Find companies:
Frito-Lay
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
755 reviews

Frito-Lay Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job and Great Company to work for.
Processing Operator (Current Employee), Dallas, TXMay 16, 2014
Pros: great salary
Cons: forced to stay and work overtime.
Great Job - they train you how to do everything
Great Benefits
Great People to work with
I mostly enjoyed the celebration we had at work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NA NA
Secretary VIII (Former Employee), Carol Stream, ILMay 14, 2014
While working at Frito-Lay. Co-workers were enjoyable and they assisted you when needed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Steady work
Processing Operator (Current Employee), Charlotte, NCMay 14, 2014
Steady work but schedule sucks. No time for private life. Work every weekend. Everything done by seniority.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
agressive, fast pace and very diversed organization
District Sales Leader (Former Employee), Norwich, CTMay 13, 2014
Pros: independance
Cons: work every holiday without fail
a typical work day consisted of high volume sales planning and working a team of salespeople in the marketplace servicing and growing customer businesses. I learned a lot working for Frito Lay. People skills and professionalism were key learnings along my tenure. Being able to multitask is a must. Very high pressure to perform at peak levels daily and – more... having the ability to wear multiple hats regularly. The management team consisted of very knowledgeable experienced professionals with an appetite for success. Co-workers were very team driven with a high sense of integrity and loyalty to their teams. The most difficult part of the job was the limitations around work life balance. I found the most enjoyable part of the job was the people and relationships made over the years. Those are not replaceable – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
decent place to work but the balance is awful if you want to attend school
Material Handler (Current Employee), Pensacola, FLMay 6, 2014
I don't have any good reviews of the job driving a forklift moving materials around for the pickers

18nscqql25n8geve – May 13, 2014

Working at Frito-lay in Pensacola if you point your finger at someone it is considered workplace violence wtf! If you like being snitched on for very small things and like rude management then its the right place for you. C.D.

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company and benifits
Route Sales Manager (Former Employee), Boonville, MoMay 6, 2014
Pros: great pay
Cons: to many hrs
9-14 hr day
sales
ok company
hrs
and end of day to see what my sales were.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great workplace
Packaging Machine Operator (Former Employee), Dallas, TXMay 3, 2014
Pros: benefits, vacation, overtime
Cons: long hours
I have worked here for 10years and i ahve enjoyed every minute great benefits and great work life balance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
technician (Current Employee), Topeka, KSMay 2, 2014
I was a packer palletizer worked in the warehouse and did some sanitation
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Route Sales Associate (Current Employee), Kansas City, KSApril 29, 2014
great company, good benefits. coworkers are great. the day starts early and ends early. Freedom in your day and constantly moving and meeting new people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was my first job in sells for a company guided by the FDA
District Sales Representative (Former Employee), West Paterson, NJApril 29, 2014
Pros: meet new customers and customer relations.
Cons: work two years on the weekend.
Professional accomplishments in sales, merchandising and customer relations.
I learned to merchandise consumer products.
The hardest part of the job was to work every weekend for two years.
The most enjoyable part of the job was to meet new customers frequently.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
picking order
Forklift Driver (Former Employee), Somerset, NJApril 29, 2014
this company was a good company to work for,i learn in this company to drive stand up forklift.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Consumer Relations Representative (Current Employee), Plano, TXApril 28, 2014
A typical day at Frito-Lay consist of taking inbound calls. Management and co-workers are wonderful! most enjoyable part of the job is knowing when you have delighted the consumer!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very high energy job
Route Representative (Current Employee), Baltimore, MDApril 27, 2014
Pros: very flexible, company functions, being able to work with little to no supervison
Cons: working long hours.
Overall, drive to different stores, and set up products or get new accounts.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great atmosphere to work in
Route Salesman (Former Employee), Athens, GAApril 27, 2014
Pros: good pay and benefits
Cons: understaffed
stocked and restocked snack products for several grocery and convenience stores
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Sales Representative (Current Employee), Avon Park, FLApril 24, 2014
Pros: great pay, great benefits, almost like being your own boss
Cons: eating on the run, split days off
My day starts at 4:00 am. I go and load up my truck and get it ready for the day. There is a lot of driving to be done. Days are about 10 plus hours. I love being able to be on my own. Management is good and fair in the way that they treat you. They treat you with respect. I have had some good bosses over the years. My co-workers come from all walks – more... of life, They are interesting people with different perspectives on how the jobs should be done. They sometimes have great ideas to share. Diversity is a good thing. The hardest part of my job is not having two days off in a row once in awhile. It is hard to plan a short get away weekend. There is not a lot of extra staff who can fill in for you, My customers are my favorite part of my job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
okay
Ges / Material Handler (Former Employee), Topeka, KSApril 23, 2014
packed chips on assembly line and fixed machine malfunctions
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace work enviroment
Packer (Current Employee), Orlando, FLApril 23, 2014
Pros: bonuses, gift cards, profit sharing
Cons: long hours, can go up to 12 days before getting a day off.
Fast pace,must pay close attention to details, lots of physically demanding work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Order Filler (Current Employee), Little Rock, ARApril 22, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: healthcare benefits
The most enjoyable part of the job is the co workers.Management is great, get along easily with my co workers, hardest part of the job is not enough wroking hours.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work! Love the diverse work culture.
Contract Project Manager, Human Resources Division (Former Employee), Plano, TXApril 20, 2014
Pros: credit union, employee discounts
Cons: large company, competitive atmosphere
Started in Purchasing, advanced to Technology, and later to Human Resources. Lots of opportunities to learn skills to broaden your expertise and grow.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Former merchandiser
Merchandiser (Former Employee), Philadelphia zoneApril 20, 2014
Pros: lost weight
Cons: everything i wrote in my review
Very long hours very early in the morning no life , pay does not compensate the time and effort you have to put into this job. Please look elsewhere for employment. Days off are in the middle the week no weekends and you work all holidays it was awful. Management is too young to be in the positions that they are in.
Don't take a job with Frito Lay unless – more... you have no life and you do not want a life . – less

About Frito-Lay

Frito-Lay is the undisputed chip champ of North America. The company makes some of the best-known and top-selling savory snacks – Read more