Find companies:
Fresenius Medical Care
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
791 reviews

Fresenius Medical Care Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and intersting evironment to be in
Patient Care Technician (Former Employee), Irving, TXJune 3, 2014
Pros: excellent job, excellent benefits
assisting patients on a Hemodialysis Machine and recording vitals and much more. a fun place and you will gain so much knowledge from working here.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Familiar business
Refill Management Assistant (Former Employee), Saint Petersburg, FLJune 3, 2014
I love jewerly thats why I enjoyed to work at this place. The hardest part of the job is try to memorize all jewerly prices.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hardest part of the job
CCHT (Current Employee), Stuart, VAJune 3, 2014
The hardest part of this job is opening at 4:30 in the morning.
I enjoy the patients and the job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Lead Truck Driver (Former Employee), Alabaster, ALJune 2, 2014
consistent work, a lot of quick on your toes decisions that you will make because you couldn't get in touch with management. I learn to do a lot of logistical management duties.I had co workers that did their job.The hardest part of my Job was making sure customer would be home for delivery. I enjoyed my job because of the customer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Clinical Manager (Current Employee), Miami, FLMay 30, 2014
Pros: multiple clinics to choose from
Cons: all services are not offered in each clinic at this time
Largest dialysis corporation in the world and they provide great training programs and incentives. Staff are put through routine testing to insure quality care is being delivered.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall an ok place to work
AR Representative/Cash Poster (Former Employee), Berwyn PaMay 28, 2014
Job was good...management was sometimes unorganized with getting information to team

The team I was on for cash posting worked VERY well together to get money posted and reconciled for month end reports
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job Security
Injection Molding Technical Specialist (Current Employee), Ogden, UTMay 21, 2014
Pros: benefits, advancement within departments
Cons: very difficult to move laterally to other departments
Great place to work that has stable job security and opportunities for advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, challenging, wonderful patients, hardworking staff
Staff Nurse (Current Employee), Plymouth, MAMay 21, 2014
Great location, extremely fast paced, management staff turnover high over the past 5 years. ie, 4 clinic managers in 5 years.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved workking here best experience
Dialysis Technician (Former Employee), Louisville, KYMay 20, 2014
I had great co-workers and i really loved my patients. wish I was still there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A day at work
Collections Senior (Current Employee), Mesa, AZMay 19, 2014
Pros: co-workers
Cons: management, system issues, micro managing
Each day presents new challanges requiring creative thinking and multi-tasking. There is a lot more than just the insurance claims and collecting money. Other duties include: knowing billing codes to correct them as needed to ensure proper billing, knowing insurance provider manuals, insurance verification for active/terminated coverage, taking patient – more... calls and explaining balances, making sure daily goals are met and monthly cash goals are in reach, working high dollar accounts and reporting both high dollar accounts and short falls to management, sending appeals for underpaid claims, researching accounts for write off or adjustment, researching cash posting for adjustment or refund, locating EOBs for cash posting. Creating work arounds for issues that are still pending and while all this happens on a daily basis keeping a smile on your face. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HORRIBLE WORK ENVIRONMENT
Production Supervisor (Former Employee), Grand IslandMay 17, 2014
Pros: compensation is good
Cons: everything else
Hostile work environment, upper operations management belittles and berates underlings. Poorly run plant bordering on a Consent Decree from the FDA. Numbers are all that matter and quality is secondary, if at all. There is no work/life balance. 12+ hours five days a week with mandatory call in meetings at 05:30 on weekends.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Patient Care Technician (Former Employee), Avondale, AZMay 16, 2014
A typical day at work consisted of cleaning and preparing the machines and surrounding area for patients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Watched and cared for patients while they received their treatments.
Patient Care Technician (Former Employee), Bessemer, ALMay 16, 2014
This company wasnt a good fit. The training process wasnt too professional.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work. Friendly, team work, collaborating staff and management. I would welcome the opportunity to work for FMNC again
Hemo Dialysis Social Worker (Former Employee), Salem, NJMay 16, 2014
Excellent place to work. UNIT WAS ALWAYS CLEAN. Accommodating to patients and their families. Kind, respectful, and courteous, collaborating with staff through team work. Management was readily accessible with true concern and commitment to supporting staff and giving feedback when necessary.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place.
Electronic/Hydro Maintenance Technician (Former Employee), Augusta, GAMay 15, 2014
Pros: local job
Cons: low pay
Work Day- 8hrs a day 5 days a week.
Learned water purification process, artificial kidney reuse cleaning, repair and calibrate Dialysis Machines, and building maintenance.
Management was good.
Co-workers were good and easy to work with.
Hardest part was Water purification process.
Knowing Clients were dialyzed properly by machines and artificial kidneys – more... we cleaned and calibrated. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quiet work placw
Admin (Former Employee), Richmond VaMay 13, 2014
Pros: learning about dialysis and communicating with the patients
Cons: short break and company decrease, pay
• Data Entry
• Assisted Social Worker with Transportation for patients
• Faxed and received Drs orders for patient treatments
• Filing of sensitive documents
• Monthly Reports for census
• Phoned 911 in emergency situations relaying valuable information
• Provided customer service
• Assisted Patients with needs and questions
• Patient Education
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and very caring
Patient Care Technician (Former Employee), Clearwater, FLMay 12, 2014
a tpical day at work was having to set up my 3rd shift pt and take care of them while they were on the mechine. i learned how to move fast and do more then one thing at a time. the management is very caring and understanding, if i need a day off they gave it to me because i normaly dont take days off. i loved my job bcause we all worked together as – more... a team/ – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place with monthly lunches
Billing Par (Former Employee), Allentown, PAMay 12, 2014
I had the best co-workers although management was very controlling and strict. They would not let us speak to each unless it was work related which made the day go very slow.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very physically demanding job, Great co-workers.
Staff RN for FMC Acutes (Current Employee), Shreveport, LAMay 9, 2014
Pros: almost always have overtime. staff are great to work with.
Cons: shift from 8 to 16 hrs depends on patient census
Typical day starts at 7 am. How long the day lasts depends on how many patients we have in the 6 hospitals that we cover. I take call 2-3 days per week. Sunday call is not considered a regular scheduled work day, so weeks that you have Sunday call, you are actually scheduled for 5 days. The normal week is 4 days per week with call. Usually work every – more... other Saturday which is nice to know you don't
have to work every Saturday. Hardest part of the job is that your work day may actually last up to 16 hrs and then if you are scheduled the next day, you have to be back at work by 7 am. The most enjoyable part of my job is my co-workers. They are awesome! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cool for biomed
Biomedical Equipment Technician (Current Employee), Columbus, OHMay 9, 2014
it has its ups and downs like any company, and i should tell you more but i am not going to just to post a resume its cool, mngmt great work great and fun and stressful and amazing

About Fresenius Medical Care

Fresenius Medical Care North America (FMCNA) operates a network of more than 1,800 dialysis clinics located throughout the US. – Read more

Fresenius Medical Care Photos