Freelancers Union Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exellent work enviroment
Painter Apprentice (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAApril 27, 2017
I learned how to get along well with coworkers and to be more outgoing. I learned how to properly paint and to run a sandblaster with proper safety protocol. the most enjoyable part of the job was the hard work. Although I really enjoyed the art of painting.
Pros
Great opportunity to meet new people.
Cons
Alot of sweat, blood, and tears.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
For Creative Minds
Music Composer (Current Employee) –  San Diego, CAFebruary 26, 2016
Pick up a gig that lasts a few weeks while simultaneously looking for other gigs. I may do sound design for a video game one week and scoring a film the next week. I love freelance.
Pros
own boss, set own hours, network
Cons
not your typical 9-5, but I love it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great personal schedule
OWNER (Current Employee) –  San Francisco Bay Area, CANovember 18, 2015
As the title goes, you work from home for yourself. This is great for those with skills that cater toward off hours and allows you to follow your passion for your trade.
Pros
Make own Schedule
Cons
Provide own benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Retoucher (Current Employee) –  Moscow, IDSeptember 3, 2015
Work in Freelince very good. because it gives you the freedom and independence. I have a free schedule. But unfortunately the payment would have liked more
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace, productive and good staff.
Controller (Current Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYSeptember 11, 2014
I currently serve as a Controller for 2 national not-for-profits and 2 for profit organizations in the New York Metropolitan area. I have a very strong work ethic, interpersonal skills; very detail oriented and can fit into any organization. My regular day consist of managing 4 entities cash flow, manage and train staff of 6, review inter company expenses and approved journal entries, maintain the general ledger system, review payroll, perform month end, approved Accounts payable for disbursement, keep the CFO abreast of activities within the department, etc..
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HR Generalist
Human Resources Generalist (Current Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYJuly 9, 2013
Respectful, collaborative entrepreneurial organization.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment, exotic culture and friendly Co worker
Staff Accountant (Current Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYJune 14, 2013
I am doing bank reconciliation, ledge reconciliation, Payroll Taxes, Full Account Payable process. I was exposed to their Customize Accounting Software Called the Sungurad. in which i had to record journal entries, process invoices, print out checks, Coding, produce financial reports. Different Speed Sheet Schedules like long term and short term Fixed Asset, lease hold improvement, and Software purchase depreciation, Work as a term to corporate External Auditor Demands. streamline with the the Director of Finance and the Financial Controller for other ad hoc projects.
Pros
free Metro Card
Cons
Top management don't appreciate the hard work of jr and Sr level.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice local, some cool co-workers
Event Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Brroklyn, NYMarch 1, 2012
Nice place to work.

Most co-workers are cool and approachable

Don't really like the open office style.
Pros
great benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport

Want to know more about Freelancers Union?

Ask a question
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Freelancers Union. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 9 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.8
Compensation/Benefits
4.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
4.2
Culture
3.8