I really appreaciated. They were there if I needed help but otherwise let me do my job. My co-workers were great I got along with everyone and it was a very comfortable and friendly work environment that I enjoyed very much.
The hardest part of the job was when I transitioned into the Jr. Underwriter position. I quickly discovered that I really didn't like it but did my best to do the job.
The most enjoyable part of my job was when I had the Quality Assurance position. I took the job over from someone who was leaving our office and gave me two weeks to learn the job. It was a challenge. The person trained me very well and had excellent notes. I truly enjoyed the different components of the position it kept me busy, gave me a lot of variety and I excelled at it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Same as Caliber
Compliance Specialist - GFE Worksheet (Current Employee), Fishers, INApril 29, 2014
Pros: free lunches and great co-worker friendships
Cons: nothing
Worked with same group of people at Caliber. Great learning experience in new construction
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Paycheck, Nothing More
Employee (Former Employee), Mount Laurel, NJApril 25, 2014
Pros: hour lunches, two fifteen minute breaks
Cons: terrible manangement
I did not enjoy my time at Freedom. Bottom line is this is a business that is all about profit. Every decision made is about making a dollar. The turnover rate is ridiculous, the morale is low and management micromanages the place to death. There is no structure, no accountability and no consistency. Things practically change by the minute. If you're – more... looking for a job that takes into consideration family forget it. There is no nine to five or off on the weekends. The pressure to perform is high and motivation to do is low. You are constantly scrutinized and given little encouragement except for the illusion of job security. Upper Management walks around like their gods but in truth they are changed out the way some people change underwear. I do not recommend this job unless you are desperate for work and even then you should be looking at this like a stepping stone to something better. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Loan Funder (Former Employee), Longwood, FLApril 24, 2014
Reviewing mortgage loan documents. Issue loan funding number. Communicate with title companies, and mortgage brokers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Freedom Mortgage
TO AD AND ASSIST IN THE OVERALL COMPANY GOAL (Former Employee), Mount Laurel, NJApril 8, 2014
Pros: days wher productively busy and profitable
Cons: some loans were denied due to property liens or ill advised purchase during the loan process.
Freedom Mortgage started off with Checking emails and voice mails. Then targeting the prioritizing our the first half of our work day. Then our daily meeting with our manager, and we gave our projected work goal for the day. Bounce tips and strategies. The challenging part of the job, would be explaining increased rates to clients. sponse time for any – more... requested or required information. The enjoyable part of the day was the chase. Completing and closing loans. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor training, pleasant people.
Underwriter Assistant (Former Employee), Fishers, IN 46038March 31, 2014
Freedom Mortgage has many positive attributes. Many people care about meeting the clients needs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fund laid back environment
Closing Coordinator (Former Employee), Santa Ana, CAFebruary 21, 2014
A typical work day consisted of helpng borrowers set up signing appointments.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard company to work for.
Remote DE Underwriter (Former Employee), Cherry Hill, NJFebruary 12, 2014
Freedom Mortgage was Fair company with supportive management when I started in 2012. In early 2013 business model changed and the work doubled without compensation being offered for longer hours. The working environment was very stressful and hectic all the time. It became a 7 day 15-16 hour day job. Management was no longer supportive or understanding – more... to their employees. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Great People, Long commute.
Validation Specialist (Current Employee), Fishers, INFebruary 4, 2014
I have enjoyed my time with Freedom Mortgage, but I feel it is time to venture out into another form of employment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Marketing Director (Former Employee), Bloomington, INJanuary 29, 2014
Pros: great programs
Cons: they went retail so we had to get a new company
Had good people at home office. Good follow up on our customers.

1 2 3

About Freedom Mortgage

Freedom Mortgage in South Windsor, Connecticut offers FHA, FHA 203K, VA, conventional, CHFA, USDA and many other products. Did – Read more