Freeway Chevrolet Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wouldn't recommend
Sales Consultant Manager (Former Employee) –  Chandler, AZSeptember 5, 2017
Super long hours, unprofessional, sketchy pay plan, managers wanted me to lie to my customers, throw you under the bus to make a buck type place to work. They don't care about you or you making money, they just want to get out units.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
terrible place to work
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Chandler, AZAugust 3, 2017
everyone there just sucked that's the easiest way to put it. GM is a terrible person, all he cared about was himself, never took the time to see how people were doing and to see if anyone needed any help
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place good place
Finance Manager (Former Employee) –  Chandler, AZMay 1, 2017
Good people work alone side with from saleman to new and used car managers. Uppper managers to office personal. The out side venders are very help full.
Pros
People and custoners.
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Auto dealrship
Master Technician (Former Employee) –  Chandler, AZFebruary 23, 2017
Daily duties are to consult with service advisors
road test vehicles
diagnois and repair
flat rate compensation
economy driven
self motivated
time management
continuing training and education
Pros
free lunch on ssaturdays
Cons
must purchase own tools- extremly expensive
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good way to learn about the workings of a dealership.
Driver/Operator (Current Employee) –  Chandler, AZJanuary 28, 2017
As a Driver for Freeway Chevrolet, the day's start at 7 in the morning ready to move all assortments of vehicles, from '67 Pontiac's to large busses that are another company's shuttle vehicles. Your ability to maneuver these vehicles around the lot is crucial as any incident will cost you $1000, which is considerable considering your pay is only $10/hour. Although the work can be easy at times, it can get hectic in the blink of an eye and you must know how to prioritize your duties. Although most employees know how to communicate well with each other, some allow their personal desires get in the way of their professionalism. The hardest part of the job will be tackling the unknown and learning how to problem solve without much aid from others. The most enjoyable part of this job is being able to interact with all the clientele and ensure that they have an enjoyable experience.
Pros
Flexible scheduling
Cons
Employees attitude towards their own job.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My job was to park cars
COURTESY DRIVER/CUSTOMER SERVICE (Former Employee) –  Chandler, AZDecember 4, 2016
I was whats known as a lot men, i was to park cars until they were ready to be worked on and when someone was coming to pick up there car i had it clean and ready for them when they got there. Other then that it was odd jobs and cleaning that i would take care of.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nothing good to say
Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  Chandler, AZApril 6, 2016
The hours are very long even for the car business. only 3 days off in a 2 week period. with five 14hr shifts. the management here is sub par and treats there employees like cattle.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company to work for
Recon Technician (Current Employee) –  chandler, azOctober 1, 2014
my typical day of is getting the vehicle checked out making sure no mil warning lights are on and if there is diag.the problem once the problem find out the estimated costs to fix check all safety fixtures ie seat belts,lights, air bags brakes, do the walk around looking for body imperfections and put an estiment together in what the total cost would be for the selling the vehicle. I have a good management team they listen to my opinions about the vehicle. my co-workers are great because we are a team we help each other when it comes to diagnostics or just helping each other in general.I can't really say the hardest part of of this job cause I have been in used car reconditioning for over 30 years the enjoyable part is when you a good product out on the lot for customer's to choose and purchase from.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor management
Express Service Technician (Former Employee) –  chandler, azJuly 15, 2014
no management backing on anything and as soon as you make a mistake small or large your gone
Pros
free lunches on saturday
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and amazing people to work with
Service Cashier (Current Employee) –  Chandler, AZMay 25, 2014
The people that work there just make the day past by quickly. There was filing to do everyday from all of the paperwork from the day before. Management always listened to the staff about any problems and figure out a problem to make the job better.
Pros
Free lunch every Saturday
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice work place lot of fun on sale floor.
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZMay 5, 2014
good place to work , fun , challenging . when you get to work to your office desk, get ready to make some phone calls , follow ups and greed new costumers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, if your a good sales person
Internet Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Chandler, ArizonaMarch 7, 2014
Wonderful people, some conflicts, but nothing from what is expected. Great pay plan, wish I could of stayed longer
Pros
People, pay plan, training
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
energetic place to work
sales (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZOctober 8, 2013
as a salesman you learn a lot because you are learning different type of cultures also it makes you stronger and helps you in the ability to talk to people.
Pros
always talking to customers
Cons
if not active can loose sales
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Freeway Chevrolet. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 14 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.1
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
2.6
Management
3.1
Culture
3.0

Freeway Chevrolet Reviews by Location