Find companies:
FREIGHT
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
36 reviews

FREIGHT Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Job
Sales associate (Former Employee), New york,NYJanuary 19, 2015
At a typical day at work I'd be receiving merchandise and if my assistance was needed on the sales floor I'd provide my assistance, and I've learned proper lifting techniques. The managers were never on the same page and didn't always know what to do. My co-workers initially did what they had to do. The hardest part of the job was counting the merchandise many times to verify the amount of merchandise received. I enjoyed providing customer service to the customers whenever my assistance was needed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
warehouse
freight (Former Employee), Huntsville, ALDecember 25, 2014
my typical day at ups was great i loved working for them,what i learned is how to properly load a truck,management was real good,my coworkers was good people supported people,the hardest part of the job is lifting over 200 pound boxes by yourself.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Hand Laborer (Former Employee), Decatur, ALNovember 6, 2014
it made me the hard worker that i am it was simple and easy plus i like hard work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unknown
Floor Sales Associate (Former Employee), georgiaSeptember 30, 2014
not sure what this is or where it came from, not sure where the mistake is unknown company or job, still not sure what it is
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The company was good to me for the time that I was there.
Receiving associate, at Home Depot, not "FREIGHT" (Former Employee), Fort Collins, COSeptember 29, 2014
Pros: for me, good money. only because i was there for over 5 years.
Cons: hard not to get taken advantage of.
Worked in the operations side of The Home Depot, enjoyed being behind the scenes but looked forward to working more with customers and clients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun, hard work,
Sales Floor Associate (Former Employee), Sausalito, CASeptember 26, 2014
Pros: flexible hours, room for advancement after 3 years to management
my job was at various positions within the company. I cashiered, stocked, did receiving, loved all the co workers and assistant manager there. They made it worth going to work...
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive.
Freight crew overnight (Former Employee), FloridaSeptember 7, 2014
Package management tools, equipment, Delicate Pieces In A field of perfection and efficiency.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive effecient and consistant workflow environment.
Stocking and merchandising (Former Employee), Las Cruces, NMSeptember 4, 2014
Early morning shift. Come in ready to work right away. Debrief with the boss to go over the days sales tips and assignments.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Prductive
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Danvers, MAAugust 4, 2014
Simple job, not much to it other than unloading and stocking
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced and easy going
Customer Service (Current Employee), tillamook orJune 12, 2014
Not the hardest job ever but still fast going and sometimes fun
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard Worker
Freight (Current Employee), Meridian, IDApril 16, 2014
Pros: great company
Cons: they cut hours and hire more employees
I show up at work and complete my tasks as quick as I can, the job I have you must be fast and strong. I get along with my peers including management. I love the job, I really like the position freight/stocking.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
amazing job enviorment
Receiving Clerk (Former Employee), stratham, nhMarch 18, 2014
Pros: amazing managers and co workers
Cons: n/a
loved working for the company. a typical work day would start at 7 am and it consisted of stocking shelf's and helping customers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
steady, fast pace , great learning experience
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INFebruary 5, 2014
clean office with disinfectants,daily answer the phone, schedule and reschedule appointments,copy, file, and fax papers. prepare and organize charts. i learned billing codes, how to bill insurance companies, how to check patients eligibility, and how to check patients eyes. my co-workers were 3 older ladies who had over 40 yrs of experience and myself.i enjoyed learning new things everyday, interacting with patients and their families. hardest was watching kids get shots.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun enviroment, also team like oriented
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Paramus, NJOctober 7, 2013
Pros: always had sundays off, and loved to work with co-workers
Cons: sometime would have to come in earlier than shift started due to the amount of merchandise
First I would come in to work every morning at 6am. We would all work as a team if there was any conflict. The management was very comprehensive, worked as a team with you as well. The most enjoyable part was getting out there in the sales floor providing customer satisfaction and that is all thanks to the knowledge of merchandise.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stocking shelves
Person in Charge (Current Employee), Corvallis, OregonSeptember 5, 2013
Pros: cheapest groceries on earth..great for a healthy lunch
Cons: graveyard shift
fast paced. non stop down stacking of goods then hand trucking to aisles.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best hourly pay that's it
Operations associate (Current Employee), suffolk,vaAugust 3, 2013
Pros: best hourly
Cons: repetitive
job is repetitive, less work days means not much boredom doing same thing everyday
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Cashier (Former Employee), Stockton, CAJuly 15, 2013
Its realy cool place to be at. Management is nice and all that.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Shabrae
Hand labor (Former Employee), Pasadena, TXJune 10, 2013
Pros: employment
Cons: short breaks
CASHIER CLERK CHERKER LOGISTIX ALL KINDS OF DIFFRENT EXPERENCE READY FOR WORK
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experience
Operations Area Supervisor, Kohl's (Former Employee), Panama City, FLMarch 21, 2013
Pros: work/home balance
Check in freight, stock floor, write reviews for associates, responsible for everything going in and out of store
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Loader/Unloader (Former Employee), Rocky Mount, NCJanuary 15, 2013
learned most of my experience at this company it was great for me learned a lot about distribution