Find companies:
Fresenius Medical Care
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
750 reviews

Fresenius Medical Care Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place.
Electronic/Hydro Maintenance Technician (Former Employee), Augusta, GAMay 15, 2014
Pros: local job
Cons: low pay
Work Day- 8hrs a day 5 days a week.
Learned water purification process, artificial kidney reuse cleaning, repair and calibrate Dialysis Machines, and building maintenance.
Management was good.
Co-workers were good and easy to work with.
Hardest part was Water purification process.
Knowing Clients were dialyzed properly by machines and artificial kidneys – more... we cleaned and calibrated. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quiet work placw
Admin (Former Employee), Richmond VaMay 13, 2014
Pros: learning about dialysis and communicating with the patients
Cons: short break and company decrease, pay
• Data Entry
• Assisted Social Worker with Transportation for patients
• Faxed and received Drs orders for patient treatments
• Filing of sensitive documents
• Monthly Reports for census
• Phoned 911 in emergency situations relaying valuable information
• Provided customer service
• Assisted Patients with needs and questions
• Patient Education
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and very caring
Patient Care Technician (Former Employee), Clearwater, FLMay 12, 2014
a tpical day at work was having to set up my 3rd shift pt and take care of them while they were on the mechine. i learned how to move fast and do more then one thing at a time. the management is very caring and understanding, if i need a day off they gave it to me because i normaly dont take days off. i loved my job bcause we all worked together as – more... a team/ – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place with monthly lunches
Billing Par (Former Employee), Allentown, PAMay 12, 2014
I had the best co-workers although management was very controlling and strict. They would not let us speak to each unless it was work related which made the day go very slow.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very physically demanding job, Great co-workers.
Staff RN for FMC Acutes (Current Employee), Shreveport, LAMay 9, 2014
Pros: almost always have overtime. staff are great to work with.
Cons: shift from 8 to 16 hrs depends on patient census
Typical day starts at 7 am. How long the day lasts depends on how many patients we have in the 6 hospitals that we cover. I take call 2-3 days per week. Sunday call is not considered a regular scheduled work day, so weeks that you have Sunday call, you are actually scheduled for 5 days. The normal week is 4 days per week with call. Usually work every – more... other Saturday which is nice to know you don't
have to work every Saturday. Hardest part of the job is that your work day may actually last up to 16 hrs and then if you are scheduled the next day, you have to be back at work by 7 am. The most enjoyable part of my job is my co-workers. They are awesome! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cool for biomed
Biomedical Equipment Technician (Current Employee), Columbus, OHMay 9, 2014
it has its ups and downs like any company, and i should tell you more but i am not going to just to post a resume its cool, mngmt great work great and fun and stressful and amazing
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Job for the Detail-Oriented Individual
Product Complaint Specialist (Current Employee), Waltham, MAMay 8, 2014
This job requires individuals who are very detail oriented, and ones who aren't averse to change. The guidelines, practices, and procedures are ever-changing. Producing a quality output is important in all lines of work; but the accuracy, detail, and clarity of that output is important in this inustry moreso than any other. Individuals with a medical – more... background are at an advantage. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Daily work
Financial Coordinator (Current Employee), Charleston, WVMay 8, 2014
Pros: 7 weeks vacation
Cons: insurance
Each facility is different. You must adapt well with others
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Largest outpatient dialysis provider in the nation
Registered Nurse (Current Employee), Muskegon, MIMay 6, 2014
Long term relatonships built with patients allowing you to provide superior care for the patient.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced environment with quite a deal of stresses but overall a gratifying experience.
Certified Clinical Hemodialysis Technician (Former Employee), Lacey, WAMay 6, 2014
Pros: providing patient care
Cons: unstable management situation, favoritism & politics
A usual day at work would be very active & sometimes frustrating, but overall gratifying because of the patients you were taking care of.

I learned, on a personal level, that I can excel at whatever I place my efforts towards.

For most of my tenure with the company we went without a clinical manager, with different interim and/or area managers partially – more... filling in.

