Frias Transportation Management

Frias Transportation Management Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lead curb dispacher
Airport lead (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVJanuary 20, 2018
the company stopped it shuttles and limos at the airport other then that it was a good job helping guests get to there hotel. love the people i worked with. i wish it would have been opened longer
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
liked talking with passengers
Shuttle Driver (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVDecember 11, 2017
not that great at all, there were no raises. you were just a number. the best part was out driving by yourself. the shuttles were always dirty and they never fixed or repaired when needed.
Pros
good tips
Cons
poor managment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Workplace
Dispatcher (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVNovember 22, 2017
Frias is a great workplace to be employed at. It's a relaxed work environment. There are a variety of ethnicities to be around, which makes it all the better to get to know people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An exciting job with long hours.
Driver (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVOctober 4, 2017
We would open our shift with waiting in the office to be assigned a cab. The assignment would depend on a few performance, or seniority. Then once you had your cab it was off to the races. A fast paced figure it out as you go run for customers. This being a gratuity based job would mean the better service you provided the higher the tips. Then you would count up the meter and your money and turn the cab in after fueling it back up(out of pocket). I learned two huge lessons working for the company. Attitude is everything if you show up ready to work and put a smile on your face there is a real shot you can succeed. Number two was Communication, sometimes with coworkers or employees of other company's. But mainly with my customers this was the number one way to better tips, and a better day. The management was fair but over worked. The workplace aside form the city and the lot, there is a lot of alone down time waiting around. The culture is high stress and competitive. The hardest part is staying motivated for 12 hours in a cab. The most enjoyable part was getting to know people from all over the world.
Pros
Cash tips every day.
Cons
12 Hour days, In a cab. Traffic.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a great place to work
Cab Driver (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVSeptember 30, 2017
The hours are insane. 12 hours per day 4 to 5 days per week. The company tells you not to long haul passengers, then the supervisors tell you that if your average ride ticket doesn't improve you'll lose your job. When you ask how to increase it, they basically tell you to suggest longer routes to the customers so they are charged more.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dislike this place.
tire/lube tech (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVSeptember 7, 2017
It was my first job and it was a horrible experience all the way around. Management was awful, co-workers were unpleasant, and the most difficult part of the job was finding time to take a break with all the work that had to be done in such a short period of time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace lot of hours 72 a week
Taxi Cab Driver (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVJuly 3, 2017
Frias transportin is a great place to work for the past decades, but with Uber & Lyft destroyed the cab industry so technically taken over, but it still can get buy and pay your rent car payment, but no other bills.
Pros
Medical good, you can get buy.
Cons
Uber Lyft killed the industry
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Service Writer (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVJune 26, 2017
Great experience. Good job. Great co workers. Full time. Management great. Opportunities to move up
Will work with on your schedule or any limitations you have.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to learn, grow and connect
Limo Driver (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVMay 31, 2017
My day would start off early each day. I loved my job because I had the opportunity to meet new people. The culture was positive and supportive. One of the hardest parts of the job was not being able to get people to their destination on time due to unseen circumstances (traffic). One of the most enjoyable parts of the job was being able to meet new people from all walks of life.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Driving in a town that never sleeps.
Taxi Driver (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVMay 22, 2017
Driving in a town that is based on tourism, I got to meet people from all over the world and from different walks of life. I learned a great deal about people and how they think about all aspects of life. I also learned in great detail the streets of Las Vegas and how to navigate them. Although management individuals are friendly people themselves, there is lack of communication among them collectively which leads to a stressful interaction at times with staff. The hardest part of this job is the long hours, and trying to balance a healthy lifestyle around those hours.
Pros
Meet all kinds of people, not confined to office environment, some benefits.
Cons
Long hours, pay can vary drastically between weeks (tip based)
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dreadful
Shop Manager/Mechanic (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVApril 9, 2017
Don't try to write an employee up for not doing their job. Managers have no support system, They are on their own, sink or swim. God forbid you write one up, they run to HR and get protection. good luck to you.
Pros
none
Cons
many, hundreds.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding place to work
Director of Purchasing (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVMarch 6, 2017
Frias Transportation is a great place to work. Manages 5 cab companies, a limo company and a shuttle bus company. One can learn much about the transportation industry in Las Vegas.
Pros
Very dynamic
Cons
Struggling to compete with ride share businesses like UBER & Lyft
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
director of fleet operations (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVJanuary 30, 2017
Privately held company going threw some growing pains right now with the introduction of Uber. Great hard working caring associates. leadership team listens and has their hand in every aspect of the operations.
Pros
campus
Cons
new leadership
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Much improvement needed
Senior Financial Analyst, Supervisor of FP&A (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVDecember 30, 2016
This company seemed to be stuck in the 1950's from their outdated processes that were being used, but it is slowly getting better. There are a lot of NECESSARY restructuring going on at the moment. Hopefully in the next year or two it will be a much better company to work for.

The benefits are terrible and they don't take care of their employees very well.
Cons
Benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Frias is a Great Place to Work
Call Center Representative (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVNovember 7, 2016
I work Graves in the Call Center. One thing I can say about Frias Transportation Management this is a pretty Chill job. Come in and do what you need to do and you should be fine.. Management don't be down your throat. Pay is great and you get yearly raise depending on You. Some of our employees been here 10 years plus ...
Pros
Chill, Easy to Learn, Job security
Cons
Graves ...
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work life
Driver (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVAugust 9, 2016
Okay management, simple communication, lot of workers all around. Hazardous cause you work at night time and working with picking up random people can be kind of dangerous
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible Place To Work
Customer Service Rep/Dispatcher (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVApril 7, 2016
This company is a horrible place to work. If you are desperate for a job, take it,but if not look somewhere else. There's so much discrimination, bias & nepotism at Frias it's ridiculous. The lack of appreciation & respect that you get is astronomical! Most people look for 3 things when it comes to a job: money, environment & advancement opportunities. You "may" get a raise once a year, if the manager likes you. There are "no" advancement opportunities at all. It's a place that is full of office politics. They try to scare you with fear & intimidation. You are constantly being threatened about losing your job & constantly being sent emails by the managers to remind you that you aren't doing your job correctly although it's cab drivers not picking up customers. So you are always going to be blamed for things that aren't your fault. It's a stepping stone type of job. It's not a place that you can grow with. It's 1 of the reasons why they have such high turnover. So enter at your own risk,but you should always be on the look out for a better job.
Pros
Its better than McDonald's
Cons
Management, Discrimination, Bias, Environment & Opportunities
Was this review helpful?Yes 18NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hardest and Most enjoyable parts
Maintenance Manager (Former Employee) –  Las VegasOctober 7, 2015
The hadest part of the job was laying off employees at slow times.
The most enjoyable part was teaching employees new things.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 3Report
Official response from Frias Transportation Management
November 16, 2015

Thank you for leaving your feedback! We appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback about working here at Frias.

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Frias Transportation was a great job.
Guest Service Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVSeptember 25, 2015
Frias transportation taught me a lot as far as supervising a company goes. It was a fun place with amazing people, and the work environment was always friendly. I have a lot of respect for this company and enjoyed my time there.
Pros
Loving my job, being able to advance and having a great environment to work in.
Cons
Too many hours requested to work that did not equal up to the salary I was receiving, and the schedule was clashing with homelife as I am a single mother.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i would not reommend this job
gate guard (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVJuly 15, 2014
not a great work environment i went 5 months without a lunch break without over time pay no benifits
Cons
i went 5 months without a lunch break
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Frias Transportation Management. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 25 reviews
56
48
35
21
15

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.2Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.0Culture

Frias Transportation Management Reviews by Location