Freudenberg-NOK Sealing Technologies Employee Reviews

Found 51 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place to work, Upper management a bit clueless
Global Product Marketing Manager (Former Employee) –  Findlay, OHDecember 6, 2016
A decent place to work in a very large global company with many different divisions and a centralized sales force in a few world wide countries. Company is organized on a mfg and product level in Lead Centers for various/products and services. A unique blend of American, German, and Japanese culture here is USA. Management is fair to good, depending on which division you are in. Opportunities are limited as the company is on the pay less salary/bonus for most positions based on my experience. Co-workers are good people with good hearts that really seem to take you in as a group member very quickly. The hardest part of the job is dealing with German Corporate, the best part of the job is working with your peers, underlings, and local management.
Pros
Solid company with good local people
Cons
German corporate staff, low side of market salaries
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it's a job
Operator/Laborer (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, GANovember 18, 2016
They often make you do more than you are "supposed to do". If you don't like overtime all the time it is not the place for you.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An interesting place to work; something different every day,
Process Engineering Co-Op (Former Employee) –  Findlay, OHOctober 31, 2016
Something different every day
Expanded my knowledge of 3D modeling
Management is strict but fair
Interesting co-workers
The hardest part of the job was starting a project from scratch and being expected to solve the problem quickly, but this was also the most enjoyable part of the job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst place ever to work.
Machine Operator/Inspector (Former Employee) –  LaGrange, GASeptember 22, 2016
Long work hours work 6-7 days management sucks workers are messy and lazy supervisors are a joke the company is in the red surprised they haven't closed down yet overall this place sucks unless you wanna live your life at work around miserable people.
Pros
Hours
Cons
Hours, management. and work atmosphere
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Factory work
BPS floor technician (Former Employee) –  Bristol, NHSeptember 17, 2016
Even though i didn't mind working for Freudenberg Nok i didn't like the department i worked in. 12 hour shifts on your feet with only three ten min breaks allowed made it very hard to continue with.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great productive workplace
Press Operator (Former Employee) –  Morristown, INJuly 18, 2016
Great work environment, friendly people, hard working staff. Very productive company. The management there is also very well trained. Liked the job there, but just wasn't my cup of tea.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Close to home. Good working conditions
Materials Technician (Current Employee) –  Milan, OHNovember 24, 2015
Good place to work. Good people to work with. Good supervisior. Hours cut back need to find another job. Close to home. Safe work conditions
Cons
HOURS CUT BACK
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Maintenance Technician (Current Employee) –  LaGrange, GANovember 12, 2015
They are top notch manufacturing company with a ton off support from around the world great 5s program and a safe place to work
Pros
Job security
Cons
temp to hire
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quality Lab Technician
Quality Lab Technician (Current Employee) –  Findlay, OHNovember 12, 2015
Typical day was an even mix of performing preliminary testing and measurements of new and current production parts, submitting limited PPAP packet information and conducting other quality duties such as root cause analysis,side by side analysis, writing process and work instructions, and audits.

I have gained additional knowledge coming from a previous quality background. Throughout my tenure at my current employer, I have been exposed to Kaizens, learning Six Sigma practices and implementing new standard processes.

The hardest part of my job is the abundant workload. However, this can easily be managed by creating a priority list and maintaing constant focus.

The most enjoyable part of my job is performing engineering related job tasks. These are things such as testing analysis, assisting with PPAP submissions and continuously updating work instructions.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Group leader for 3rd shift
Group Leader (Former Employee) –  Scottsburg, INOctober 18, 2015
Set up and maintenance for plastic injection molding and for a polyurethane casting machine. I had 5 employees that I was responsible to lead and assist in their nightly workload.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Process Technician
Process Technician (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, GAOctober 18, 2015
A typical day of work as a Process Technician required troubleshooting of molding machines, filling TSCL forms submitted by set-ups and writing work orders for maintenance department.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NAL Operator Work environement
Certified NAL Operator (Certified (Former Employee) –  Valve Stem Seals departmentOctober 18, 2015
A typical day of work as a NAL Operator included sorting Valve Stem Seal parts for defects, troubleshooting spring insert machines, and meeting production standards/needs for the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Licensed fork lift driver (Former Employee) –  Morristown, INOctober 5, 2015
Running the press can be monotonous but overall this is a good place to work. The work is easy and the people are laid back. Not a lot of money but it gets the job done.
Pros
Fun place to work
Cons
probably have to work third shift
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a fun place to work, no activities for employees
Kelly Services Temp (Former Employee) –  Northfield, NHSeptember 27, 2015
We only got two breaks one was 10 minutes and the other 20 minutes, Was told they were a profit sharing company, they made more than ten million and no employee saw a dime of it. some the people were nice others woulndn't give yo the time of day
Pros
None
Cons
Short breaks, I was there 6 months got no benifits, no insurance no holiday pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family
Material Technician (Former Employee) –  Milan, OHSeptember 18, 2015
It was like working with a giant family. Very positive and productive atmosphere. Lots of room for advancement and the only downside was minor short comings from management.
The pay was good and lots of little benefits given and offered throughout the year. An excellent company to work for and would recommend to anyone looking for fast pace factory work.
Pros
good pay, benefits, hours, clean work environment, very friendly coworkers
Cons
management fell apart over time
Was this review helpful?Yes8No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clean Environment mostly good people to work with
Tool Maker / Mold maker (Former Employee) –  Troy, OHSeptember 6, 2015
Clean working environment.Good people to help with jobs to familiar ones self with job tasks. Get time off to spend with your family's. Very important to myself!
Pros
A good experience for me.No major problems
Cons
Non Smoking Facility! Short Breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes6No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productivity is number one
Department Trainer/Supervisor in Training (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, GAJuly 23, 2015
Productivity is the top priority of the management in the company. The HR and Management team need to be rejuvenated. They need to start working towards employee satisfaction and then quality being the top priority.
Pros
well paying with automotive benefits
Cons
no development or advancement opportunities
Was this review helpful?Yes6No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast production place
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Manchester NHJuly 20, 2015
The place is like other fast production areas I have worked before. The pace is fast and the work is repetitive. The pay is not bad for the kind of job performed. The company practice lean manufacturing principles and there are always some projects going on and team activities on continuous improvement initiatives.
Other than those few days spent on team projects, the job is usually repetitive and there is no room for interaction between c- workers.
The hardest part of the job is to do the same thing for eight, sometimes twelve hours. The most enjoyable part is to participate in Kaizens.
Pros
job reliability
Cons
repetitive, boring production job
Was this review helpful?Yes6No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Driver/Mill Operator (Current Employee) –  Shelbyville,InMay 18, 2015
I work with a great bunch of people.but I work 3rd shift,must make a move to 1st shift.I have learned to run a mill.Has a Great Management Staff.
Pros
Great Company
Cons
3rd shift
Was this review helpful?Yes5No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family
Production Associate (Current Employee) –  Manchester, NHFebruary 2, 2015
manufacture inspect and package product, I learn the importance of quality and continues improvement, co workers are like my family, hard to meet production rate with old tools but quality is first, the most enjoyable part of the job is having managers that care about the operator they listen and understand and always work with us.
Pros
yearly raises
Cons
not enough OT
Was this review helpful?Yes8No3Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Freudenberg-NOK Sealing Technologies. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 60 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.1
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
2.9
Culture
3.2

Freudenberg-NOK Sealing Technologies Reviews by Job Title

Freudenberg-NOK Sealing Technologies Reviews by Location