FREEWAY FORD Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sold
Pre-owned Director (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJanuary 17, 2018
Rate this company*required
Overall rating*
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture.
store sold out to group one
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad Culture
Automotive Light Duty Technician (Former Employee) –  Bloomington, MNDecember 14, 2017
Walking into Freeway Ford for work was walking down Death Row. Negativity everywhere from Dispatch, parts and co-workers. Bad culture all around. Was not for me.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work with Great People.
Sales and Leasing Consultant (Former Employee) –  Bloomington, MNAugust 28, 2017
If you like meeting or exceeding your goals and freeway fords goals it is a great place to work. Lots of support and training on sales. Bonuses and a good commission scale.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace
Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Denver, COApril 5, 2017
Working as an office assistant I worked with all the other women in the office. All were extremely hard working and very nice to work with. The job itself sometimes got repetitive, mostly scanning and filing paperwork, but it was easy work.
Pros
decent pay
Cons
some very slow work days
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Has to be one of the worst jobs out there!
Sales and leasing consultant (Former Employee) –  Bloomington, MNMarch 9, 2017
Being new to car sales this wasn't the right place to start.
If you like a day that consist of negativity from your management and like to be treated as if your ALL is never good enough, then this should be the place for you!
I have never worked in such a toxic environment, the turn around is truly a revolving door. i.e. In six months I have seen 9 sales consultants get fired and 1 General Manager. 2 Detailers and Im sure more that I don't know of..
And don't get me started on the convoluted pay structure.
(Its a joke)
From this I learned that this has to be the most corrupt and ill disdained job out there!!!
Pros
Saturday Free Lunches
Cons
Work too many hours scheduled 56+ weekly but still may not be enough
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large Ford franchise which was well established in the area.
General Manager (Former Employee) –  Columbus, GAFebruary 11, 2017
Store was a privately held company with two locations in town. Dealer was very active in the business. The store had a good reputation in the market.
Pros
Great opportunity and room for growth.
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Receptionist (Current Employee) –  Bloomington, MNDecember 24, 2016
Great place to work, especially the people I work with. They care about each other and the customers, always putting customers and employees first. I love how the sales man can make me laugh each day and keep each other in a good mood.
Cons
zLKSJ;:
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best experience ever
Partsman (Former Employee) –  Bloomington, MNNovember 28, 2016
Busy days with great auto service and parts departments. Great work ethics throughout dealership and corporate. The cooperation between everyone was tremendous
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Car Dealership Lot Tech
Lot Attendant (Former Employee) –  Denver, COMay 20, 2015
Time management was one thing I learned working here.
One minute you can be slow the next minute you have 3 cars that need to be cleaned for customers.
I was always looking for more work to do.
Pros
fast pace work, being able to drive all over the state.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work!
New Car Biller (Current Employee) –  Bloomington, MNOctober 5, 2014
Freeway Ford is a great place to work! Management is helpful and they have great training. This dealership believes in helping the customer find their dream vehicle and giving their employees a great place to work!
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not Recommended Workplace
Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  Bloomington, MNMay 4, 2014
I would never recommend anyone to wok at Freeway Ford. A typical day for me would begin with my managers informing me that I need to sell a certain amount of cars each day, even though this is my first car salesman job.
Pros
Decent Pay
Cons
Poor Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXMarch 14, 2013
this company was fast foward and exciting with great opportunities.
Pros
great sales
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great environment to work in.
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Denver, CODecember 1, 2012
I was let go after a backgrount check. I don't know why because they told me they believe in second chances.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced environment.good pay,,nice place to work.
sales consultant (Former Employee) –  Bloomington, MNOctober 5, 2012
The job was a good place to work but very challenging. Meeting and greeting people was fun and getting them to feel comfortable with their issues and happy with their decisions was the challenging part. I had to manage sceduling,alot time to give them updates,and make sure they were taken care of with the best customer service they could get, making their experience pleasant. Most co-worker were helpful and easy to work with, of course some had issues that you had to try and work around them. I believe that I handled that very well. The hardest part of my job was to make all of the people happy all of the time. In conjuction with that it also made it the most enjoyable part of the job when I was able to make their experience happy.
Pros
good pay, good benifits. dis-counted purchases on products
Cons
tough work schedule, no apprciation for jobs well done
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My best job
Sales, Leasing Consultant (Former Employee) –  Columbus, GAMay 14, 2012
My typical day was helping customers aquire a new or used automobile. I did credit applications. I worked with finance companies to insure financing for people with good and bad credit.I enjoyed helping people. I most enjoyed seeing my customer drive away.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport

See more FREEWAY FORD reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at FREEWAY FORD. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 17 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.9
Culture
3.9

FREEWAY FORD Reviews by Location