Fresenius Medical Care Employee Reviews

Found 1,295 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The daily life
Patient Care Technician (Current Employee) –  Springfield, ILFebruary 10, 2016
I enjoy working at fresenius. The co worker were great. helped when needed. Managment was always there when we need them. In the morning, I would arrive at work, string my machines, test them, and then once they were all ready , and it was six am, we would bring the patients back. one tech would generally have four patients. We would access them, vital signs, calculate them, hook them to the machine. Once the patient was on the machine, we would take vitals from them every thirty minutes, and we would document vitals, and any changes.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Prepare to Work
Floater / Preceptor / Bio-Medical Technician II (Current Employee) –  West Covina, CA 91790February 6, 2016
Maintaining a facility for Fresenius Medical Care requires a strong work ethic, attention to detail, multiple skill sets, flexibility, and pride in setting the example for others to follow in the industry. You are the point of contact for any projects related to the facility along with improvements and repairs. You must be able to multi-task to be able to complete required tasks. You will be challenged and tested since there will be times things do not go as plan which will require your problem solving skills to be superb to offer quick resolutions in these instances to ensure patient treatments will not be comprised.
Pros
Flexibility to make your own schedule.
Cons
Sometimes you forget that you are supposed to have fun here.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Constant change in gt
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Charleston, SCFebruary 3, 2016
High turnover rate. Never know exact schedule. Constant change in mgmt. High turnover rate. No computer charting in hospital setting
Pros
pay/benefits
Cons
terrible schedules
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful place to complete my internship
MSW intern-Renal Social Work (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCFebruary 3, 2016
I learned so much about medical social work, specifically renal social work. The complexities of managing healthcare concerns with family life, as well as mental health treatment made it a very interesting and fun place to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced fast growing division, lots of traveling.
Regional Operations Manager (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZFebruary 3, 2016
Fast paced, fast growing division. The job requirement presently is 75% traveling. Duties include but not limited to locating space for a new office, staff, office set up, training and then ongoing management.
Cons
lots of traveling
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Clinical Dietician (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLFebruary 2, 2016
Pretty flexible job. Patients can be difficult, but that's really the hardest part. There is a lot of emphasis on meeting Ultra Score, which can be a challenge if patients are not motivated to comply with treatment. Lots of computer charting.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empathy
Ward Clerk/Certified Patient Care Technician (Current Employee) –  Beckley, WVFebruary 2, 2016
Typical work day involved greeting all patient's and staff, answering phone calls and transferring to different departments. Complying accounts payable, goods received and properly handling Invoices. keeping detailed ledger for petty cash, also covering the turn over shift by applying CCHT skill where I helped other CCHT's during a crucial time frame. Worked directly with my clinical manager as well as the floor supervising RN. The hardest part of my job is the fact that this is a critical care facility where you will love each patient as an individual then having to witness sometimes their last breath of life. The enjoyable part of my job is being able to work with such a diverse group of employees and patients.
Pros
Diversity
Cons
Long hours and loss of life
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging work environment
Financial Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Waltham, MAFebruary 2, 2016
FMC is a great employer focusing outpatient dialysis treatments. Learned a lot about financial coordination of benefits, i.e. maximizing company revenue and minimizing out of pocket expenses for the patients.
Pros
Flexibility, salary, people
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good atmosphere, Lower compensation
Biomedical Engineering Technician (Current Employee) –  Myrtle Beach, SCJanuary 29, 2016
This would be a great company if the compensation was on par with the level of work you are required to perform. The work load is far from basic when it comes to being an engineering technician, along with your technical duties you are also required to to do compliance auditing of clinics and multiple duties that are not discussed during salary negotiations.
Pros
Great people
Cons
Compensation
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Registered Nurse (RN) (Former Employee) –  Ashland, KYJanuary 27, 2016
fresenius has always in mt opinion been would of the best places to work high pay,top on insurance and benefits.i learn to become a great dialysis nurse the most enjoyable part being able to take care of my patients.i loved my co-workers we were like a family
Pros
great place to work
Cons
same
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very competent staff and management
Patient Account Representative (Former Employee) –  Ocala, FLJanuary 25, 2016
Very demanding fast paced dialysis billing group. Required diligent time management and attention to detail. Excellent co-worker relationships and attentive management. Very positive experience, unfortunately the corporate decision to consolidate nationwide billing to one location resulted in the regional closing of the billing group.
Pros
quarterly bonuses, insurance benefits and ample paid time off
Cons
stressful due to heavy workload
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Insane
Patient Care Technician (Current Employee) –  Lawton, OKJanuary 25, 2016
It is a crazy place that never works with you or your schedule. They do not understand what it means to be a single parent and they surely do not care if you are contagious.
Pros
Great patients
Was this review helpful?Yes4No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stable company. Positive environment for both patients and families.
Renal Dietitian (Former Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PAJanuary 24, 2016
Review on New Admits; Follow-up with clinic administrator and Nursing staff re: compromised patients, labs results, POC, Enjoyed working for FMC . Enjoyed travel and working with different staff members, families and absolutely patients.

