Find companies:
FRIENDS
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
22 reviews

FRIENDS Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Atmosphere Great Place to start.
Promoter (Former Employee), Charleston, ILAugust 5, 2014
Pros: compensation
Cons: late work hours
Management is truly caring. Awesome venue, and diverse customer clientele. Help build your character and brighten your experience in the service industry.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They're my neighbors.
Miscellaneous Job Laborer (Current Employee), AnywhereMay 30, 2014
I work for my neighbors and friends. I can do almost any task put before me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Help Build Resume's for clients. Help with job leads.
Receptionist (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAFebruary 3, 2014
Help Build Resume's for clients. Help with job leads. Answer phones, take messages. Setup appiontments
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Administration
Part-time Weekend Youth Worker (Former Employee), Charlotte, North CarolinaNovember 29, 2013
Pros: diversity of skills
Cons: went out of business
I learned how to dispatch, front desk and record keeping in a towing company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great organization
Volunteer (Current Employee), Huntsville, ALNovember 7, 2013
Provides assistant to those who are in need. Work with patients that has no mode of transportation. If you love helping this place is a great place to volunteer
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Organized and great place to work.
Lead Case Manager (Former Employee), washington, dcOctober 31, 2013
I learned to work with the community and management skills. I had the best coworkers any one could ask for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One on One service with Parents with Children with Special Needs and Community Outreach
Family Counselor (Former Employee), Bronx, NYOctober 24, 2013
Pros: a devoting program
Cons: short on staff
Go to public schools in the south Bronx and conduct presentations in order to inform the community that Parents are eligible to have one on one assistance available to them in the course of their service plan. Co workers were very supportive and resourceful. The hardest part of the job was the shortness on staff, the most enjoyable was to see the parents – more... feel relived because they no longer had to face the issues alone. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
one to one care
Private Duty Nursing Aide (Former Employee), East Hartford, CTAugust 28, 2013
Pros: great hours
Cons: pay rate
Personal care with the woman I took care of. The woman was like family making sure all her needs were met. Went to appointments, in the community shopping dates. Knowing I made a differences in her life as well as mine.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love Friends
Program Coordinator (Former Employee), Brookline, MAApril 21, 2013
Pros: gifts for employees
Cons: benefits or salary options
Great friendly atmosphere for a new developing teacher
Management was understanding
Teachers were cohesive
Training was so so...but current
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
active , outgoing
Babysitting (Former Employee), Washington, DCApril 7, 2013
Pros: getting paid
Cons: short breaks
I love to play with the kids. get to know them more. get to know the family. love the outdoors.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good company.
Maintenance Worker (Former Employee), Barstow, CAApril 2, 2013
Pros: they are my family
Cons: the work load has slowed way down.
I liked working for this company. It is a family owned company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Growing work environment
Retail Associate (Former Employee), Wichita, KSJune 7, 2012
Pros: discounts and bonuses and competitions
Cons: no tuition reimbursment
a typical day at work to me is getting in 10 mins before my shift start to finish my coco and go to the bathroom and finish any last minute text clock in and get on my register and begin my work day with a warming smile. I learn something new everyday at work weather its a new task or new sale or something informational from a customer. The Hardest – more... part of any job to me is waiting to get that paycheck lol. The most enjoyable part is know that i am exceeding my customer expectations all the time all day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive WorkPlace
Freelance Videographer (Former Employee), LondonJune 20, 2014
Pros: great people
Cons: less food at the canteen
I enjoyed working with my employer, I welcomed the extra work involved to market and brand my employer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and FunWorkplace
Freelance Videographer (Current Employee), BirminghamFebruary 6, 2014
Pros: brilliant minds.
Cons: aditional work was needed for the job description was not accurate.
Fantastic freeflowing pace of work for the simple reason that I was working for friends and their families to hone my design and creative skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
producing better country
estudant (Former Employee), Belém, PADecember 24, 2013
Pros: free lunchs
Cons: long hours
You do the best you can? In all situations, in all aspects of your life, every day moments, deals with all people and things? Makes use of all his faculties, possibilities, potential and abilities to promote the well, correct, fair and pleasant
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive place it was.
