Find companies:
Fresenius Medical Care
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
925 reviews

Fresenius Medical Care Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good pay, bad management
Production worker/Saline (Former Employee), Ogden, UTNovember 3, 2014
Pros: pay
Cons: management, hours
good pay, but the hours will get to you. the co-workers is really the only reason i was able to stay for as long as i did cause management was terrible
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Area Manager / CEO
Area Manager, CEO (Former Employee), Beckley, WVNovember 3, 2014
Pros: flexible. great work environment
Cons: average pay and benefits
This was a very gratifying position with a lot of responsibility. Coworkers were supportive and work well amongst each other. A lot of travel required.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fresenius is a great place to work
Medical social worker (Former Employee), Bullhead City, AZNovember 3, 2014
Pros: great respect for a social worker in the renal field
Cons: climate in the clinic changes as the leadership changes
My experiences at Bullhead City were wonderful as the physicians, team, and patients made it a great place to work. Benefits with this company are wonderful and the support you receive from the team is good. Social workers receive great respect for their work in this specific clinic as well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management needs works
Patient Care Technician (Current Employee), Dayton, OHOctober 30, 2014
Pros: free uniforms
Cons: terrible compensation
The company is forever changing and there is not enough direct education to update staff on the changes. Management has no clue what to do and is always asking staff to find the answers to any questions we may have.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No job security
Acute Dialysis RN (Former Employee), Mishawaka, INOctober 29, 2014
Pros: good pay
Cons: no breaks. long hours
starts a day at 6-7 am. Unfair assignments. New employees are taken advantage of.
Friendly co-workers
Terrible management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unrealistic amount of professional commitment.
Team Leader (Former Employee), Glendale, AZOctober 27, 2014
Pros: 3-4 workdays (14-16 hrs) a week
Cons: a professional day was in addition to the 3-5 days. often asked to work ot
On your feet 14-16 hrs a day. Poor support for computer systems. I loved the patients and felt like I was making a difference for them. I learned the difference between patient needs and wants. The hardest part of the job was meeting all the expectations of Corporate Management, Patients were the most enjoyable part of the job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
SR. PD Technichian (Former Employee), Walnut Creek, CAOctober 27, 2014
Family Oriented company. Fast paced. Learned everything there is to know about Dialysis. Great benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Renal Dialysis Technician
Renal Dialysis Technician (Current Employee), Milwaukee, WIOctober 26, 2014
Pros: developed a close relationship with the patients and co-workers
Cons: not enough staff, long hours, stressful work environment.
Twelve hour or more work days, 4-6 patients per PCT. The hardest part of the job is stretching yourself out too thinly in order to provide care for all the patients you have to monitor. Never sufficient time to provide quality personalized care to your patients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management, depressing environment, and no corporate support.
RN (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZOctober 26, 2014
Pros: pay
Cons: poor management, stressful environment, no employee perks
Incredible sense of unnecessary urgency in the clinic environment, which increased errors. No corporate support with a terrible EMR system. Pay was good, but you earn every penny with the stress of the position. Everyone was constantly in a rush to get patients on and off the machines....didn't make any sense, the run time was still the same, and it – more... made the day more stressful than it needed to be. Poor clinic management, with little control over the well-being of the unit. In my opinion there are far better places to work with more career satisfaction. Steer clear of this corporation. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Devoted caregivers
Operations Manager (Current Employee), Mobile, ALOctober 25, 2014
Pros: global company, room for advancement, good salary and benefits
Cons: global company, communication flow, top down leadership
Good salary and benefit structure. FMC is a very large world wide company so information flow would be the most frustrating part of working in leadership with the company. As for FMC, it's most important asset is the staff caring for the patients. The devotion is unlike anything I've experience in other healthcare organizations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
We deliver superior care that improves the quallity of life of every patient, everyday, setting the standards in the healthcare industry.
Director of IT Project Management Office (PMO) (Current Employee), Lexington, MAOctober 21, 2014
Pros: people, product, service offered
Cons: lack of priority, no advancement
Helped bring the IT group form a black box organization to trusted and transparent partner. Great company that works together both in the field and the corporate offices to give the best possible customer service. The best part of the job is the people, the honesty and integrity is among the highest I've seen outside of the military. I have learned – more... so much about the healthcare industry and try to instill in all my folks empathy, putting themselves in the shoes of the nurses and PCT's in the field delivering lifesaving and life extending services to our customers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting place to work, never a dull moment
Unit Clerk (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAOctober 20, 2014
Pros: supporting team system, caring atomosphere, good benefits, well compensation, multiple shifts
Cons: short breaks, working with critical customers, overwhelming/ stressful, large amount of miscommunication
Working at Frensenius Medical Care North America has its perks. Compassionate, friendly, devoted atomosphere. However be aware that it is a critical unit and some incidents may be stressful. Co-workers dislike to take accountability for his/her actions. Not a teaching facility, decisions are vital to the cutomers overall well-being. There is no room – more... for error!!!! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extreme direct care with patients; no room for errors
Patient Care Technician/Medical Technologist (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXOctober 20, 2014
Pros: knowledge obtained
Cons: losing a patient right in front of your eyes
Typical work day is 16hrs, taking care of Hemodialysis Pts

Did all aspects of Phlebotomy; including, inserting needles into shunt to hook pt up to dialysis machine. You must be very attentive-never letting your guard down. Not being alert & aware can cost a patient their life
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A rewarding job
Patient care tech (Former Employee), Eugene, OregonOctober 18, 2014
My typical day would be hooking patients up to a hemodialysis machine monitor them during treatments, notify the doctor and nurse of any changes that may be needed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
PRN (Former Employee), florence kyOctober 16, 2014
Pros: pay
Cons: hours
I worked here PRN and I had a great time. I met alot of good people and great patients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
biomedical
biomedical tech (Former Employee), michiganOctober 16, 2014
Pros: if you want to do maintenance this is for you
Cons: not biomedical
the real job title should be maintenance man. Biomedical is REALLY only 10% and that was agreed to when I spoke to the regional tech manager after quitting.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job but Poor management
Call Center Contractor (Current Employee), Waltham, MAOctober 15, 2014
I've seen this company lay off their all call center of people who's been working for more then 10 years and not care what happens to them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job but Poor management
Call Center Contractor (Current Employee), Waltham, MAOctober 15, 2014
I've seen this company lay off their all call center of people who's been working for more then 10 years and not care what happens to them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learned more in my field of work
Patient Care Technician (Former Employee), Nashville, TNOctober 15, 2014
cannulated accesses for dialysis, monitoring vital signs, preparing for a days work with cleaning and stocking supplies. answering phone calls, schedule appointments
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learned more in my field of work
Patient Care Technician (Former Employee), Nashville, TNOctober 15, 2014
cannulated accesses for dialysis, monitoring vital signs, preparing for a days work with cleaning and stocking supplies. answering phone calls, schedule appointments

About Fresenius Medical Care

Fresenius Medical Care North America (FMCNA) operates a network of more than 1,800 dialysis clinics located throughout the US. – Read more

Fresenius Medical Care Photos