Changing to a new clinic which was closer to home after moving to WV.

Patient Care and meeting targeted outcomes.
Pros
Most facilities run well and enjoyable to work environment.
Cons
None.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supervisors are great if you are a PAR. Temp to Hire postiion
Patient Account Representative (Current Employee) –  Metairie, LAJanuary 24, 2016
A typical day is that you come in and clock in between 7:30 and 8:00 A.M. You go to your desk and check your email. You typically have a spreadsheet emailed to you on Monday with high $ accounts to work. You also have a everyday work list. you get a 30 minute lunch. The problem with the company is that there is little communication what so ever. If you are a temp to hire, you will have no idea how you are doing. There are no expectations made clear. You are told by the staffing company you will become permanent with the company after you reach a certain amount of hours. After those hours are met, you tell your supervisor/ management and nothing happens. You are stuck with the staffing company benefits which are not great. They let people go all of the time, without a reason being known. If you are not up to Par, you will have no clue. The problem is that they do not communicate and it is pretty bad that they keep you as a temp with no knowledge of it they will keep you or not. They also have favorites. You are supposed to be at your desk working, yet they have one person who gets up and talks talks talks and walks around and talks and is very rude. This person has been with the company a long time and i am assuming that is why she is still there. She is loud and rude, even to the insurance companies. They shouldn't keep people past 4 months if they do not plan on keeping them. If the person is not doing well, they should let the person know, and give them a heads up, so if it not going to work out, they could find another job.
Pros
Great work hours
Cons
Lead you on if you are temp to hire, little communication of expectations
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people to work with.
Alternate Solution Packaging Production Specialist (Former Employee) –  Ogden, UTJanuary 23, 2016
Decent place to work with good benefits. The shift I was on had a lot of good people on the crew. Advancement was possible but not for much more of a wage increase which I thought was counter productive as far as morale.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
their advancement processes
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun, fast paced enviroment
inpatient/acute RN (Former Employee) –  Cheyenne, WYJanuary 21, 2016
friendly fast paced enivorment, excellent patient care, opportunity for getting to know you patients better, excellent culture of team work
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work for!
Clinical Nurse Manager (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKJanuary 20, 2016
I simply loved this place, the upper management was very supportive. The Staff is wonderful, willing to go the extra mile. They made my transition to the clinic and state very easy! Would work for them again and again.
Pros
Wonderful Upper Management, Very Supportive!
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice clean enviroment.,
patient care technician (Former Employee) –  Jackson, MSJanuary 19, 2016
I enjoyed working at Fresenius Health Care. I learned a lot about the job as well as a very important life lesson. I was able to spend time with the patient and learn what would better help them.
Pros
Got a chance to work with kidney patients.
Cons
The 5:30 shift was a little early.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company to work for.
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Tyler, TXJanuary 18, 2016
Every day is a new opportunity to apply knowledge and skills. Management is excellent, easy to talk to and explain concerns. You get to work with a great staff.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with.
Dialysis Production Operator (Former Employee) –  Ogden, UTJanuary 15, 2016
Great people to work with; I absolutely LOVED my crew, work week is three and a half on - three and a half off (three 12 hour shifts, one 6 hour shift), advancement only happens by being one of the boss's friends, short breaks (mostly dependent on work location), crowded parking, pay is alright (on graveyard) but gets cut hard when using company benefits, have to have PTO for every holiday (basically Christmas and the August shutdown) and have to schedule time off at least a month in advance (also have to have PTO to cover it), overtime on D shift is almost impossible to get, and switching shifts requires being put on a waiting list that is pretty long.
Pros
Weekend to work week schedule, great people to work with, fast PTO and sick leave accural
Cons
Advancement is super hard, big boss hovers almost constantly, short breaks, no rotation on cart loading, overly obvious favoritism, no paid holidays or time off
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 1,466 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture