Frito-Lay Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sounds like a good place walking into
Customer Service Specialist (Current Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKOctober 20, 2017
Not a good place once you get in and on your own. Management doesn't care,you get paid same amount as guy who can't do his job. No chance for advancement.
Pros
None
Cons
All of it
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Route Sales
Route Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Moselle, MSOctober 20, 2017
Worst company I have ever worked for. Continuous write ups about things you can't control. Inventory problems daily. Micro management. Trucks coming with product you ordered for your stores is always short
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good pay but poor leadership
Packaging Operator (Current Employee) –  Irving, TXOctober 20, 2017
Its a good company to work for but the leadership at this location is just terrible. From a lack of experience in a manufacturing plant to just poor communication. The pay is nice and may be required to work a lot of overtime, so not a lot of personal time for yourself.
Pros
The people (workers) and pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Is not a fun working environment
Production Worker (Current Employee) –  Jonesboro, GAOctober 19, 2017
Not consistent at all bad management lack of trust with employer no chance for advancement straight slave labor cut throat and a gossiping environment among the employees
Pros
None
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work and pay balance is impeccable.
Material Handler/Forklift Operator (Current Employee) –  800 hickory driveOctober 19, 2017
Although you may some times work many hours the pay definitely worth it. Your peers are very open and helpful. Supervisors are always willing to work with you and help figure out any problem. If you’re ever experiencing any personal issues (death in the family, or financial issues) they are always open to hear and help find a solution.
Pros
Many celebrations. Feels like family.
Cons
Have been a few issues in attendance points.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my time on the job
sales associate (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYOctober 19, 2017
none right now only working for a few months. its fast pace not enough overtime no vacation no health insurance no 401k i need to find a job with health insurance
Pros
free water
Cons
not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Frito Lay review summary
Packer (Former Employee) –  Jonesboro, GAOctober 18, 2017
The company itself is a great company to work for. But if your short, a conveyor belt line is not the jib for you. The work is tedious, however the pay is not so bad.

-fast work
-competitive workers
-time assuming
-recalls
Pros
Nice breaks, accommodative
Cons
Lack of career build
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
long days
Route Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Moosic, PAOctober 17, 2017
Good Company but long days and have to work on weekends and holidays, Overtime is creative math. My coworkers are easy to get along with and very helpful
Pros
Free clothes and sneakers
Cons
Long Hours work on holidays and weekends
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company first 10 years, then faltered
Lead-CSR (Former Employee) –  Casa Grande, AZ 85122October 17, 2017
I really renjoyed my job at frito lay. I never missed a day of work for 12 years I was employed at frito lay. I ran my own route, ordered the product for the stores, delivered it and merchandised it. veManagement was good. Never had any problems. The workplace was enjoyable. I worked really hard, so there was nothing hard. I liked to work hard. I am an overachiever. I would normaly wake up at 2am.
Pros
Good job
Cons
new performance wage pay cut
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Frito Lay
Customer Development Manager (Former Employee) –  Denver, COOctober 16, 2017
Lot's of fun when the sales are going in the right direction. As with any job beating year over year plan can become challenging especially with expected growth rates of 10+%. Direction of company to grow was do more with less.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
frito lay don't believe in a work life balance
Order Picker (Former Employee) –  Denver, COOctober 16, 2017
Everyday you never know if your coming or going. Don't make plans because you never know if your getting forced in early staying later. It's very fast pace, if you can't keep up, you will get fired. Management don't care about your home life. If something comes up too bad they will not work with you. what I learned is what kind of culture in a workplace I'm looking for. Everybody is miserable there. They're only there for the weekly checks and that's the only think good about frito lay. People working for 15yrs gets the same salary as new person just starting. No real room for advancement.
Pros
weekly pay
Cons
everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Stressfull, long long days
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Bloomington, CAOctober 14, 2017
Company has restructured employees positions and salary for the worst. No chance for advancement because the company only allows employees with sonority to advance not employees with skills and experience.
Pros
Great Customers
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent job
Route Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Baton Rouge, LAOctober 14, 2017
Company frequently goes through changes that will affect your pay. No consistency in pay. Job pays decent but working anywhere from 10 to 12 hours a day. Also no paid holidays or holiday pay.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work, fast paced, good pay
Packaging Technition, Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Modesto, CAOctober 13, 2017
The work here is hard and very fast paced. The company provides good benefits and stock option and 401 k etc. The pay is better than a lot of factorys pay, and you get paid holidays and vacations.
Pros
Good pay
Cons
Hard work
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Number is Key
District Sales Leader (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHOctober 12, 2017
Long days are expected

Teamwork

Management changes constantly.

Culture of safety, fun and food.

Hardest part of job is sales figure.

Work with best people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Route Sales job covering a fixed territory
Merchandising & Sales Specialist (Former Employee) –  Lay, COOctober 11, 2017
Working as a Route Salesman for Frito-Lay was comparable to most DSD sales and service. You start early in the morning working a fixed amount of stores. Duties included merchandising, picking up and crediting out of date merchandise, working with managers of the stores to gain addition displays for promotional items. Hardest part of job was the tight constraint put on you due to delivery windows. I enjoyed this work envirement because you set your own pace and worked essentially unsupervised.
Pros
Great Company benefits.
Cons
Only raises would come from when Company raised prices as commision was paid on net sales generated.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
graet
Sales Representative Service (Former Employee) –  Bronx, NYOctober 10, 2017
Super good
a work where the unit of the workers was very effective and especially understood the help of the managers and all the work team and the responsibility of the drivers and warehouse workers
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relocation issues
District Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  El Paso, TXOctober 10, 2017
Pepsico is a good place to work, however when you want to advance, you have to pay your own way to move. Relocation is very expensive. How is one supposed to improve their life when it costs so much to move? Very disappointing.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tougher job than I ever thought
Route Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKOctober 10, 2017
This would be a good job for a younger person without a family. Very hard on the knees and back. To move from RSA to RSR is 100% random depending on how many other RSAs are ahead of you for the route. You must be willing to relocate if you want to get promoted to DSL from RSR. I didn't learn that until after getting hired. I would not have taken the job having known that up front.
Pros
Salary
Cons
Long hours, old trucks, being in WalMart 3-4 hours a day.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor advancement if you don't hire as management
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Frankfort, INOctober 10, 2017
I hired in as an hourly employee with aspirations to move up in the company. After 12 years of trying to advance, I finally gave it up to pursue other options and education.
Pros
Great pay with no education needed
Cons
Long hours, forced overtime with little notice and little career advancement.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Frito-Lay. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 2,685 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.0
Compensation/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.1
Culture
3.3