Fresh & Easy Employee Reviews

Found 495 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Cash Management Officer (Former Employee) –  Long Beach, CAJuly 20, 2017
Working for Fresh & Easy was a challenging place to work but also rewarding. Learning about food that I've never heard of was a lot of fun. I was a great place to work until they closed down.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Shift Lead (Former Employee) –  Temecula, CAJuly 9, 2017
One of the best jobs I've ever had.
unfortunate the company went under.
every aspect besides the bigwigs who fumbled the finances and lost thousands their jobs.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learning new responsibility
clean up crew (Former Employee) –  Signal Hill, CA 90755July 8, 2017
at this job i had to stock shelf. i had to clean the floor. take out trash. get the carts when someone leaves them out. i was basically night crew. i had worked in signal hill,Ca
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This company doesn't exist anymore for a reason.
Customer Service Representative/ Bakery Manager (Former Employee) –  Henderson, NVJuly 8, 2017
Fresh & Easy was a great store from the customer point of view. working there was the opposite. there were so many immoral and illegal things happening. 6 days a week with 14-17 hour shifts to make up for lack of staffing, being scheduled two shifts with only 3 hours in-between and being told you are not a team player for having a problem with that. Good riddance.
Pros
some discount ability
Cons
everything else
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
F and E are no more
Team Leader (Former Employee) –  El Segundo, CAJune 27, 2017
F&E is no more and has been for a couple of years now. It was the hardest I had ever worked from a physical standpoint (unloading 7ft tall pallets by a co mandated time of 15 minutes of less.)

Our store manager was awesome along with much of the staff. Most corporate staff had no clue what happening on the store level and acted like they did not care when they came for events.

If you worked at the store level, you were stuck there; of the 500 plus employees in California at the store level, I know of one person who went to go work at Corporate. Most of the employees at corporate were from the UK, Europe or India.

Company closed and went BK last year.
Pros
All the samples you could eat, flexible schedules
Cons
clueless corporate level, terrible locations, no checkers at stands, unrealistic operating procedures with thin staffing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well organized and great place to work
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Sylmar, CAJune 23, 2017
Fresh and Easy was a great place to work, the management work with school schedules and other jobs. The place was always clean and the employees were always eager to help customers. The customers were truely great people. The store was the best first job ever.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job was good
Retail Manager (Former Employee) –  Fresno, CAJune 15, 2017
I liked the job had great benefits and a lot of opportunity unfortunately they went under and had to close all Stores which left me without a job which is why the job security wasn't there
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fresh & Easy
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  San Jose, CAJune 7, 2017
bankruptcy, stressful work environment, always short handed,
under pay and over work, poor upper management, this is one of the reasons why it is not successful
Pros
none
Cons
poor management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my favorite job
Customer Associate (Former Employee) –  Corona, CAJune 7, 2017
This was one of my favorite jobs . the food was great and so where my co workers. The work duties where easily manageable and the customers the store attracted where always great to talk to.
Pros
great job great people great food
Cons
the store closed down
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAJune 6, 2017
It was a good job. Good Service. Great employees. Every day was a good day. There were positive attitudes.There were some rude customers but it did not affect me.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job
Cashier/Stocker (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAMay 31, 2017
Easy dealing with positive customers and coworkers. Unfortunate they went bankrupt and went out of business. Great first job. Management and supervisor were organized and helpful.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work inviorment
Customer Assistant (Former Employee) –  Alhambra, CAMay 29, 2017
Fun place to work,great company! Easy to move up in position, love there products. To bad bad the company closed down it was a great store to work and shop at.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting
Sales Associate & Customer Service Rep (Former Employee) –  West Covina, CAMay 28, 2017
When the company was still alive, it was a good enough place to work to make a living. Staff is friendly and close friendships were formed, the entire atmosphere of the store was a friendly and welcoming one for any staff member. Whether new or old.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tumultuous Times
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Northridge, CA 91324May 27, 2017
Was great at first but as the company started to dive so did their infrastructure.
A typical day of work was surrounded by customer service and product upkeep. The culture of the company was ambiguous for it went constantly went through a change of leadership.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Customer Assistant (Former Employee) –  Jurupa, CAMay 27, 2017
Great environment. easy work. good pay. good benefits. great employees. great management. fun to interact with customers. free lunches. great work opportunity.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Went bankrupt
Shipping and Receiving Clerk (Former Employee) –  Riverside, CAMay 27, 2017
Nice cool place to work unfortunately it went bankrupt that's all I can say wish it was still around sadly to say it went out of business and so many people lost there jobs.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive
packing (Former Employee) –  Moreno Valley, CAMay 25, 2017
went to work everyday started at 6 got off at 230 a lot of work moving had to be very fast with hand/arm movement couldent stand around always had to be moving
Pros
went by fast
Cons
only 30 minute lunches
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast past and easy environment
Team Lead (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVMay 25, 2017
Staff was very helpful, overall wonderful place to work. Since i was team lead, Our team stayed on tip of goals, making sure everything was in tip top shape, register always balanced, merchandise always stocked, very exceptional team lead if i don't say so.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fresh and Easy
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Manhattan Beach, CAMay 22, 2017
Nice place to work. I miss this store dearly. This store provided healthy convenient meals for people. Most coworkers were cool. The food choices were amazing. No other store can compare.
Pros
Spacious place to work
Cons
No privacy during breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible Place
Sales Rep (Former Employee) –  Hendesron, NVMay 22, 2017
terribly organized
awful culture
easy job
needed challenge
terribly organized
awful culture
my boss killed himself
my co workers never showed up
I did everything
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Fresh & Easy. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 499 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.4
Culture
3.6