Fresh Point Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good fast paced work
Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Hartford, CTAugust 27, 2017
I enjoy working for the company but it was only temporary so I couldn't get hired on permanently but for somebody that wants to be there it's a good job to have
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Modern "Labor" Ship
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Denver, COAugust 26, 2017
Completely disrespectful management/leads. An unprecedented amount of inequality in job responsibility. Poor and deceptive communications. Unpredictable work hours, and NO set days off.
Pros
When you clock out!
Cons
Every waking minute in the building
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Space
First Class Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLMay 6, 2017
I dont like the cold, but I enjoy very much working in warehouses and everyone was very friendly.
...................................................
Pros
gained lots of experienced
Cons
cold
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice people/ alot of rules/ hard hard work
Truck driver Class A, B, C trucks (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXApril 25, 2017
1 they pay decent for starting pay
2 they do have great benefits
3 they give you payed days off and paid sick days (when there available)
4 they max out your dot hours and care about the customer more than the employee
5 great staff, management has there pros and cons
Pros
benifits and relible job security
Cons
hard work, long hours, start at 12pm to 4:30 am.. 6 days a week
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical day
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Turlock, CAApril 17, 2017
Order selection of products using material handling equipment for a produce distribution facility. Warehouse was in refrigerated work environment due to storage of produce.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cons
Order Puller (Former Employee) –  Denver, COApril 7, 2017
management needs better communication
lack of equipment
hardest part of the job is management being well structured
enjoyable part of the day is when all equipment is properly working
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Production (Former Employee) –  Denver, COMarch 20, 2017
Expect long hour days
Be a self starter
Stable company
High performance expectations with little training
Great perks and benefits
Uneven distribution of labor at MGMT level within a department
Pros
Great Perks
Cons
Work/Life Balance, High Negative Attrition Rate, Lack of Training at Mid-Management Level
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A terrible company do not waste your time
Order Selector/Picker (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCNovember 24, 2016
A very bad company works too many hours bad management and bad pay. Unsafe environment and they also very dishonest to their employees and treat them very unfairly
Pros
None
Cons
work too much, bad pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I think everybody needs to do there part and help out one another and everybody stop complaining so much and work harder.
Packer (Former Employee) –  Hartford, CTNovember 14, 2016
I think that the some of the manager could be faster as the other manager and be on point and the culture can be better and the workers can get treated a little better, like they are worth something.
Pros
benefits are good and hours are ok
Cons
think the pay can be better and more breaks product could be better.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
. Intermediate computer user. Perfect safety record, work well with diverse popu. Bi-lingual lations.
Order Selector (Former Employee) –  Hartford, CTAugust 9, 2016
Food Industry/Warehouse professional offering excellent work ethic with the ability to thrive in a fast paced environment. Fully trained in electric pallet jack, Forklift, Sit down, Hi-lo or stand up lift, sit down clamp, scrubber and scissor lift in English/Spanish. Intermediate computer user. Perfect safety record, work well with diverse popu. Bi-lingual lations.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport

Want to know more about Fresh Point?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job good pay
delivery driver (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNMay 15, 2016
as a driving jobs this was one of my favorites. I enjoyed the job and the people . the bad thing was I never had a set schedule and that made it hard on me although I still wish I could have stayed
Pros
great job
Cons
rotating shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Over look ?
seeker (Former Employee) –  richmond bcMay 12, 2016
I THOUGHT I WAS NOT O K DID NOT KNOW. BAD LADIES THERE WE ALL LIVE IN Canada. so I did not show up a day and was to explain my mistake and over look
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Driver (Former Employee) –  Hartford, CTFebruary 29, 2016
Delivered produce to restaurants, schools and deli safely an efficiently while operating a 35ft straight truck. Learned how to be a safer driver.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace.
Operator (Former Employee) –  GeorgiaFebruary 20, 2016
FreshPoint is North America’s largest exclusively owned produce distributor. high level of customer service. With unmatched fresh produce, knowledge and experience, FreshPoint provides today’s chefs with the ingredients to create tomorrow’s culinary success.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, welling to learn new things, positive thinker
Receiving, Shipping (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLDecember 17, 2015
Making my workplace a better place, making it a save environment, helping others in the workplace. I always get the job done even if I had 2 stay later then my time. I would make sure I leave everything clean and organize before I leave my job. With my knowledge I will show everyone how to do things correctly and better.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace and easy going, plenty of room to learn and advance
Production Lead (Former Employee) –  Denver Co.October 6, 2015
This is a high pace environment. Easy to lean easy to get a long with other employees and always learning and changing. Plenty of room for advancement. Must be big on QA (Quality Assurance). this is a food production and warehouse. Food quality is very important for the safety of the customers.
Pros
Incentives, Family fun once a year, thank you lunches, Employees recognition.
Cons
Some time can be Over whelming and must be alert and good at multi tasking and attention to detail.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a lot of turn over
Fleet Manager (Former Employee) –  tampaSeptember 1, 2015
Basically I would make sure all trucks were loaded correctly and out on time. Then I would pull up any late orders in the system and have a puller pull the orders for a mid afternoon Hot shot delivery. I learned how to multi task and manage my time wisely
Pros
manament experience
Cons
lack of help
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Night Warehouse Seletor at a Produce Warehouse
Night Warehouse Selector (Former Employee) –  Denver, COAugust 10, 2015
Worked Nights as a Night Warehouse selector, Selecting Produce in a timely Fashion. We used ride-on Pallet Jack (Singles and Doubles) to Ride along a pick path. We'd build pallets, shrink warp, load trucks and clean

I also worked the Forklift (Stand up) the final 3 weeks of my short tender there.
Pros
Good Money. Simple Concept. Hardwork
Cons
Long Hours, Night shift, Incentive program
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast warehouse, also doing something
SUPERVISOR (Current Employee) –  pompanoJune 4, 2015
never had an issue with the company, but the way is managed is something I don't agree with I just say they need someone for there employees and have a set time.. some people do have kids / family / doc appointments to do in life.
Pros
i have learn many business points that can guide me into a better path.
Cons
long hours, push one to a limte in the pysical point.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours long days
Warehouse Special Account Manager (Current Employee) –  Morrisville, NCMarch 31, 2015
Come to work at 5am and come home between 5-7pm.

There is not much to say..........

Hardest part of the job the hours and lack of team work.
Enjoyable.........??????
Co-workers........????????
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Long hours, management, no growth
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Fresh Point. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 49 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.4
Culture
3.5