Find companies:
Frontier Communications
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
226 reviews

Frontier Communications Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast growing company
iSeries Analyst/Programmer, Sr (Former Employee), Allen, TXAugust 16, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: not family oriented ... micromanaging
Not very people and family oriented. Not team oriented. Benefits were good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company is experiencing tough times.. Poor job security
Tax Director/Assistant to Tax Vice President (Former Employee), Stamford, CTAugust 15, 2014
Pros: it is a job!
Cons: too much drama and no support for enhancing career.
Company is experiencing tough times.. Poor job security. It is a job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
US Based
Customer Service/Sales Representative (Former Employee), Everett, WAAugust 4, 2014
I loved working at frontier due to it being a union and was ALL US based
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a fun place to work
Customer Service Representative/Team Leader (Former Employee), Gloversville, NYJuly 29, 2014
Pros: close to home
Cons: hard to take 80 calls a day from upset people
300 folks inside a huge call center, lots of motivational contests, lots of food, games, very nice environment, nice office equipment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No comment
National Account Manager (Current Employee), SCJuly 28, 2014
No comment, Glassdoor.com reviews on Frontier are more than accurate. Frontier in the SC market is purely an analog, copper provider that resells other companies products, due to their lack of product set within the Frontier SC market.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working for the telecommunications industry
CUSTOMER SERVICE ANALYST (Current Employee), Kingman, AZJuly 24, 2014
I have had many wonderful years working for the telecommunications companies. I have learned so much throughout the years. The company has changed hands on 5 different occations and has given me the opportunity to learn new systems and working conditions. Being a "team player" is what is most important to me, because if we all do not succeed, then we – more... all fail. I have not particularly found much with this business difficult, but more enjoyable because there is always something new to learn and helps to avoid boredom. The most enjoyable is the opportunity to keep my customers happy. I am currently relocating back to Indiana where I have a home and can continue to raise my family. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Everett, WAJuly 23, 2014
Frontier communications is a great place to work , with great co-workers nad management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
would rather not
Accounts Rep (Former Employee), Dallas, PAJuly 21, 2014
answer incoming collection calls loved my co-workers but our job was not protected with the company when they took over Commonwealth
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Communicating one person at a time
Representante Servicio al Cliente (Former Employee), Monroe, NYJuly 18, 2014
Pros: parties once a month where everyone chipped in.
Cons: timed breaks. we had to have a timer...
Typical day was answering phones, setting up phone service and offering new services to existing customers. I learned that i don't have the heart to try to up-sell services to little old ladies on a fixed income. Management was great, always willing to lend a hand or give advice where needed. My coworkers were nice, i made a few good friends while I – more... worked there. The hardest part of the job was up-selling when I knew the customer couldn't afford to add services. The most enjoyable part of my job was having my own work space. I didn't have to share a computer, compete with coworkers for equipment or room. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible and great place to work
Medium Business Account Executive (Former Employee), Bullhead City, AZJuly 10, 2014
I enjoyed 8 years at frontier. Management was not the greatest.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Had a Productive and Fun Place
Senior Salesforce Developer (Former Employee), Rochester NyJuly 8, 2014
We used to follow the Water fall Model.It was a great pleasure working in that company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was ok, but would not recommend...
Customer Sales and Service Representative (Current Employee), Provo, UTJuly 7, 2014
Pros: great benefits, good pay
Cons: short breaks, pay doesn't make up for dealing with the customers, training is pretty bad...
This company is pretty great don't get me wrong, and as far as the online sales and support position goes, the company is pretty much willing to just throw money at you. Things start getting kind of bad though when you're in a brand new call center and they demand overtime every single morning once you're out of training, then get upset and threaten – more... to fire you when you take pto a few days in a row because the stress of talking to hundreds of customers a day who are yelling at YOU because of something someone else did is starting to get to you. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hire energy enviroment constant focus on driving revenue and providing a positive customer experience
Contact Center Manager (Current Employee), Marion, OHJuly 6, 2014
Pros: always a changing environment
Cons: limited growth in current city/state
Managing a competitive sales team. Managing the normal work day involves analyzing results, reports, conference calls, meetings, customer escalations and employee issues.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unhealthy
Customer service sales specialist (Former Employee), DeLand, FLJuly 4, 2014
very unhealthy work environment you get in trouble for moving around
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good benefits and pay, but ever changing list of duties
Facilities Assignor (Former Employee), Sun Prairie, WIJuly 2, 2014
Pros: pay/benefits
Cons: work/life balance
Day to day is always different, and territories get moved around, the hours aren't set and most of the time there is overtime offered. The pay was really good, and the benefits were great, but you kind of lose your out of work life because it seems like you're there 24/7
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Specialist OSP Engineer
Specialist, Network Engineer (Current Employee), Fort Wayne, INJune 27, 2014
Enjoy the work enviroment, co-workers, and high work loads. My organization skills has driven me to become successful and committed to all tasks on time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Employer
Communications Technician II (Former Employee), DeLand, FLJune 25, 2014
Pros: understands employees have personal issues that may need a day off without penalty.
Cons: pay increase can be less than $0.50/year
When few big companies left me feeling not important or just another employee, Frontier Communications step in and made me better about waking up each morning to an honest day at work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family environment
Customer Service Sales Specialist (Current Employee), Allen, TXJune 16, 2014
Pros: bonuses
Cons: constant work schedule changes
Great company, staff, and people to work with
Great Benefit
Awesome management.
Typical day at work is mainly selling frontier phone, internet and TV cable services, also maintaining monthly targets
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced ~ enjoyable co-workers
Lead Dispatch Clerk (Former Employee), Bloomington, IllinoisJune 8, 2014
Pros: the benefits couldn't be beat
Cons: utility company = long stressful hours when the weather was bad
This was a very fast paced job. My ability to be a team leader and my organizational skills came in very handy.

I worked with most of my co-workers for 21 years. Our company started out as GTE. We mergered with Bell Atlantic and became Verizon. Frontier bought Verizon in 2010. Having worked for 3 different companies while still sitting in the same – more... seat meant there were alot of ups and downs. Co-workers seemed like family. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Frontier
Sales/Customer service representative (Current Employee), Fort Wayne, INJune 2, 2014
Fielded an average of 50-70 customer service calls per day. Recommended and helped
customers select products and plans based on their needs.Informed customers about sales and
promotions in a friendly and engaging manner.Managed wide variety of customer service and
administrative tasks to resolve customer issues quickly and efficiently

1 2 3 4 5

About Frontier Communications

Serving city dwellers and country folk alike,¬†Frontier Communications provides phone, Internet, and satellite TV (through a partnership – Read more

Frontier Communications Photos