French Connection

84 reviews

French Connection Employee Reviews

Found 16 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Stock Room Controller (Current Employee) –  Manhattan, NYJune 8, 2015
Wonderful place to work. Co-workers are great and knowledgeable, management is great and responsive. Its a great place to learn and use any skills you may already have in sales. Clothes are great as well, plus great discounts.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun place
Lead Stock (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMarch 27, 2015
We were always the first to be in the store. Once settle in we start sweeping then mop the floor. After that work in the stockroom then take in shipment once done there will be time the stock associates would cover the front door or cover a lunch break.
Pros
free clothes
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not whats expected
Co-Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAFebruary 17, 2015
this place is stupid.... the clothes are EURO TRASH, you work there and cant afford to buy any, but are still expected to wear everything
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall good company
Visual Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  New York, NYNovember 15, 2014
I enjoyed working there I just to prefer to not work holidays or weekends in order to spend time with my family. Work hours were very demanding.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and great fashion apparel
store manager (Current Employee) –  New York, NYNovember 13, 2014
While working at this company I have grown tremendously as an individual and professionally. The staff always work well together to accomplish one common goal. The most enjoyable part of the job was meeting different people on a day to day basis and helping them build wardrobes.
Pros
great discount, loving staff
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Intern (Former Employee) –  New York, NYOctober 15, 2014
Loved working as an intern at French Connection. The company culture is amazing and the team gives their interns a lot of responsibilities.
Pros
great work environment
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Stock Clerk (Former Employee) –  Boston, MAJuly 22, 2014
great place for students to work part time while still in school. great people and great location
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJune 23, 2014
I made a great and long lasting connection with people there. The management was very easy to talk to and to communicate with. The days were very easy and the customers were friendly, for the most part. It was sad to see the store close.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Once you find your outlet, Use it.
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Hollis, NYApril 12, 2014
I love fashion so this was perfect. Just not a fan of the pay and organization
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting
Sales Asscoiate (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMarch 7, 2014
My employment with French Connection was resourceful for many reasons. Ultimately it could have been better had there been room for advancement and employee incentive.
Pros
company provided clothing at times, flexible scheduling, good employee rapport
Cons
short breaks, short shifts, management
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work environment
Intern (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJanuary 13, 2014
I interned in the showroom on 7th ave. I worked for the Public Relations and Wholesale departments but I acted as a laision for the other departments as well. It was cool to be exposed to the corporate side of fashion. I learned a lot in the course of 3 months-- as it was a contract internship. The best part of the job was helping with closet pulls for magazine photo shoots.
Pros
reimbursed stipend and lunch, long break
Cons
no growth opportunities
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
retail
Customer Service / Apparel (Former Employee) –  Boston, MADecember 16, 2013
The job location was convenient
work was routine
customers and staff were great
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very fun, fast pasted entertaining environment
Sales associate, sales advisor, customer service (Current Employee) –  Boston, MAApril 17, 2013
* typical day at work Fast/ slow depending on the weather.
* I learned alot about what a good sales associate, and what it is to go up and beyond for the customer, and its needs.
* management is strict and sometimes not on point with things but manageable.
* my co-workers are awesome. Its all about Team work and helping one another achieve our store goals, and of course ours.
*There isn't any hard part of my job. I think its all easy to me because i am in the fashion industry and i love and know what i am doing so i can manage around easily.

* The most enjoyable part of my job is when its busy and we get to work on hands on working with customers and styling them, giving them tips on what would look good or not and helping them find something they feel comfortable but also find the look they were looking for.
Pros
free clothing
Cons
non flexible hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Workplace
Wholesale Sales Assistant (Intern) (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAJuly 25, 2012
I love going into this internship. There is always something new to learn and the clothing line itself is stylish.
Pros
free lunch and parking
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, Eclectic Workplace
Sales Stylist (Former Employee) –  London, OHJuly 9, 2012
A typicalday involves helping customers with an outfit for whatever occasion. Keeping the sales floor clean. restocking:making sure each size is available on the sales floor
Pros
co-workers, lovely clients, experiencing dfashion at its best
Was this review helpful?YesNo

See more French Connection reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 84 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture