Find companies:
Fresenius Medical Care
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
928 reviews

Fresenius Medical Care Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Opinion
PAR (Former Employee), Metairie, LAOctober 1, 2014
Liked work but corporation is to intensely micro-managed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Totally Unprofessional
Acute Care Coordinator (Current Employee), East Providence, RIOctober 1, 2014
Pros: good pay but no worth the bull, its the ppl thats ridiculous just not the job.
as long as your on time and show up, your considered and excellent employee. Dont worry about your job performance they'll definitely take the time to train a full time employee but wont do ANYTHING for the temps they said they would hire after 3mths...now its almost a year.....and management still doesnt know their rears from their elbows...its like – more... the blind leading blind. 3 managers for 25 ppl and they still cant be on the same page, like how did you get your position and ,make it this far???!!!....that is why im sitting on their equipment looking for a job.....I am disgruntled but it's because there is blatant favoritism in your face and its completely UNFAIR and WRONG!!!!!! Especially when 3/4 of your office is temps and you treat them like dirt but WE are the ones doing all the work and your full time employees are sitting back watching us slaves work....yes so SCREW you fresenius! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not the greatest company
ccht (Former Employee), Fort Worth, TXSeptember 30, 2014
Pros: lots of locations to work at
Cons: not a great company
stressfull environment to work in, and not alot of good management within the company, very demanding
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Commitment to safety and health
Biomedical Technician (Former Employee), Bayamon, PRSeptember 26, 2014
Good place to work with multiple procedures to provide security for both employees and patients. Excellent co-workers and high commitment to patient health.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy trucking company
Driver (Former Employee), Chester, NYSeptember 24, 2014
good company with a lot of work. Co-workers are great. If you like driving then this is the company for you. Very busy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Thankful for work
Charge Nurse, Dialysis RN (Current Employee), Easton, PASeptember 24, 2014
Pros: having a job.
Cons: lack of management, teamwork, and consistency.
A typical day at work is non-stop, as I would expect in any healthcare facility. The focus is more on money instead of patient care.

I've learned patience and to focus on the personal achievements that are important to me. The skills I have learned were through observation and simulated computer programs.

Management is laissez-faire, which creates – more... a great deal of chaos and unhappiness. The clinic is run by the group of staff that have been there for 30+ years. I prefer more authoritative or even directive management styles. Management should show they're appreciative, lead by example, and drive employees to excellence.

My co-workers have been there for 30+ years and do not like change or new people. In the last five years, every new hire has left.

The hardest part of my job is the lack of leadership, the absence of teamwork, and the inability to try anything new.

