Friends of the Family Employee Reviews

Showing all 12 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Taking care of great children
Babysitter (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJune 1, 2017
They are great people who make me feel comfortable, Children are very well behaved. They always work with the schedule I have and never complain. Always provides me with what I need.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very sweet people
Babysitter (Former Employee) –  North Judson, INMay 22, 2017
Very nice and generous people. Never had me stay past 9pm because I had school the next morning. I was paid to watch their kids but I was welcome to anything in the house.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
RE: Good experience
Social Work Intern (Former Employee) –  Denton, TXFebruary 18, 2017
A good place to gain the experience that you will need when you go into the professional world. Watch out for some of the management and be sure to say no sometimes.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Teacher (Former Employee) –  Metuchen, NJJuly 5, 2016
Great place to work. They worked around my schedule and helped a lot when my daughter did not have school I was allowed to bring her to work with me free of charge.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Lead Teacher (Former Employee) –  Metuchen, NJJune 10, 2016
- Supportive and friendly co-workers

- Supplies always provided when needed

- Administration always had an open door to speak when needed

- Kids were amazing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working with the elderly
Home Health Aide (HHA) (Former Employee) –  Monroe, MISeptember 30, 2014
I am happy to have been a part of the patients lives during my time at Friends of the Family.
Pros
Rewarding job!
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Childcare Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Corinth, TXSeptember 1, 2014
• Monitor and record the number of children participating in the program
• Develop and implement a program for young children
• Supervise and develop daycare staff
• Supervise children in daycare
• Build children’s esteem
• Establish routines and provide positive guidance
• Provide a safe and secure environment for children to feel comfortable
• Clearly and effectively communicate in a manner that children understand
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management is friendly and compliable. My co-workers are dependable and we are genuinely all there for our clients.
STNA (Current Employee) –  Toledo, OHJanuary 19, 2014
I do genuinely adore my case. Pleasant work environment, co- workers. I am searching for a 7-3 position and am currently working 3-11p.
Pros
Pleasant work environment.
Cons
No health care offered, late on evaluations(pay raise)
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, gratifying,
Medical Assistant (Current Employee) –  Monroe, MINovember 9, 2013
Everyday is so rewarding, I love what I do, and especially for the elderly. I feel they get tossed aside, and very little respect rermains for them in this day and age. A typical day for me is making someone feel very good, depending on the situation, I bring sunshine and positive energy for all of my patients. I leave every home with a smile on my face, because of the smiles I left on theirs!
Pros
None
Cons
No benefits or insurance/hourly pay is minimal
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CNA Private Duty
CNA/HHA/PCA (Former Employee) –  Ft Lauderdale FL/ Atlanta GAAugust 17, 2013
Hospice Care
Live In

What I loved most abou this job is meeting the patients needs.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
caring clients
Medication administration (Former Employee) –  jacksonville,flApril 23, 2012
i would check in at front desk ,go up to my clients condo and relieve a co worker make sure all medication reminders were full with daily medicine ask how my client was the rest of the day check calendar for any appointments for the day and take an inventory of any supplies we were in need of ....help her do her make up sometimes shower client if need be .the hardest part of the job was when she had a doctors appointment getting her in and out of the van .the most enjoyable part of the job is when family would come in town she would feel so much better that they didn't have to help her shower or get her a drink or shop for her made her life much more enjoyable.
Pros
good company, hour dinner break paid
Cons
wound care
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Friends of the Family. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.4
Based on 12 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.2
Compensation/Benefits
4.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.9
Management
4.3
Culture
4.2