Find companies:
Freedom
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
30 reviews

Freedom Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting work environment
Accounting Assistant (Former Employee), San Diego, CASeptember 22, 2014
Pros: learned about all the new car products
Cons: low pay and the company did not encourage education at the time
Typical days consisted of inventory of the store and shelves, customer service and stocking the shelves. I learned multiple scheduling programs for the store. Management changed often as well as how we where expected to do customer service. The hardest part of the job was when Autozone bought out chief auto parts and then laid off the Chief Auto Parts assistant managers. Helping customers get exactly what they needed to fix their cars was my most enjoyable part of the job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great placeto work
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Davis, CASeptember 22, 2014
Pros: flexable
Cons: no advancement opportunities
This company is a non profit and most work in done in Africa and a few other countries. The organization is very family oriented. If you have any kind of scheduling issues management will work with you to make sure you are able to get your job done. Everyone is very nice.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cashier
Cashier (Former Employee), Sioux Falls, SDFebruary 14, 2014
waiting on customers stocking selves cleaning and working on till counting money drawers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very clean workplace enviroment, great benifits
Brookdale Senior Living (Former Employee), Sun City, FLJanuary 29, 2014
Pros: benifits, clean work enviroment
Cons: short breaks
Freedom Plaza is a great place to work, very challenging, and a fast paced environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
GIS Tech/Drafter (Former Employee), Jackson, MSJanuary 12, 2014
Pros: pot lucks and challenging
Cons: had to work with some engineers that were extremely difficult
Great place to have worked. The environment was very relaxed, but everyone's productivity, including my own, was impeccable. It was a family friendly work place where your bosses became your friends. The job itself was very challenging at times, but because of the excellent training provided there was always someone that could help with any problem. Advancements were never given, but they were earned, which made everyone work harder to move up within the company. The best part about the job is it never felt like I was going to work and my co-workers were like family.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great fun work place, very educational
Supervisor (Former Employee), Jackson, MSDecember 26, 2013
I have learned a lot about blueprints and how fiber optics, internet, technology plays a factor in our growing world.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy practice with good benefits
Physician Assistant (Current Employee), McKinney, TXSeptember 14, 2013
learned a very healthy way of life
the most enjoyable part of the job is able to work with patients whom are ready for change
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Vol;unteer
VOLUNTEER (Former Employee), Kansas City, MOSeptember 3, 2013
I love to volunteer with Freedom Inc They impower the community and youth to perticipate in neighborhood cleaning and protection of our surroundings..
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was a great place to work the staff was very understanding
Administrative Clerk (Former Employee), charlotte ncJune 21, 2013
Pros: 401k and benefits
Cons: breaks was short
Starting my day here consist of filing and maintaining files on a daily basic along with inputting work into the computer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding
Compliance Specialist (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZMay 2, 2013
Freedom was a fast paced high energy environment, with a strong focus on providing world class service.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sustainable Communities in Phoenix
Community Creator (Current Employee), Phoenix, ArizonaDecember 26, 2012
My work at FREE is directed towards the end goal of establishing principles associated with sustainable communities in the greater Phoenix area.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great oppertunity
Producer/director (Former Employee), Saavannah GaAugust 21, 2012
Pros: nice experience
Cons: only lasted for a while
Wonderful chance to grow as an artist and leader. This place allowed me to lead the group to the betterment to the orginazation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work enviornment, great benefits and offers a great retirement package.
(FOIA) Analyst (Former Employee), Vallejo, CAMay 7, 2012
Pros: great work enviornment
Cons: i found no negatives working with this agency.
My overall rating of this agency (USDA Forest Service)is five stars in all areas: Compensation/Benefits, Culture/Values, Job security/Advancement, Management and Work/Life Balance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great No-Profit
Disability Advocate (Current Employee), Frederick, MDMarch 13, 2012
Pros: paid conferences
Cons: low salary
If you like working with people who have disabilities this is the place for you.you are not micro-managed. You are busy all of the time and get to meet and interact with interesting people. Generous days off and leave policy. Great and fair boss. Fun co-workers