FREIGHT Employee Reviews in United States

Found 38 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
what i learn
Frieght Handler (Former Employee) –  El Monte, CAAugust 8, 2016
it was hard work made move quicker.learn alot. i learn how to use some machines as well
the company teach to be motivate to work hard an do things out of the box
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good learning environment
Sales Floor Associate (Former Employee) –  Virginia Beach, VAAugust 5, 2016
Made calls addressing customer inquiries, solving problems and providing new product information. Greeted customers entering the store to ascertain what each customer wanted or needed. Described product to customers and accurately explained details and care of merchandise. Politely assisted customers in person and via telephone. Provided an elevated customer experience to generate a loyal clientèle. less
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good stable company
Force Senior Collections/Credit (Current Employee) –  Anaheim, CAJuly 28, 2016
Good business to learn accounts Receivables. Benefits are good Co workers in the department are very nice. Location is good if you like the anaheim area. Employees have been there a long time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a great experience
Home Depot (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXJuly 13, 2016
I learned alloy through teamwork management and acquired many skills that I will take on in life the job task were fairly simple unload the truck put freight in desired bay areas any extra boxes place in Overstocking areas I never encountered a difficult task on the job instructions where easy straight to the point for that days work the most enjoyable is my teammates they would make the night go by fast no matter what the work load was
Pros
vacation time
Cons
work load at times
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High stess position
Dispatch & Logistics (Former Employee) –  Hurdsfield, NDMay 31, 2016
Freight Solutions is a balancing act between making money and keeping the trucks moving. Due to the economy my position was eliminated and divided between other people in the office
Pros
Dealing with customer and drivers
Cons
no support from management-no scheduled breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Freight Systems Inc
CDL Driver/Laborer (Former Employee) –  Kent, WAApril 6, 2016
Pay was on the low end of the scale and the equipment was both old and prone to breakdowns. However, the benefits package was excellent and the management team was motivated to work around personal needs and time off.
Pros
Free Medical Insurance, Flexable work Schedule
Cons
Older equipment prone to break downs, Low hours available Dec.-Mar.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
typical
Cashier (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXNovember 29, 2015
easy job anyone can do so if you're looking for something like that, home depot is the job for you. not much else to say besides it pays for how easy it is so don't expect more
Pros
easy
Cons
pays according
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would Do Again
Associate, Home Depot (Former Employee) –  Placerville, CANovember 11, 2015
Working freight was not the best. However, I would do it again over some other jobs out there. The people I worked with were pretty awesome.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The pay and constant movement.
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAAugust 31, 2015
I liked this job because it was a fast pace and busy work which makes the evening go fast. I enjoyed myself because I was always doing something. Even though it was a temporary service job the pay was good as well.
Pros
Long days but busy work made the days seem short.
Cons
Little time to spend with family.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a productive place to work at
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Greeley, COJune 5, 2015
Had a great manager who was always willing to help when I needed it. All night I just restocked and cleaned up for the next day.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Uhhhh..
Manager/Bar Tender (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXApril 23, 2015
I never worked at freight. I really, really never worked at freight. This is awkward. Just going to keep writing words until I can skip this page.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Job
Sales associate (Former Employee) –  New york,NYJanuary 19, 2015
At a typical day at work I'd be receiving merchandise and if my assistance was needed on the sales floor I'd provide my assistance, and I've learned proper lifting techniques. The managers were never on the same page and didn't always know what to do. My co-workers initially did what they had to do. The hardest part of the job was counting the merchandise many times to verify the amount of merchandise received. I enjoyed providing customer service to the customers whenever my assistance was needed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
warehouse
freight (Former Employee) –  Huntsville, ALDecember 25, 2014
my typical day at ups was great i loved working for them,what i learned is how to properly load a truck,management was real good,my coworkers was good people supported people,the hardest part of the job is lifting over 200 pound boxes by yourself.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Hand Laborer (Former Employee) –  Decatur, ALNovember 6, 2014
it made me the hard worker that i am it was simple and easy plus i like hard work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unknown
Floor Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  georgiaSeptember 30, 2014
not sure what this is or where it came from, not sure where the mistake is unknown company or job, still not sure what it is
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The company was good to me for the time that I was there.
Receiving associate, at Home Depot, not "FREIGHT" (Former Employee) –  Fort Collins, COSeptember 29, 2014
Worked in the operations side of The Home Depot, enjoyed being behind the scenes but looked forward to working more with customers and clients.
Pros
for me, good money. only because i was there for over 5 years.
Cons
hard not to get taken advantage of.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun, hard work,
Sales Floor Associate (Former Employee) –  Sausalito, CASeptember 26, 2014
my job was at various positions within the company. I cashiered, stocked, did receiving, loved all the co workers and assistant manager there. They made it worth going to work...
Pros
flexible hours, room for advancement after 3 years to management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive.
Freight crew overnight (Former Employee) –  FloridaSeptember 7, 2014
Package management tools, equipment, Delicate Pieces In A field of perfection and efficiency.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive effecient and consistant workflow environment.
Stocking and merchandising (Former Employee) –  Las Cruces, NMSeptember 4, 2014
Early morning shift. Come in ready to work right away. Debrief with the boss to go over the days sales tips and assignments.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Prductive
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Danvers, MAAugust 4, 2014
Simple job, not much to it other than unloading and stocking
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 51 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.5
Culture
3.5