Find companies:
FREIGHT
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
25 reviews

FREIGHT Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive.
Freight crew overnight (Former Employee), FloridaSeptember 7, 2014
Package management tools, equipment, Delicate Pieces In A field of perfection and efficiency.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive effecient and consistant workflow environment.
Stocking and merchandising (Former Employee), Las Cruces, NMSeptember 4, 2014
Early morning shift. Come in ready to work right away. Debrief with the boss to go over the days sales tips and assignments.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Prductive
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Danvers, MAAugust 4, 2014
Simple job, not much to it other than unloading and stocking
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced and easy going
Customer Service (Current Employee), tillamook orJune 12, 2014
Not the hardest job ever but still fast going and sometimes fun
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard Worker
Freight (Current Employee), Meridian, IDApril 16, 2014
Pros: great company
Cons: they cut hours and hire more employees
I show up at work and complete my tasks as quick as I can, the job I have you must be fast and strong. I get along with my peers including management. I love the job, I really like the position freight/stocking.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
amazing job enviorment
Receiving Clerk (Former Employee), stratham, nhMarch 18, 2014
Pros: amazing managers and co workers
Cons: n/a
loved working for the company. a typical work day would start at 7 am and it consisted of stocking shelf's and helping customers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
steady, fast pace , great learning experience
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INFebruary 5, 2014
clean office with disinfectants,daily answer the phone, schedule and reschedule appointments,copy, file, and fax papers. prepare and organize charts. i learned billing codes, how to bill insurance companies, how to check patients eligibility, and how to check patients eyes. my co-workers were 3 older ladies who had over 40 yrs of experience and myself.i – more... enjoyed learning new things everyday, interacting with patients and their families. hardest was watching kids get shots. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun enviroment, also team like oriented
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Paramus, NJOctober 7, 2013
Pros: always had sundays off, and loved to work with co-workers
Cons: sometime would have to come in earlier than shift started due to the amount of merchandise
First I would come in to work every morning at 6am. We would all work as a team if there was any conflict. The management was very comprehensive, worked as a team with you as well. The most enjoyable part was getting out there in the sales floor providing customer satisfaction and that is all thanks to the knowledge of merchandise.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stocking shelves
Person in Charge (Current Employee), Corvallis, OregonSeptember 5, 2013
Pros: cheapest groceries on earth..great for a healthy lunch
Cons: graveyard shift
fast paced. non stop down stacking of goods then hand trucking to aisles.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best hourly pay that's it
Operations associate (Current Employee), suffolk,vaAugust 3, 2013
Pros: best hourly
Cons: repetitive
job is repetitive, less work days means not much boredom doing same thing everyday
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Cashier (Former Employee), Stockton, CAJuly 15, 2013
Its realy cool place to be at. Management is nice and all that.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Shabrae
Hand labor (Former Employee), Pasadena, TXJune 10, 2013
Pros: employment
Cons: short breaks
CASHIER CLERK CHERKER LOGISTIX ALL KINDS OF DIFFRENT EXPERENCE READY FOR WORK
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experience
Operations Area Supervisor, Kohl's (Former Employee), Panama City, FLMarch 21, 2013
Pros: work/home balance
Check in freight, stock floor, write reviews for associates, responsible for everything going in and out of store
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Loader/Unloader (Former Employee), Rocky Mount, NCJanuary 15, 2013
learned most of my experience at this company it was great for me learned a lot about distribution
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Freight (Current Employee), Council Bluffs, IAJanuary 9, 2013
Pros: smple, enjoyable
Cons: low pay, not enough hours
A very laid back, and rather simple job. Usually just stock shelves, and unload trucks. Everyone there is pretty nice and easy going, even the managers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dollar Tree was a fun, laid back work place, with very positive people on the work place
Cashier (Former Employee), Bloomington, ILJanuary 4, 2013
Pros: i loved the environment
Cons: i didn't like that we didn't receive discounts
A typical day at work, would be me either ringing up and gretting customers, or "Recovering" which is basically making sure the store is good shape.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to work at.
Boss Freight (Former Employee), Wayne, MINovember 21, 2012
Pros: free lunch..and they were very understanding when it came to family emergencys
Cons: it was 30 miles from my house
It was a real nice place to work at and the people there were all nice and friendly.It was alot of hard work but they paid us well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy work environment
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Santee, CANovember 13, 2012
Pros: it was a job.
Cons: the hours and pay were terrible. it destroyed my mind from focus.
I saw no room for advancement, and the hours were beginning to conflict with my studies. Management lacked what was necessary to push employees to their best. Pay was .15 over minimum wage, and the hours were in the middle of the night. I felt it was best for me to move on.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Decatur GA.August 20, 2012
Pros: consistent hours
Cons: no advancement, un flexable schedules
*Provided Customer Service, Opened Freight, Handled money transactions .

* Multi tasking

*Inconsistant co- workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was dark and the other temporary workers ran the the office
Coordinator (Former Employee), Wayne, MIJune 12, 2012
Pros: they worked around my education
Cons: it was a temporary position
My job varied from day to day. I kept to myself. The was not a good company to work. I did not enjoy working there