Frontier Airlines Employee Reviews

Showing all 266 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low Wages
Flight Attendant (Former Employee) –  Denver, COFebruary 23, 2017
Flight attendants typically do the following:

Attend preflight briefings on details of the flight
Ensure that adequate supplies of refreshments and emergency equipment are on board
Demonstrate the use of emergency equipment
Ensure that all passengers fasten their seatbelts
Serve, and sometimes sell, beverages, meals, or snacks
Take care of passengers’ needs
Assist passengers with special needs
Reassure passengers during flight, such as when the aircraft hits turbulence
Administer first aid to passengers, when needed
Direct passengers in case of emergency
Was this review helpful?Yes16No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Seeking more growth
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAFebruary 20, 2017
Better benefit and growth frontier is a place where you can start your job experiences and to make yourself self a better person what I'm looking for is more growth and better management skills and how can I help customer in the best way I can.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Being a flight Attendant is always fun and customer service is top notch
Flight Attendant (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLFebruary 18, 2017
typical day at work
what you learned
workplace culture
management
the hardest part of the job
the most enjoyable part of the job

Overall a good experience
Was this review helpful?Yes8No13Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Invigorating and people friendly
Flight Attendant (Former Employee) –  Denver, COFebruary 10, 2017
I learned all of the job responsibilities of a Flight Attendant which are very demanding and strongly geared to passenger satisfaction and safety and security.
Pros
Passenger interaction and travel
Cons
being away from family
Was this review helpful?Yes13NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great introduction to the airline industry.
Customer Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNJanuary 24, 2017
Checked in passengers for flights. Booked passengers on future flights. Tagged luggage. Assisted with wheelchair passengers. Answered questions about on time and delayed arrivals/departures.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment with some great people.
Flight Attendant (Former Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTJanuary 20, 2017
Frontier was an awesome airline. One of the original airlines that treated passengers with grace and class and some pretty incredible meals! I was proud to fly for them.
Pros
Fun environment
Cons
Low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes9No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Analyst (Current Employee) –  Denver, COJanuary 11, 2017
Great Place to learn start one's career in aviation. The Co-Workers are fun and easy to get along with. The most enjoyable part of the job is that your work is recognized by management.
Was this review helpful?Yes7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Traveling Position
Flight Attendant (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLJanuary 4, 2017
Great for single individuals without children. Very few bases to choose from. Option to commute was great. Flight benefits on numerous airlines. Three week training in Denver, CO.
Was this review helpful?Yes25No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work with a fun atmosphere
Safety Intern (Former Employee) –  Denver, COJanuary 3, 2017
The safety department was filled with fun-loving people who genuinely cared about each other and the work they were completing. I looked forward to going to work every day.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working for an airline is worth the benefits
Customer Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Denver, CODecember 14, 2016
The company that now exist is not the same company I worked for though the benefits of traveling are well worth the long nights, late nights, early days and working holidays
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Under new management
Central Baggage Specialist (Current Employee) –  Denver, CONovember 30, 2016
Management has unrealistic expectations for under paid employees. When employees leave they do not fill the position but wants current employees to pick up the huge work load.
Was this review helpful?Yes7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unsatisfactory atmosphere
Reservations Agent (Former Employee) –  Denver, CONovember 8, 2016
I left Frontier due to a misunderstanding with Communications Dept. At the time, company had a lot of young individuals with poor relations skills or manners.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Trainers, good benefits
Flight Attendant (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILOctober 29, 2016
The Trainers for Frontier are awesome. The pay and benefits are great and the travel benefits are great. Working at this company will allow you the opportunity to meet people from all over the world. The Pilots are the best at what they do and they really look after the Flight Attendants. They really care about the staff onboard their aircraft. A typical day at work requires long hours. Be prepared to have a well packed meal. The hardest part of the day is not being able to get off the Aircraft at a designated stop.....The most enjoyable is meeting people, good co-workers and a speedy Pilot.
Pros
Travel, training, making friends
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes29No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work
Crew Scheduler (Former Employee) –  Denver, COOctober 20, 2016
We had to assign the pilots there schedules for the week. I learned to get everything in writing. The management was different. My coworkers also very different
Was this review helpful?Yes2No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, ever changing enviroment
IT Technician (Former Employee) –  Denver, COOctober 10, 2016
Frontier was a great place to work for many years. Exciting, ever evolving business. Many challenges, great opportunities to learn about the airline business, technologies on a budget, hard work and hands on experience.
Pros
not dull, a lot of activity
Cons
not stable as a full time employee
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good
GSE Parts Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Denver, COAugust 10, 2016
The people I worked with was awesome and the position I had with them was a learning experience that I couldn't get any where else. Wished I still worked there.
Was this review helpful?Yes9No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great start
FLIGHT ATTENDANT (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILAugust 9, 2016
Good company to start a flight attendant career. Job/Life balance is sufficient once you are off reserve. The flight attendants who work here are wonderful. The calling off policy when sick and can provide documentation is trash, but besides that all is well.
Was this review helpful?Yes28No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy work place
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Denver, COAugust 6, 2016
Fun working area co-workers are friendly so are mangers. Working at fast pace every day hours are fair friendly enviorment
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was fun while it lasted
Fleet Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Denver, COAugust 1, 2016
Employees unionized and the company laid everyone off before the union was put into effect. Company payed poorly for the area and the cost of living. Benefits were horrible I lost half my pay to health coverage for my family which left me with nothing to live off of in the end.
Pros
flight benefits
Cons
poor health benefits, poor pay for the area, poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes12NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love working at Frontier Airlines.
Flight Attendant (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLAugust 1, 2016
Flight Attendant duties; Safety,Customer Service, General Boarding Procedures, Emergency Procedures. The management is great. I love the work environment. Frontier Airlines is like a family instead of just co-workers.
Pros
Meeting new people everyday
Was this review helpful?Yes25No5Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Frontier Airlines. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 266 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
3.0
Culture
3.4