Friendship Retirement Community Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 11 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very relaxing for those who are up in their years
In-Patient Rehab Intern (Current Employee) –  Roanoke, VAJune 12, 2015
Open the emporium,dust,sweep,clean window on door,get the register ready. I learned about retail and the pro's and con's that it has. As far as management in this department lets just say they need a lot of guidance. There is no communication between management and employee so there is a lot of questions. The hardest part of this job was the heavy lifting of drinks to put in the coolers. The most enjoyable part of this whole job was the contact that was made with customers on a daily basis. Being a resident or an employee it was fun being able to just talk or laugh with them because they needed it.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No7
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
professional yet comfortable environment to work in
Certified Nurse Aide (Former Employee) –  Roanoke, VAMay 2, 2015
fast paced,meeting new people everyday, open for students to learn new skills, physical work with lots of compassionate people to work with.
Pros
helping residents with ADLs and seeing them smile and laugh
Cons
requires a great amount of physical strength
Was this review helpful?Yes6No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lacks teamwrk
Certified Nursing Assistant (Current Employee) –  Roanoke, VAApril 21, 2015
it has no holiday pay. dont appreciate hardwrk.. they b trippim..lack of team work..need to pay more $$$..need to pay cnas more and lpns less
Pros
helping people
Cons
wrkin short of staff
Was this review helpful?Yes10No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
rewarding work but usually short handed
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Roanoke VAOctober 10, 2014
I enjoyed the job because it enabled me to help people and the pay was good, but needed longer lunches and more staff so I felt i couldn't provide the care that the residents deserved because there was never enough time so I often skipped lunch.
Pros
job security, helping others, benefits
Cons
example: short breaks, inadequate staffing
Was this review helpful?Yes16No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoy interaction with resident.
Director of Food Services (Current Employee) –  Roanoke, VAOctober 12, 2013
Plesant work place enviroment. Enjoy interaction with residents and families. Family like relationship with employees. I like having a variety of responsibilities. The hardest part of the job is getting attached to residents and then they die. Hardest part of the job is putting in very long hours at times.
Pros
benifits
Cons
long work days
Was this review helpful?Yes9No11
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, professional work environment
Certified Pharmacy Technician (Current Employee) –  Roanoke, VAJuly 27, 2014
I have had the opportunity to be part of a dynamic pharmacy environment. My co-workers are friendly and professional. I have had valuable experience relating to Pharmacy experience. I enjoy the staff and residents of Friendship Manor.
Pros
experience
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Patients where great to work with.
MEDICAL RECORDS CLERK (Former Employee) –  Roanoke, VAAugust 26, 2013
Started work at 7:30am Filed medical records, When to units and filed records on charts, Thinned records off the chart that was 3 months or older and filed in file vroom, Audited charts to make sure all information was filled out on medical records.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No19
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Getting to help people with their needs.
Geriatric Certified Nursing Assistant (Current Employee) –  Roanoke, VAJanuary 8, 2013
Love working with the resdents. Everyone needs good helpers. We need more people that care. I love people and enjoy careing for them.
Pros
getting to know new resdents
Cons
not enought good help
Was this review helpful?Yes14No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work
Certified Nursing Assistant (Current Employee) –  Roanoke, VAAugust 14, 2014
working as a team with co workers
management was very reasonable and fair
Pros
nursing week
Cons
short breaks, health insurance
Was this review helpful?Yes8No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
interesting
Title Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Roanoke, VAAugust 24, 2012
Kept you busy had over 3000 residents,
every day was something different not
the same
Pros
good people to work with
Cons
health benfits
Was this review helpful?Yes9No7

Want to know more about Friendship Retirement Community?

Ask a question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 11 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture