Find companies:
Fresenius Medical Care
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
815 reviews

Fresenius Medical Care Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging Job
LPN (Current Employee), Denver, COSeptember 12, 2014
Pros: seeing the patients have good outcomes
Cons: short breaks, horrible pay
Go in set up machines and check water in prep for the patients arriving for tx at 05:15am. Work hard for 12hrs caring for patients and their needs. Dialysis is not for everyone it is a difficult field to adapt to. I have worked for 15yrs and now have gone to school to better myself. I like it but you have to get up at 2:30am to get to work for 4am and – more... be ready to start pts at 5am. Exhausting, for not a lot of money. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I got to work in a great environment. I learned something new everyday.
Patient Account Representative (Former Employee), Allentown, PASeptember 11, 2014
Pros: i was able to grow personally and professionally.
Cons: my billingoffice was relocated to ga and mass.
I worked with a large number of great people. I learned so much and was always occupied with work. I was able to research and find solutions to issues when they arose. I was honored to assist people who were so ill.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible job
Patient Care Technician II (Former Employee), Owosso, MISeptember 9, 2014
Hated this job. poor management, poor hours, low pay, The management was terrible and was on a power trip.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
Patient Care Technician, Dialysis (Former Employee), Washington, DCSeptember 9, 2014
Co workers are friendly. i learned to work with patients that were ailing. i learned a great deal of patience and control. Hardest part of the job was going home for the day. Most enjoyable part of the day was clocking in to work and getting knowledge from the elderly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New Program Coordinator
Acute Dispatch Coordinator (Current Employee), East Providence, RISeptember 9, 2014
Pros: small team
Cons: lack of structure and culture
The dispatch program for this company started on July of 2014. The group of people I began this program with have helped developed how we communicate with hospital nurses and doctors and field staff memebers that have to treat patients. I work overnight which I lovwe because I am able to get to know the whole team we work with on the field at all hours – more... of the night. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very organized and professional place to work
Patient Care Technician (Current Employee), Runnemede, NJSeptember 8, 2014
Pros: they are up to date on what is new in the dialysis field
You can trust that your co-workers have the skills needed to complete the job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work environment
Patient Account Billing Specialist (Current Employee), Nashville TNSeptember 8, 2014
Very productive and team oriented nice company and alot of great training
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace, pleasant environment
Charge Nurse (Current Employee), Cartersville, GASeptember 8, 2014
I enjoy Fresenius. It has allowed me to use my experience from ICU to better care and assess pts with ESRD. This includes pre/post treatment assessments of each patient, monitoring for changes during treatment and interventions if needed. Dialysis pts are complex with many different medical conditions. ESRD is always a secondary condition, which required – more... as the charge nurse to be familiar with, and monitor each pt closely. Very well trained staff. Administration of dialysis meds included in daily routine, as well as review of labs and use of CRIT line monitoring during tx, which monitored the rate of fluid shifts from interstitial space into blood during tx – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Dead-line oriented job
Accountant (Current Employee), Waltham, MASeptember 8, 2014
Very busy and GL focused. The hardest part of the job is the volume of work, considering the many divisions within Fersenius, the best part of the job is working with highly motivated individuals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company with good compensation
Registered Dietitian (Former Employee), Laredo, TXSeptember 5, 2014
Pros: great company with global power.
Cons: management, undervalued, disrespected, over worked
Great Company with Ill equipped area and local management. Good experience and learning opportunities. Horrible acknowledgments for employees. Regional, area and local management is ill equipped and unorganized. Working environment was hostile by common practice. Subject to prejudice and emasculation daily. No respect by superiors and often belittled – more... for bringing up problematic situations. If wanting to be reimbursed for travel will have to file complaint to HR which will be met with unacceptable repercussions. Unappreciated and made to feel replaceable even though constantly understaffed. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive atmosphere with many educational opportunities
Registered Nurse (Current Employee), Charlotte, NCSeptember 3, 2014
Pros: working closely with others
Cons: short staffed on occassion
A typical day at work will start with assessment of proper staffing in order to provide safe care, and make adjustments accordingly. Perform all pre-treatment safety tests as outlined in company's policy and procedure manual. Perform pre-treatment assessment of patients, intra-dialytic, and post assessments prior to discharge. Manage and assist patient – more... care technicians with initiation and termination of dialysis treatment. Administer medications, manage dialysis access and provide education to patient and family. The hardest part of the job is providing care when staffing is limited. The most enjoyable part of the job is assisting the patient in managing their care. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
professional atmosphere
Asst to VP (Former Employee), Plymouth, MichiganAugust 31, 2014
Pros: flexibility
Cons: healthcare
The first thing I do in the morning is to make sure everything is good with my boss. She is generally on the road traveling between offices in Michigan and Chicago. While taking care of her needs I am also multitasking; preforming payroll, accts receivable, travel arrangements, set-up meetings and conference calls, review of the $68,000 monthly budget – more... I forecasted and of course anything else that needs to be taken care of.

