Friendship Village of Columbus Employee Reviews

Showing all 18 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place but horrible communication skills
Dietary Aide (Current Employee) –  5800 Forest Hills Blvd, Columbus, OH 43231May 29, 2017
I love my residents at Friendship Village but communication with staff and management is horrible no matter how hard you try.Communication is one of the most important things to me in a work place.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Short breaks, poor communication
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Effective and fun workplace
Maintenance Technician/PO (Current Employee) –  Columbus, OHOctober 19, 2016
-Wonderful work environment
-Most enjoyable residents I've ever met
-Management is very caring and understanding
-Plenty of room for advancements within the company
Pros
Free Lunch, benefits
Cons
Long distance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Geriatric Care
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHNovember 20, 2015
Staff nurse responsible for supervising care of 30-50 geriatric clients
with 2-3 nursing assistants. Nursing care included medication
administration, receiving and implementing doctor's orders and documentation of client care.

Management ok, hardest part understaffing
Pros
Full time postion
Cons
Understaffing
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fvc
Activities Assistant (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHNovember 18, 2015
I enjoyed working with the staff and residents at this facility. Interacting with seniors was very educational and fulfilling.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nursing Facility with a Positive Staff
Office Manager & IT Administrator (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHSeptember 21, 2015
I work at Friendship Village in a interim position, however I found the staff to be supportive and positive. I was working with a Director who was transitioning out of his position during my employment there, so we had very little communication. I mainly worked alone and managed the office as instructed with very little guidance. The work environment was very clean and spacious, the residents and the facility was maintained well.
Pros
Spacious office, no micro-management, discounted lunch
Cons
Lacked direction and communication from upper management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly environment
Restorative/Floor Licensed Practical Nurse (Current Employee) –  Columbus, OHSeptember 7, 2015
I love working here, very friendly both staff and resident. Very diverse workplace. I have grown a lot as a nurse, supervisor and as a person. Some changes due to new management company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
When the manager left I followed him to Scioto Community
Dining Room Cook/Prep Cook, Closing Manager (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OhioJuly 6, 2015
Working with the supervisor from Friendship Village it was a good work place and job. After he left there was cohesion with work rules and authority. Had to move on before it ruined my work attitude.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Rehabilitation Director (Current Employee) –  Columbus, OHJune 1, 2015
Great people, great place. Very caring environment where the focus is on the residents . Great nursing staff and even better therapy department .
Pros
great place to work
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Quality
Diet Aide (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHMarch 10, 2015
Staff is over-worked, absolutely terrible wages, not very diverse with staff, not a secure good, poor management, short breaks, not flexible with scheduling
Pros
Overtime
Cons
wages, flexibility
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laid back environment
Janitor (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHOctober 13, 2014
Work day consist of cleaning an up keep of assisted living facility. most enjoyable part of the job was the flexibility and team work
Pros
Diverse environment
Cons
No opportunity for career advancement and very low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place To Work
Dietary Aide (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHFebruary 5, 2014
I loved working here. Too bad I had to relocate probably would've stayed. I made some life long friends there. My family also worked there for a period of time. My hours weren't that bad either.
Pros
Free Lunch If you work in the kitchen, fun holiday parties
Cons
Management sometimes didn't listen to their employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great staff and management to work for
Diet Aide (Former Employee) –  columbus OhioNovember 21, 2013
started off with food preparation, dish tank and setup and serving food to the residents.

management was great treated you like family instead of just a staff person doing work

Hardest part: really none

most enjoyable: was the staff and friends I made thru the years
Pros
free lunches and compnay outings
Cons
none to mention
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cheerful and caring community
Lead Server (Current Employee) –  Columbus, OHSeptember 21, 2013
server, help resident with there menus and drink and soup orders. The resident are really friendly and fun to be around.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and busy
Training and Development Specialist (Former Employee) –  Columbus,OHMay 19, 2013
i have good people skills to work with others. i'm very nice with people that i work with and above all to the people that need my help. its always been my ability to appreciate the people that need my assist in everyday life. i'm always on time to work and always have a happy smile on my face. I like to get my job done at a average speed,but sometime i push the gear if i'm running late of my duty. To sum this up,it will be a opportunity for me to work with new people and learn new things at a new location.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it's a friendly environment to work in.
Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  Columbus, OHFebruary 28, 2013
it's a friendly environment to work in. team work is the key.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Food Server (Current Employee) –  Columbus, OHJuly 8, 2012
this is just a low paying dead end job, but is a good first job.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
bad managment
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Food Server (Current Employee) –  Columbus, OHJuly 8, 2012
This is just a low paying dead end job, but is good for a first job.
Pros
fun work crew, free lunch
Cons
low pay, bad hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 7Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Friendship Village of Columbus. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 18 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
2.6
Culture
3.6

Friendship Village of Columbus Reviews by Location