Frias Transportation Management Employee Reviews

Showing all 14 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dreadful
Shop Manager/Mechanic (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVApril 9, 2017
Don't try to write an employee up for not doing their job. Managers have no support system, They are on their own, sink or swim. God forbid you write one up, they run to HR and get protection. good luck to you.
Pros
none
Cons
many, hundreds.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding place to work
Director of Purchasing (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVMarch 6, 2017
Frias Transportation is a great place to work. Manages 5 cab companies, a limo company and a shuttle bus company. One can learn much about the transportation industry in Las Vegas.
Pros
Very dynamic
Cons
Struggling to compete with ride share businesses like UBER & Lyft
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Much improvement needed
Senior Financial Analyst, Supervisor of FP&A (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVDecember 30, 2016
This company seemed to be stuck in the 1950's from their outdated processes that were being used, but it is slowly getting better. There are a lot of NECESSARY restructuring going on at the moment. Hopefully in the next year or two it will be a much better company to work for.

The benefits are terrible and they don't take care of their employees very well.
Cons
Benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Frias is a Great Place to Work
Call Center Representative (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVNovember 7, 2016
I work Graves in the Call Center. One thing I can say about Frias Transportation Management this is a pretty Chill job. Come in and do what you need to do and you should be fine.. Management don't be down your throat. Pay is great and you get yearly raise depending on You. Some of our employees been here 10 years plus ...
Pros
Chill, Easy to Learn, Job security
Cons
Graves ...
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work life
Driver (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVAugust 9, 2016
Okay management, simple communication, lot of workers all around. Hazardous cause you work at night time and working with picking up random people can be kind of dangerous
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible Place To Work
Customer Service Rep/Dispatcher (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVApril 7, 2016
This company is a horrible place to work. If you are desperate for a job, take it,but if not look somewhere else. There's so much discrimination, bias & nepotism at Frias it's ridiculous. The lack of appreciation & respect that you get is astronomical! Most people look for 3 things when it comes to a job: money, environment & advancement opportunities. You "may" get a raise once a year, if the manager likes you. There are "no" advancement opportunities at all. It's a place that is full of office politics. They try to scare you with fear & intimidation. You are constantly being threatened about losing your job & constantly being sent emails by the managers to remind you that you aren't doing your job correctly although it's cab drivers not picking up customers. So you are always going to be blamed for things that aren't your fault. It's a stepping stone type of job. It's not a place that you can grow with. It's 1 of the reasons why they have such high turnover. So enter at your own risk,but you should always be on the look out for a better job.
Pros
Its better than McDonald's
Cons
Management, Discrimination, Bias, Environment & Opportunities
Was this review helpful?Yes16NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hardest and Most enjoyable parts
Maintenance Manager (Former Employee) –  Las VegasOctober 7, 2015
The hadest part of the job was laying off employees at slow times.
The most enjoyable part was teaching employees new things.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No2Report
Official response from Frias Transportation Management
November 16, 2015

Thank you for leaving your feedback! We appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback about working here at Frias.

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Frias Transportation was a great job.
Guest Service Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVSeptember 25, 2015
Frias transportation taught me a lot as far as supervising a company goes. It was a fun place with amazing people, and the work environment was always friendly. I have a lot of respect for this company and enjoyed my time there.
Pros
Loving my job, being able to advance and having a great environment to work in.
Cons
Too many hours requested to work that did not equal up to the salary I was receiving, and the schedule was clashing with homelife as I am a single mother.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i would not reommend this job
gate guard (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVJuly 15, 2014
not a great work environment i went 5 months without a lunch break without over time pay no benifits
Cons
i went 5 months without a lunch break
Was this review helpful?Yes11No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
none
Taxi Driver (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVJune 26, 2014
normal day at work, just didn't like that it would take up to a year to get benefits.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This place is a mess
Call Center/Dispatch Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVAugust 30, 2013
As a supervisor for the call center, raises were few and far between, there were management power struggles daily, a lot of backstabbing, and schedules were all over the board. Frias transportation was truly one of the worst places I've ever worked. The mentality there is CYA, screw everyone else, grab the cash, and forget the customer. Service was horrendous and there were very very minimal checks and balances to keep up a "standard." I wouldn't recommend the place to my worst enemy.
Pros
OT because they're constantly understaffed.
Cons
Everything else about the job.
Was this review helpful?Yes28No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great cab company
Cab driver (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas NVNovember 9, 2012
all the staff there ar nice and frinedly. they treat you well even if you have a hard time understanding things. my boss was a fun loving man who care alot for the young drivers and made sure if they needed anything they would get it. the capmus is big and easy to get around and find.
Pros
great pay, fun loving staff
Cons
long hours but worth it
Was this review helpful?Yes5No11Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Maintenance department under new and progressive management with very positive results through greater efficiency.
Shop Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVMay 17, 2012
All of my skill levels developed over a 40+ year career culminate to make this position ideal.
Pros
schedule - 3 on / 3 off
Was this review helpful?Yes4No11Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Frias Transportation Management. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 14 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Compensation/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.3
Culture
3.3

Frias Transportation Management Reviews by Location