Most co-workers were pleasant & easy to get along with.

Hardest part of the job were the loss of patients that you grow to care about, not having a solid management structure, & too much backstage posturing & politics.

Most enjoyable part of the job was taking care of & the relationships forged with the patients. Getting to know them & some of their families was the absolute best! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highlighted work responsibilities
Registered Nurse (Former Employee), Kalamazoo, MIMay 6, 2014
Run acute care dialysis day units. Hospital to hospital rotation between Bronson, Borgess, Oaklawn and PIPP. Initiate and monitor pt through hemodialysis treatments. Administer medication and submit billing to head office. Set-up unit and follow up with outpatient units.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Current Employee
Dialysis Technician (Current Employee), Toledo, OHMay 4, 2014
Cons: hours
Management sucks, the hours suck, the work load sucks, the nurses and some of my co-workers are amazing...The patients make it all worth it
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fresenius Medical Care
PERSONAL ACCOUNT REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee), Allentown, PAMay 3, 2014
Pros: unlimited overtime
Cons: office closed
Working for fresenius was great, unlimited over time year round. Unfortunately the office closed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very happy here
Renal Dietitian (Current Employee), PennsylvaniaMay 1, 2014
Pros: ongoing education, great staff
Cons: took a pay cut from the ltc environment (but still feel it's worth it)
I am a renal dietitian, coming back to dialysis after years doing other types of dietitian work. I have wanted to come back to dialysis and looked for a long time for a position. So far, my experience at Fresenius has been excellent. They do a very thorough training and you NEVER feel alone as there are many other dietitians to help guide you and provide – more... phone and email contact. A lot of the staff I meet here have been here forever. I enjoy working with the patients. They are a challenging patient population and you will have to draw upon all your past knowlege of clinical dietetics as well as psychology, counseling and coaching. You work very closely with the nursing and MD staff as well as social workers. If you like a challenge and using your brain, you will never stop learning here. The pay is quite good, not as high as LTC but the benefts offered through this company were a lot better than at my last job. I feel valued as a professional. Finally, the flexibility is outstanding. I have been able to set hours that work with my life/work balance and it's perfect. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
place to learn more and have oppurtunities
Patient Care Technician (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAApril 29, 2014
Pros: advancement
Cons: long hours
Fresenius Medical Care was a great place to grow and learn more
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn about Supply Chain
Transportation Supervisor (Current Employee), Kenosha, WIApril 28, 2014
Outstanding organization that cares about the patients. I have learned about warehouse operations, DOT guidelines, lean six projects, many leadership classes. My co-workers are fun caring people that ensures patients are treated with respect.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
acute dispatch office
Acute Dispatch Coordinator (Current Employee), East Providence, RIApril 27, 2014
Pros: flexible schedule
Cons: temporary position
overall good place to work for. management is fine. most enjoyable part is helping people. hardest part is this is temporary position, so job is not secure.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
WORK
Cash Application Specialist (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAApril 26, 2014
8-5
work
work
leaving at the end of the day
work hard for the money
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CCHT
Pct (Former Employee), DelawareApril 23, 2014
Pros: they will train
Cons: no time with family, hours 5am-5pm 1/2 hour break, hostile cenvironment .
This is a terrible company. I hv been here for two years with an 11cent raise. My life is on the line daily, patients can be out of control and management doesnot care about there employes at all. Great place to get assistance getting licensed. Terrible company to work for. Unless you have a friend in upper management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job
Dialysis Technician (Former Employee), Cleveland, OHApril 22, 2014
Pros: great benefits and friendly co-workers
Cons: i like working overall so no cons.
A typical day at work is I come to work 15 mins early every shift, When it is time for me to come to work I prepare the clients for their treatment and after their treatment I weight them. I learned that it is not just about your liver or kidney, it can be multiple issues with the client.

About Fresenius Medical Care

Fresenius Medical Care North America (FMCNA) operates a network of more than 1,800 dialysis clinics located throughout the US. – Read more

Fresenius Medical Care Photos