I enjoy working with my boss and the other staff in my office. We have all been in the business working with each other in one way or another for about 31 yrs. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slave labor; no consideration for employees
PCT (Former Employee), GeorgiaAugust 27, 2014
Pros: nothing!!!
Cons: everything!!!!
Due to FMC's practice of intimidation, overworking, under paying, and under-valuing employees, the company has a very difficult time retaining employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work and very professional management teams
Quality Control/In-Process/Receiving Supervisor (Former Employee), McAllen, TXAugust 27, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: nothing
Very productive and a good place to work and advance.
this is a place were a team work really work.
the hardest part was to find a parking lot. The most enjoyable part of the job was allways neww projects.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a calm environment
Cash & Credit Posting PAR (Current Employee), Richardson, TXAugust 26, 2014
Work 2-3 days a week in the afternoon so most of the staff is usually gone but its a nice environment for the most part. The best thing about this job is you always have something to do, there is never a dull moment,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible work hours. Flexible lunch times.
Patient Account Representative (Former Employee), Knoxville, TNAugust 25, 2014
Pros: flexible hours
Fresenius offers Competitive Salary.
During my employment at Fresenius we had the opportunity to advance our skills. I had great co-workers and Managers. We worked as a team and achieved our goals many times.
Great Benefit Package
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
all staff up tight!!
tech (Former Employee), ohioAugust 24, 2014
Pros: u dont work sundays and pay is decent
Cons: no management/ people who dont want to train you
a typical day at work for a new person is horrible . I say that cuz your stuck with precptors whi get paid to train you and they act like they don't want u around! there impatient and talk behind your back! I learned more in class with 2 instructors and one is a tired old lady! The management was always on leave and that leaves the charge nurse in her – more... place. My coworkers were ok but a few! The worst one had OCD and she was only a one day preceptor and I wanted noting more to do with her!! The management don't care. I had to transfer to another location to finish up orientation and that first preceptor I had was nice the first week! but come the second week the ugliness started showing!!! I told the manager and the manger called her in the office and a heated argument started and the manager sided with that but kisser I was accused of standing around ( being new wasn't sure what to do ) and my preceptor was sitting on her butt doing school work asking nurses for help and the call lights were going off on the dialysis machine so, I always got up trying to answer the lights ( not sure what buttons to push ) and did the best I could. The hardest part of working at places like that is that the educators/management need to find people who are really willing to commit to train new people and don't rush them they get a attitude with them and take there time to show new people and there wont be big turn overs in these places. I did how ever have a friend was willing to show me the ropes but the tired old educator said no cuz my friend was not a certified preceptor. The most enjoyable part of the job was learning in class my clinical time was the worst experience and then the other location I went to also gave me a bad experience. I would recommend any body considering this type of job should be prepared for long class days and to exspect bad precptors. If u apply for this kind of job be aware of what your getting into!!!! These types of places always have a big staff turn over! I was told this by some one an I didn't listen!! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
PCT (Current Employee), Tamarac, FLAugust 24, 2014
Prefer not to answer, i was experienced when i started at the company .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good atmosphere
Certified Clinical Hemodialysis Technician (Former Employee), New Bern, NCAugust 22, 2014
The patients make the day go by fast. I was able to get a second national certification. The management staff help the employees on a daily basis and stand by their employees. the hardest part of the job is getting up at 330 am and having to function. team work is a plus and everyone there is willing to help the next person out.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no clinic manager
CSM (Former Employee), Bunkie, LAAugust 21, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: no clinic manager
Clinic Manager never present. Nurses overworked. Favoritism shown to certain tech by manager. Nurses do manager's work. Complaints by staff and patients reported but never addressed by higher-ups. Stressful. Recent loss of several good employees because of these problems. Company worried about money not patient care. Workers only noticed for what they – more... do "wrong" except for a few "special" techs. Tech's schedule unfair. Administrator passive in regards to staff complaints. – less

1 2 3 4 5

About Fresenius Medical Care

Fresenius Medical Care North America (FMCNA) operates a network of more than 1,800 dialysis clinics located throughout the US. – Read more

Fresenius Medical Care Photos