Find companies:
French Connection
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
41 reviews

French Connection Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting
Sales Asscoiate (Former Employee), New York, NYMarch 7, 2014
Pros: company provided clothing at times, flexible scheduling, good employee rapport
Cons: short breaks, short shifts, management
My employment with French Connection was resourceful for many reasons. Ultimately it could have been better had there been room for advancement and employee incentive.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work environment
Intern (Former Employee), New York, NYJanuary 13, 2014
Pros: reimbursed stipend and lunch, long break
Cons: no growth opportunities
I interned in the showroom on 7th ave. I worked for the Public Relations and Wholesale departments but I acted as a laision for the other departments as well. It was cool to be exposed to the corporate side of fashion. I learned a lot in the course of 3 months-- as it was a contract internship. The best part of the job was helping with closet pulls – more... for magazine photo shoots. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
retail
Customer Service / Apparel (Former Employee), Boston, MADecember 16, 2013
The job location was convenient
work was routine
customers and staff were great
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace
UK Part time Assignment (Former Employee), London,UKOctober 28, 2013
I did a swatch book for French Connection.It was short term project in there London office.It was fun to put up the swatch book I could also get an idea of the fabrics in vogue.Over all it was a good learning experience for me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very fun, fast pasted entertaining environment
Sales associate, sales advisor, customer service (Current Employee), Boston, MAApril 17, 2013
Pros: free clothing
Cons: non flexible hours
* typical day at work Fast/ slow depending on the weather.
* I learned alot about what a good sales associate, and what it is to go up and beyond for the customer, and its needs.
* management is strict and sometimes not on point with things but manageable.
* my co-workers are awesome. Its all about Team work and helping one another achieve our store – more... goals, and of course ours.
*There isn't any hard part of my job. I think its all easy to me because i am in the fashion industry and i love and know what i am doing so i can manage around easily.

* The most enjoyable part of my job is when its busy and we get to work on hands on working with customers and styling them, giving them tips on what would look good or not and helping them find something they feel comfortable but also find the look they were looking for. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Workplace
Wholesale Sales Assistant (Intern) (Current Employee), Los Angeles, CAJuly 25, 2012
Pros: free lunch and parking
I love going into this internship. There is always something new to learn and the clothing line itself is stylish.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, Eclectic Workplace
Sales Stylist (Former Employee), London, OHJuly 9, 2012
Pros: co-workers, lovely clients, experiencing dfashion at its best
A typicalday involves helping customers with an outfit for whatever occasion. Keeping the sales floor clean. restocking:making sure each size is available on the sales floor
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
alot to learn there
visual merchandise manager (Former Employee), calgary, ABMarch 13, 2012
french connection has a very different standard as compared to other jobs. they have very strict guidelines with no room to make mistake when it comes to their store set up.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
retail
Sales Assistant (Former Employee), readingApril 8, 2014
Pros: close to home, good hours most of the time
Cons: no stable management figure
replenishment of stock
excellent customer service
tills
fitting room duty
deliveries

serving customers with excellent customer service
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Spitful Manager, playground tactics
Sales Assistant (Former Employee), HatfieldApril 5, 2014
Pros: good assistant manager, staff discount
Cons: unprofessional management - manager / jam, unstimulating
A typical day includes helping customers, and being told to help customers you have helped by non-vigilant superiors. Easy to learn what customers need and help them with their work. Cleaning shop in the morning and evening.

The hardest part of the job would be dealing with staff rather than customers, this is why the shop has such a fast turnaround – more... of staff, management can make the work environment a nasty place to be, with overheard insults about present staff and constant lack of leadership or charisma. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A friendly atmosphere- enjoyable work environment
Sales (Former Employee), Toronto, ONMarch 30, 2014
Pros: commission
Cons: standing for long hours straight
The store atmosphere was very friendly and welcoming to their customers. I think that it was mostly the employees that made me feel so about that environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning experience
Sales Assistant (Former Employee), sheperds bushMarch 5, 2014
Working at French Connection gave me the opportunity to understand the importance of target market communication flexibility and self motivation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
face to face sales.
Sales Representative (Former Employee), westlakesMarch 2, 2014
Pros: upselling
Cons: long hours
loved improving my sales ability and face to customer selling.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and creative
DHL Assistant (Former Employee), LondonFebruary 12, 2014
Pros: discounted goods
Cons: stressful environment
Work with all design team. Make sure items are delivered or received on time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Sales assistant (Former Employee), metrocentreJanuary 19, 2014
Staff are not very nice and don't treat everyone the same. was unhappy working here.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great staff, friendly environment.
Sales Assistant (Former Employee), Southampton, ENGJanuary 16, 2014
Pros: discount
Cons: short hours
Assisting customers, stock taking, till management. Learnt how to deal with various customer-facing issues. Management fair, staff great fun. Hardest part: unsocial hours. Most enjoyable: staff
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable job at times with some realistic targets
Junior Assistant Manager (Current Employee), Preston, ENGNovember 22, 2013
Pros: free clothing
Cons: unpaid extra hours that i worked
Customer service was the main part of a day, and this is something which i enjoyed and felt that i was very good at, and brought out some of my best skills.

My management team did not change very much over the six years i have worked here, but i now feel that it is time to move on to progress my career and increase my salary and benefits at work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lovely people and fast paced
Sales Assistant (Current Employee), Swindon, ENGNovember 22, 2013
Pros: discounts
Cons: hours of standing on your feet
I would start the day doing replenishment of stock and checking everything on shop floor is in order along with my other colleagues.
Once we are open we are assigned sections with a rotation of sections every half an hour. Greeting customers is very important in this role as your the first point of contact and the impression we give off to customers – more... as they walk in is important too. So i make sure i greet all customers then re-approach them a while later and ask if they need any help and try to build a rapport with the customer, make suggestions in terms of outfits and what goes and what may be suited to them and show them to fitting room and again make suggestions and give honest opinions but being polite at all times, and going and getting them other outfits or same outfits in different size, once they're done i would show them to the till and then complete the sale, while on the tills i would continue talking and interacting with my customer as that's more of a friendly approach rather than just taking payment and there is no other interaction, makes the transaction period go faster and also leaves the customer feeling good as you are taking an interest and gives off a good impression of us as a company and as an individual. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Asst. Store Manager (Current Employee), Bangalore, KANovember 21, 2013
Good place to work but now i am looking to work in back end like supply chain, retail ops WH etc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very fun working environment
Sales Assistant (Former Employee), London, Kings RoadOctober 9, 2013
Pros: flexible shift patterns can work well for students.
A fast paced environment that can be exhilarating, especially for those who are interested in high fashion.

About French Connection

Founded in 1972 by Stephen Marks, French Connection set out to create well-designed fashionable clothing that appealed to a broad – Read more