Freshpoint Employee Reviews

Found 63 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stay Away
Applicant (Former Employee) –  Morrisville, NCMarch 21, 2017
Was told I got the job only to never hear from them again. Empty promises. My smarts scared them off. They wanna be number 1 and intimidated when someone else comes in that knows more then they do.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good salary ,but the truck always are not well loaded.
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLMarch 20, 2017
fresh point is good company ,with good benefits and compensation ,but some time the problem is with the truck loading with the night crew, but is a good company.
Pros
30 minute break is duty.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Application for this job is insane!
Applicant Services Program Specialist (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLMarch 4, 2017
That application form is insane. Must take hours to fill out.They want to know more about you than your own family knows about you. What an absolute joke. I guess they are too lazy to meet face to face and have a conversation like decent human beings. I understand filling out an application, but this is computerized cold horse manure!
Pros
None
Cons
All
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard place to work if you dont speak spanish.
Order Picker (Former Employee) –  Denver, COMarch 3, 2017
I would pick orders for the packers to pack. It was a food warehouse so it was kept cold. Low pay for working in cold conditions wasn't worth it. Benefits are poor. Management was poor and picked favorites. Extremely hard to work with people you cant communicate with.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
apply elswhere
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Raleigh, NCJanuary 30, 2017
management is horrible, not a lot of room for advancement. No transparency, ran like an OTR gig albeit with day cabs. long hours, not a lot of family time, work saturdays, overworked crew, very high turnover rate due to poor management, have you sign off on paperwork to cover their tracks, disregard for safety
Pros
pay was decent
Cons
healthcare selections are poor, long hours, cannot advance
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Freshpoint
Warehouse night selector (Current Employee) –  Lowell, ARJanuary 26, 2017
Ive been here for nearing a year and a half and tocut it short they're currently going through some major management changes. Overall its ok. The pay and benefits are good but it doesn't fit well if you have a family, especially if you work nights
Pros
Good pay, nice benefits, insurance
Cons
changes in management causing chaos, no flexible schedules, shift depends on case count (for night crew)
Was this review helpful?Yes6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Need to get rid of management there, they have bunch of clowns running this place.
Shuttle Driver (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLDecember 28, 2016
Replace management ,,,, Hire new people that have experience in running a Fleet and dealing with produce... Will never keep Drivers ... this company makes you break DOT laws and everything... Terrible place to work for...
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work
Warehouse Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Charlotte, NCNovember 29, 2016
You learn a lot about produce, customer service and other warehouse functions. In management, you have to hold people accountable.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work at
Inside Sales/Customer Service Agent (Current Employee) –  Turlock, CANovember 28, 2016
Family oriented environment and great place to work at. All are very friendly and helpful. The job requirements are also very comfortable and the clients you interact with on a daily basis make it even better.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to start out but low pay
Selector (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLNovember 27, 2016
Low payment my compared to other warehouse but a good place to start out, kind of crowded and unorganized but good management and a good team overall a 3/5
Pros
Friendly staff
Cons
Low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cold climate
Loader (Former Employee) –  Forest Park, GANovember 4, 2016
Temperatures were moderately cold but bearable they were enjoyable conditions, there were long hours . The job was a nice environment to be able to work with. I enjoyed working here the pay is very nice.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great managers and workers
CDL Class A Driver (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLOctober 19, 2016
I like the managers and workers at the job overall was ok. I really didn't like the hours they are too long and I really didn't like that you have to work every Saturday. you can also be paid much more for the work.
Pros
overtime as much as you can handle
Cons
its long work do to all the stops and up and down on the truck.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Driver check in / accounting suport (Former Employee) –  Turlock, CAOctober 18, 2016
Great company throw training text work great schedule great benefits great management very family-orientated would love to work there again competitive pay great place to learn a great trade
Pros
Pay
Cons
Fast
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stay away.
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Turlock, CAOctober 8, 2016
There higher to quite is very high don't care about you or family all that you are is a number.If you have a CDL stay away far away.All they want are bodies in there trucks they make promises they don't keep like a day off.Talk behind you're back and then smile at you don't get hurt cause after this they will try to get rid of you in anything that you do.
Pros
None
Cons
drive cams.
Was this review helpful?Yes11No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
Selector/Picker (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLSeptember 30, 2016
its a great place to work people are friendly and helpfully also that pay is great as well HR help you with relocation if needed u will be pulling orders tell the work is done then clean up your area
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy production
QA in Food Processing (Former Employee) –  Denver, COSeptember 14, 2016
Before production, everyone must do stretching exercises to avoid injury in this physical demanding job. Bending, stooping, reaching, cautious and watching out for one another to keep production at a good flow. I learned communication is essential in everything we do.

The hardest part of the job was the hours. Overtime was guaranteed indeed. Double shift hours of work almost daily.

The best part if it all was the fact that I loved my job and my new friends. The monthly meals were awesome. I learned a lot through management and resources to better my skills in order to better the company.
Pros
Monthly meals, gift card incentives, recognition.
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No worklife balance; selfish management
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXSeptember 14, 2016
This company does not value work life balance and you find yourself often working 6 days with 10 plus hours a day.
Management does not care about you and do not know what it is like to be a frontline employee.

Management is temporary with constant turnover and upper management are always looking to leave San Antonio for other locations.

Raises are very minimal, even for great year end reviews.
Pros
There are some good people mixed in there
Cons
No leadership, no investment in frontline employees
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive place and very fun loved it !
Food Processor (Former Employee) –  Forest Park, GASeptember 13, 2016
everything about this place is amazing ! I enjoyed working here so much i learned how to pack at a fast pace, seal bags and trays , and operate machines . The management there is great ! Everyone knows what they are doing and they make sure of that . My co-workers were very friendly and also very very helpful . The hardest part when i started working here was keeping up with others . Eventually i became great at my job with my co-workers help . The most enjoyable thing about working there is the fact that they appreciate your hard work and for that they reward you with treats pizza , candy , ice cream whatever is on their menu .
Pros
very diverse environment, very friendly
Cons
no cons
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Produce Company Under Sysco
Delivery Route Driver (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKAugust 29, 2016
Great Running Produce For This company
Always A Challenge and Customer Service Is A Priority
here. Gotta get The Product On time and Safely
Was this review helpful?YesNo3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No good stay away
Order Selector (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLAugust 21, 2016
Long hours great pay night time mangers don't no how to run a warehouse they don't acknowledge good workers .but they acknowledge the sorry workers so backwards
Pros
Good pay
Cons
Manager no good
Was this review helpful?Yes7NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Freshpoint. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.0
Based on 67 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.5
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
2.8
Management
2.6
Culture
2.9