Freightliner Trucks Employee Reviews

Found 197 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a great job learned it very easily
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Mt. Holly, NCJune 2, 2017
Great job I learned it very fast never had any troubles I was working the assembly line and also cleaning all bathrooms and break areas. I came to work when I was suppose too and was never late and never missed any days yet I was only there for a month
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Women in Machinery
CNC Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Gastonia, NCMay 24, 2017
I really enjoyed my job here, I to move around and learn a lot of jobs, I ended up being a spare hand for 76 jobs here, who ever was out that's who's job I ran. I gained a lot of knowledge here.
Pros
never a job to hard
Cons
Learn the short cuts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place but not easy work
Truck Assembler (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, NCMay 21, 2017
It was a fun work environment except for them not treating the 1st and 2nd shift the same they were always harder on 2nd.But overall good management and good coworkers.
Pros
Plenty of overtime
Cons
Alot of people were childish
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, NCMay 16, 2017
Hard work but worth the pay and benefits






















Easy to learn new jobs



















All the over time and time in half you can handle
Pros
Pay
Cons
Lay offs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High pace enviroment
Area Supervisor (Production/Materials) (Current Employee) –  Charlotte, NCMay 13, 2017
Never a dull moment no matter the job title or location. Will allow you to grow at your pace and help to keep you focused on your overall goals. Enjoyable place to work.
Pros
Local
Cons
Worker absenteeism
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Manager
F&I Manager/Sales Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Evansville, INMay 12, 2017
Loved the place. Great and organized. Trained in all aspects of company. Great co-workers. can not express how I am impressed with the company. Loved it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Pace Work
Drive Line Installer (Former Employee) –  Mount Holly, NCMay 10, 2017
• Worked on assembly line.
• Assembled Semi trucks.
Very fast paced work.
learned a lot about trucks. They had a good cafeteria with good prices.
Pros
good pay
Cons
unfair judgement on management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no constant work unless you are good with the forman
Diesel Technician (Former Employee) –  Tolleson, AZApril 25, 2017
its not an hourly job, which they say it is, but your not getting your hourly pay unless you have work and clocked into the Repair Order. customers stopped bringing in trucks, which now there is a lack of work meaning you are going to spend 2 hours waiting for trucks then going home
Pros
get to see your family due to no work
Cons
you wont get 40 hour weeks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summer
Maintenance (Former Employee) –  Saint Cloud, MNApril 21, 2017
I worked at freight liner over the summer right out of high school for full time work before going to college. It was a very friendly environment and very hard working people. Benefits were good and so was pay.
Pros
Breaks and Work
Cons
Preperation
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Assembler (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, NCApril 11, 2017
Overall a good place to work. Hard work and fast pace. Clean air conditioned environment. Good pay and benefits. Between layoffs it is good work but layoffs happen too often and too long.
Pros
Stable work hours
Cons
layoffs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Team Leader, Assembler (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, NCApril 9, 2017
Great company, great benefits and great salary. Work hours are six to three. Pay starts at seventeen dollars an hour. Work is hard but money makes up for the job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
review summary required
Robotics Welder (Current Employee) –  Gastonia, NCApril 7, 2017
Place to earn a living and draw a paycheck they will lay off and deny that they will until its time for them to lay off and hurt your work history great benefits good pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Knowledge of the employess
Diesel Mechanic (Former Employee) –  East Peoria, ILApril 3, 2017
I was able to use my knowledge of working on diesel mechanics at this job. I didn't need any training since I had been working on a wide variety of vehicles already. I worked with great employees who knew their jobs.
Pros
Working with other mechanics
Cons
Job site closed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Harding working team
Mechanic Diesel (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLApril 1, 2017
Very busy company everyone worked hard. The staff is very helpful and understanding. I usually take a look at the scheduled repairs and troubleshoot the trucks, and check the inventory of supplies and auto components and place an order if necessary.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I like the company it gave me a first apportunity to work for my field
Computer operator (Former Employee) –  Portland, ORMarch 24, 2017
I like the company because it gave me a first apportunity to work for my field after I graduated from college and I learned a lot from my supervisor

My job is to monitor hardware/software. IPL mainframe , monitor batch jobs
Pros
Learned new thing
Cons
frendly people
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Place to work
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, NCMarch 21, 2017
I thoroughly enjoyed my time working here. From the people I worked with, to the benefits, the pay, had plenty of time off to enjoy myself. Great place to be and work, and if not for getting laid off I would still be here working and loving it.
Pros
great pay, great people, flexible, awesome benefits, great work environment
Cons
layoffs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
some problems
Offline Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, NCMarch 5, 2017
have problems listening to workers and with some of management turn around people don't know what is going on at times now though only on 1 shift in plant
Pros
good benifits
Cons
alot of people come and go
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Truck Assembler (Former Employee) –  Mount Holly, NCMarch 2, 2017
Great place to work and make really good money. But you never know how long you work without getting laid off. I myself enjoyed working for freightliner.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work, great people
Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Hartford, CTFebruary 25, 2017
Overall a good place to work with decent benefits but lacking in job advancement. Great company to work for. Management is great and communication is decent. If they offered some type of job advancement this company would be golden
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great products to sell, reasonably priced, I did well financially. Work disputes common in my department it seemed.
Territory Sales Mgr (Former Employee) –  Grand Rapids, MIFebruary 21, 2017
A typical day was fielding and following up on phone calls and walk in sales potentials to close deals. Work with customer trade ins and resolve any customer warranty issues as needed. Write up work orders and follow up on getting everything ready on delivery units. Learned negotiation skills and price setting. Management said they wanted my opinion on many questions, but unless it was their opinion it was usually not accepted well which led to too many arguments that never went well. l was always the loser making it just another hard day at work. Many great customers that I dealt with helped make it enjoyable doing my job.
Pros
Good products, good money, good benefits
Cons
Management can be difficult to deal with at times
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Freightliner Trucks. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 216 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
4.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.5
Culture
3.7