The most enjoyable part of my job is working with my patients. I've built amazing rapport with them and I love caring for other people. I also enjoy the respect I've gained for my nursing skills from a few co-workers despite being an outsider. I've worked very hard for it and it took over a year to gain. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very hard work and challenging
Dialysis Technician (Former Employee), Whiteriver, AZSeptember 23, 2014
Fast pace environment through out the day. So enjoyable to see dialysis patients each and every day. I leared many different skills during my day at work. I loved the challenges and made myself work very hard.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fast pace
Certified Clinical Hemodialysis Technician (Former Employee), Lafayette, INSeptember 23, 2014
Manager was fun and great
Long hours
Great Teamwork
continuing Education
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor organizational management and processes
Social Worker (Former Employee), Tulsa, OKSeptember 22, 2014
Pros: patients, front-line workers mostly team oriented, accepting of alternative lifestyles
Cons: poor management, ancillary staff devalued, workload expectations overwhelming
For a company that has been in business for over 100 years, there are very few clear processes in place from the top management down. The culture is crisis oriented whereas everything needs to be done yesterday and there is poor communication throughout the entire organization. For ancillary professional staff, there is a perception that their is little – more... value in their work and the ancillary staff is only there due to CMS regulations. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for.
Executive Assistant06 (Former Employee), Waltham, MASeptember 22, 2014
Pros: overall great company
Cons: traffic is horrible.
This is a great company that gets the job done. Everyone works as a team. When a huge task is assigned job titles go out the window and the task gets done.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My thoughts
Patient Care Technician (Current Employee), Waukesha, WISeptember 21, 2014
Pros: freedom to work with different diversity
Cons: not able to advance
this is a fast pace job where teamwork is a must and if you dont have that then you dont have anythiny. Ive learned that things can happen in just an instance of an second with an patient and when a patient doent want you to canulate them its nothing personal their protecting their arm. This is fiels can not onlt be challanging because of the patients, – more... but the co-workers can be tuff as well so a person has to have thick skin to work in this field. The hardest part is the turn over making sure you have enought time in between to string a machice, set it up, controll a bleeder, and document all whild keeping your sanity, the most enjoyable part seeing somone get an transplant and making someone feel better at the end of their treatment – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learning experience
Dialysis Therapist (Former Employee), Norfolk, VASeptember 21, 2014
working here was a learning experience and I learned a lot, very private
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Patient Care Tech-p (Former Employee), South Hill , VirginiaSeptember 21, 2014
i had no complaints other than the management there. i worked in a clinic where we were just switching over from liberty dialysis to fresenius the clinic manager felt the need to only enforce some of the fresenius policies and procedures but not all such as the patient to ratio . fresenius's is 4/1 but liberty felt we could handle more so there were – more... time i myself had up to 6 patients per shift which was too much . i ended up leaving that clinic in south hill Virginia not because of the patients who i enjoyed or fresenius but the management . Change needed to have be made and that particular manager wasn't looking to do things the right way and because of that they have a problem keeping permanent staff there. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work place, under the wrong managemet.
Patient Care Technician (Current Employee), Methuen, MASeptember 18, 2014
Pros: two half hour lunches
Cons: high in stress, high risk for injury, not a positive enviorment.
The company management is very poor, which affects the work load on a day to day basis.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Dialysis Technician CCHT (Current Employee), Columbus, MSSeptember 18, 2014
Pros: no sundays no nights
Cons: short breaks
Fast Pace and steady workplace great people to be around. great experience to learn about kidney failure.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
In Texas and Arizona it was all worth it
PATIENT CARE TECHNICIAN (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZSeptember 17, 2014
Pros: going to az i was paid more with cost of living higher
Cons: coming back to tx i was paid less, which i felt was not necessary considering my knowlege and seniority
I moved to Arizona midway thru my tenure with Fresenius. I enjoy working with dialysis patients knowing I am able to make this part of renal failure easier to cope with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
,
Clinic Manager (Current Employee), East Peoria, ILSeptember 17, 2014
Pros: patients and family, autonomy
Cons: hours, workload
.Unbelievable demands. Poor and shrinking benefits. Terrible retirement plan.
Terribly poor management
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging Job
LPN (Current Employee), Denver, COSeptember 12, 2014
Pros: seeing the patients have good outcomes
Cons: short breaks, horrible pay
Go in set up machines and check water in prep for the patients arriving for tx at 05:15am. Work hard for 12hrs caring for patients and their needs. Dialysis is not for everyone it is a difficult field to adapt to. I have worked for 15yrs and now have gone to school to better myself. I like it but you have to get up at 2:30am to get to work for 4am and – more... be ready to start pts at 5am. Exhausting, for not a lot of money. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I got to work in a great environment. I learned something new everyday.
Patient Account Representative (Former Employee), Allentown, PASeptember 11, 2014
Pros: i was able to grow personally and professionally.
Cons: my billingoffice was relocated to ga and mass.
I worked with a large number of great people. I learned so much and was always occupied with work. I was able to research and find solutions to issues when they arose. I was honored to assist people who were so ill.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible job
Patient Care Technician II (Former Employee), Owosso, MISeptember 9, 2014
Hated this job. poor management, poor hours, low pay, The management was terrible and was on a power trip.

About Fresenius Medical Care

Fresenius Medical Care North America (FMCNA) operates a network of more than 1,800 dialysis clinics located throughout the US. – Read more

Fresenius Medical Care Photos