Friendly Chevrolet Employee Reviews

Showing all 30 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Potential to make money is here.
Collision Estimator (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXAugust 15, 2017
If you want have the drive to work, than the potential to make money is here. But you must have the hustle in you. work moves through the paint shop unlike most body shops where the cars get stuck in paint.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment
Annonymous (Current Employee) –  Fridley, MNAugust 14, 2017
Friendly Chev is a great place to work. Fun, hardworking, individuals with high aspirations. No complaints, probably wont ever leave. I love working at Friendly Chev!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The name of the company says it all, Friendly was a great place to work.
SALES REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXJuly 5, 2017
I absolutely loved working for Friendly Chevrolet. It was very fast pace but the management were fantastic to work with. I would recommend anyone who is looking for an exciting Sales position!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to Work
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXMay 19, 2017
As a new car salesperson, I enjoyed working the with public. This was a fun place to work. If you put in the time, you can make a reasonable living.
Pros
Environment
Cons
Not having inventory
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice place to work
heavy line an diesel technicain (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXMay 1, 2017
A laid back work environment an good coworkers slow parts an lack of communication an lack of work an the 38 mile drive.I learned about working with all types of people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best car dealership I've worked at
Sales Professional (Former Employee) –  Springfield, ILMarch 29, 2017
EXCELLENCE that pretty much sums it up Nothing bad to say about this place. Great people and a great store. I only left because i relocated. I highly recommend this establishment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great locally owned business
Sales Professional (Former Employee) –  Springfield, ILMarch 7, 2017
Had a great experience working for this company. This company took me to places I had never been and gave me a lot financially. I would recommend to anyone.
Pros
Great work enviroment
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to learn i did not have the skills to keep up
Light line tech (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXJanuary 25, 2017
i loved the job i just did not have all the skills i needed to keep up with the work load it was a nice shop and the other techs were helpful but they had there job to do and i could not do mine
Pros
they had good people that worked there
Cons
managers pushed me a bit
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very friendly and organized place to work at.
Car Salesman (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXJanuary 2, 2017
I have worked for friendly Chevrolet and many other places my whole life. But I have to friendly Chevrolet is one of the best places I've worked at. They gave me a lot of experience. They helped me improve myself and my work ethics. But I decided it is time for me to move onto bigger and better things. I have a family. I have a lot of skills and I'm motivated to work hard.
Pros
Long lunches
Cons
Hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK for a dealer
Body Shop Manager (Former Employee) –  Fridley, MNDecember 13, 2016
Location was good, and wakins were always happening. The company has changed ownership since I worked there but it was a nice place with honest employees.
Pros
low wages
Cons
long drive for me.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great learning expericance
Rental Associate (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXOctober 7, 2016
I've learned a lot working for the company. customer service is one of our many reason we have a lot of business. Maintained a well organized work place for myself and others.
Pros
cafe on site
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, but no room for advancement
Office Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Springfield, ILAugust 25, 2016
Same daily tasks given on any day. Ranges from easy tasks to difficult.

Better time management and prioritizing work.

Management tries, but overall lack of results.

Co-workers are awesome.

Hardest part is dealing with poor management/inexperienced management
Pros
Steady day
Cons
Poor managerial team
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my review
technican apprentice (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXOctober 27, 2015
busy dealership to work for, there is always work to be done which is a plus, majority of the techs I work with are willing to help you if you need it. high manager turnover rate but overall nothing in the shop changes so I have no complaints. dispatch loses tickets on the vehicles with complaint issue so we have to go back to advisor and have them call the customer to get the complaint or diagnose the car without calling and then call them about the vehicle.
Pros
flexible hours because of school
Cons
dispatch loses tickets on vehicles often
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very busy facility while I worked here
Service Advisor (Former Employee) –  Frdiley, MNSeptember 25, 2015
Great transistion going back into service role as life priorities had changed and needed to find a job with different schedule for family life
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent work environment, hard working and fun employees.
Detailer, Parts sales (Current Employee) –  Springfield, ILApril 29, 2015
A typical work day would consist of answering phones, helping techs find and order parts so that they are able to do their jobs. I came into this job with little knowledge of cars and car parts. Since starting in parts I have learned and still learning about the way cars work. I have also learned to communicate with people better as well. I like my co-workers, they make the days good by faster. My fellow co-workers are hardworking and motivating. The hardest part of the job is helping people find parts while still trying to learn them, combined with the customers lack of knowledge of car parts too. The most enjoyable part of the job is the satisfaction of knowing that I have helped people with a problem they are having.
Pros
paid vacation time, paid birthday off, one hour lunch, nice ownership and management
Cons
no retirement or investments, low paying, can be stressful at times
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay job for temporary employment
Service Technician (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXMarch 15, 2015
A typical work day would be helping customers find parts for their cars. Customers always think auto zone is a shop i quess since they want to put their parts for them but you have to remind them this is a parts store not a auto shop.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales by Volume
Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  Fridley, MNJuly 23, 2014
Selling cars and trucks at this dealership was a dream come true. Loyal customer base, hands on management, great pricing, great fellow salespeople.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Cash Manager (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXJuly 10, 2014
fun atmosphere, casual dress code,
cafe in dealership for convenience of customers and employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typically relaxed and nice staff
Mechanic (Former Employee) –  springfield ilJune 1, 2014
This company does its absolute best to make sure it has plenty of work coming in the shop for its employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Deceptive practices in every possible way
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXOctober 29, 2013
There is no $6,000 pay guarantee. You have to work about 60 hrs per week with split days off (Sun and either Wed or Thu) and no day off the last week of the month to make a $2,000 'draw' which they find every nit-picky reason to deduct from.
The "managers" don't communicate with each other or you. The environment is very unprofessional (racist, sexist jokes, etc).
People are quiting or being fired left and right.
Worst place I've ever worked (including fast food in high school)
Pros
On-site cafe
Cons
Must wait until first day of the quarter following 6 months of tenure for benefits/401k, No company match on 401k
Was this review helpful?Yes 27No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Friendly Chevrolet. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 30 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.3
Culture
3.7