computer operator (Former Employee), Faisalabad,September 19, 2013
Pros: free lunches
Cons: long hours
i have learned a lot there, it was a very good palce to work.i work there for three years and i never ever feel insecure .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace with table tennis
Big Sister (Former Employee), CanadaMay 11, 2013
Pros: free lunches
Cons: long hours
I worked in high school (by our standards, it is properly called a gymnasium, higher than ordinary high school). It also left a lot of experience. My duties consisted of a lot of things. For example Conducting lessons (English, drawing , writing , mathematics, and others) , active work and communication with children 5- 17 years old; decorating the – more... school in various activities, participation in projects ( school, district , city) , the organization of competitions, contests, various school traditions, work with documents. But most of all I am proud that my responsibility was to organize a leadership student life. In this school, there is such an organization as the pupils' self-management, which is called the "fort" ("Forte" is associated with - a fortress, castle). There I knew about organizing student learning opportunities, managing student learning progression, developing student commitment to working and learning, working in teams, logical and critical thinking, ability to solve the problem quickly and efficiently and management ability, excellent communication skill to deliver and present learning effectively, student Motivation. I received an honorable mention from the main office award for work with children, which can provide on need. I heard about the program and I wanted to try. How it will come out I don’t know yet but I hope for the best.
I don’t have a start or end of child care. As I remember myself as I spend time with children. I like spend time with children even they not angels. It's about one girl. She is a daughter of family friend. Now she is 9 years. We like a walk on forest, play different games, cook. When she was smaller I come to her mother and she showed me how to change diapers and many other things. I thank her for that because it helps me with my future child. I help my cousin do homework, play games. Now he is 14 years. He is a member of football team. I don't like football if to be honest but I go to watch him play. I do that because any children need support. Sometimes I think that these little people are the best of friends who know how to keep a secret. And it's about my cousin. Next to them, I become the boss, to some extent, a child, a friend, an older sister, a defender. My school friends have children and newborns. We spend time together and talk about children. My experience is not paid child care (from the six-month baby to teenager) has given me experience in feeding the child, educational games, nap time, feeding, bathing, walking, relaxing on the recreation, swimming, preparing for classes, support to schools and training, toilet, reading a bedtime story, sing a soothing song, and was in retaliation friendship, rank non-native elder sister. I'm pleased it. After finishing university I had a job in high school. By Ukrainian standards, it’s properly called a gymnasium, higher than ordinary high school. It also left a lot of experience. I was event organizer (some of animator). I worked 40 hours per week, 5 days. My duties consisted of a lot of things. For example teacher of English, mathematics, literature, drawing, etc. (I didn’t have a separate clock, taught when another teacher was ill), active work and communication with children 5- 17 years old; decorating the school in various activities, participation in projects ( school, district , city) , the organization of competitions, contests, various school traditions, work with documents. But most of all I am proud that my responsibility was to organize a leadership of student life. Organization of pupils self-government, which is called the "FORT" ("FORT" is associated with - a fortress, castle). There I knew about organizing student learning opportunities, managing student learning progression, developing student commitment to working and learning, working in teams, logical and critical thinking, ability to solve the problem quickly and efficiently and management ability, excellent communication skill to deliver and present learning effectively, student Motivation. I received an honorable mention from the main office. Award for work with children (can show). In 2013 I'm quit because of salary. With many of the pupils, we still maintain contact and have bright and warm relation. I heard about the program and I want to try. How will come out I don’t know yet. I hope for the best. I hope to find something and someone special. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
roligt
extra kioskbiträde (Current Employee), ABJuly 16, 2014
ett roligt och intressant jobb men mycket kundkontakt och man får lära sig ha många bollar i luften.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
El ambiente calido y a la vez divertido
camarera y encargada (Former Employee), Vinaroz,CastellonMarch 25, 2014
Despues de terminar el dia cerraba la caja y el local,alguna vez ibamos a cenar o nos quedabamos a tomar algo en el local,mis jefes y yo.
Aprendi que tus jefes tambien pueden ser tus amigos.
Siempre nos hemos ayudado mutuamente en el trabajo y fuera.
Lo mejor fue cuando me preguntaron si queria ayudarles con la reforma,me preguntaban mi opinion sobre – more... la decoracion,fue un años genial. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail agréble
serveuse (Former Employee), BruxellesNovember 9, 2012
Poste agréable, mes horaires étant soit: 8h-17h ou 17h-1h en alternance avec une collègue, gérance des stock, de la caisse, prise des commandes et service des boissons demandées, encaissement, commandes, réception de livraisons, l'aspect le plus agréable était la relation avec la clientèle ainsi que le management en tant que tel, l'aspect le plus difficile – more... était la douleur aux pieds et au dos à mon commencement. – less