Frontier Employee Reviews

Found 89 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience and benefits, however, not a friendly work environment
Team Lead (Current Employee) –  Fort Wayne, INApril 25, 2017
Working at Frontier had it's ups and downs. The company provided great benefits and incentives. The work environment and culture has a lot of improvement needed in order to attract new employees and retain veteran employees.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Extended time sitting down
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning environment with focus to employees
Welder and tear (Current Employee) –  Wyoming, MIApril 19, 2017
Team building by providing lunches and breakfasts for team to talk and learn about the staff.
Management works with teams to train as individuals and keep team momentum moving in direction management feels.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Frontier communication
Customer Sales and Retention (Former Employee) –  Marion, OH 43302April 9, 2017
I enjoyed my job and the people I worked with. I wanted to make sure that I treated people the way they way I wanted to be treated. I did not want to loose any of the customers so I provided the benefits of our service.
Pros
pay and benefits
Cons
hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and very fun place to work.
Network Engineer (Former Employee) –  Saint Petersburg, FLMarch 12, 2017
Learned Metasolv M6 database.
Management was very supportive
Workplace Culture was Amazing.
The training was great learned a lot about the Frontier Brand.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job was good
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Marion, OHFebruary 27, 2017
This employment was a call center. I was on the phone lines all day taking call from clients. They were calling in to order phone service, high speed internet or had questions about the phone bill. I helped with all of the customers needs, Frontier recently closed the Marion Ohio office in December 2016.
Pros
Talking to Clients
Cons
Always had long hold times so clients were really upset when the call was answered
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job
Doffer (Former Employee) –  Mayodan, NCFebruary 27, 2017
I learned how to doff. The managers was nice, clean work place. The most enjoyable part was doffing. The most hardest part was nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to intern
Financial (Former Employee) –  Elk Grove, CAFebruary 25, 2017
Ok company. Head quarters are being moved to Everett Washington. Good place to go in, do your work, and leave. Not much room for career growth, some animosity between older employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company as a stepping stone.
Central Office Technician (Former Employee) –  Ashburn, VAFebruary 14, 2017
Would not recommend this company for any long term goals. Constant confusion and no set procedures or rules. Management constantly changing and not for the better. Customers seem to suffer.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ping Pong table
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  FloridaFebruary 9, 2017
This was a busy job that gave you some serious stress relief if clients were making you mad. I was a chat agent here and they had a ping pong table for employees to go play on if you wanted to take a breather from clients for a min or so.
Pros
great place to be and people are super nice
Cons
clients hated our internet.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
xxxxxxx
Customer Service and Sales (Former Employee) –  Marion, OHJanuary 20, 2017
They closed down our center and put over 250 people out of work right at the holidays. I don't think you want me to rate this company or the CEO at this time.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Fun, upbeat work environment
SR Lead Sales & Customer Service (Current Employee) –  DeLand, FLJanuary 15, 2017
I start my day saying hello to all my consultant's on my team, then start reviewing and emailing the end of night number's from the previous day. After I blow up balloons to give to each consultant for sales made throughout the day. After which I do approve/deny adjustments the consultant's have placed. I check their adherence, and PCS scores, send them emails on where they are, and give idea's to those not on target how to achieve their goal's. I then do call observation's with immediate feed back, or if a consultant is struggling I will do side by sides with coaching during the call as well as take calls for the consultant to get an idea by listening this allows them to use their visual, hearing and touching skills to learn. Mid day I do a power hour twice a week, and walk the entire floor twice a week both for one hour. I end my day with updated emails on number's and product's done by each consultant.
Pros
Very positive, upbeat energetic environment. Always learning something new & helping other's learn.
Cons
The Power Hour Noise for some consultant's can be distracting
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High pressure workplace but good place to work
Supervisor of Operations (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLJanuary 11, 2017
It was a great place for benefits, but I was rif'd due to market loss caused by the Verizon - Frontier transition problems. The management was new to the position and this made for a difficult decision making atmosphere.
Pros
Good benefits
Cons
market instability
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun to work with boss
Helper (Current Employee) –  Utah County, UTJanuary 9, 2017
I like the owner and love working with him. Is a fun job to listen to instructions and do a good job. I like to see customers happy withthe end result.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unable to Comment
Senior Analyst (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLJanuary 5, 2017
Difficult to rate since I was only there for 6 months prior to getting laid off. Was given much opportunity to prove myself prior to getting laid off.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Frontier
Network Operations Center Technician (Current Employee) –  Allen, TXNovember 17, 2016
There are good people at Frontier and it is unfortunate that the company bit off more than it could chew with the April 1st acquisition. The technicians are good hard working people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working hard
Consumer Sales, Sales Department (Current Employee) –  Irving, TXNovember 5, 2016
great company that is trying to recover market share. Family oriented environment that cares about the employees. Working to be the leader
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very professional work place. Very flexible with hours.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Lindon, UTNovember 5, 2016
Very professional workplace. I really enjoyed the supervisors and management at frontier. I really felt welcome and it was just one big family.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fss
Fss Ramp Agent (Current Employee) –  Fort Myers, FLSeptember 8, 2016
What can you say if you want to keep your job , kiss up to the right person. undeserving people get promotions and their is no management thanks Dawn
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Creative, focused, and exhilarating environment -- tasks are not mundanealways important.
Temp. Film Editor & Documentarian (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKAugust 16, 2016
A typical day at work included conversing with the investigative reporting team -- in my case, as a temp. worker, more sitting in and listening, and going out in the field and filming stories. Most of the work happened at my house, where I edited the footage together into short videos.
My hours were extremely flexible -- I essentially made my own hours, aside from the designated morning schedule (arriving, meeting, and discussing assignments for the day).
I learned what it's like to be a part of a tight-knit, professional, creative group, and how to operate among the various team members. My co-workers were phenomenal. They are all considered the best at what they do, and for good reason. They are focused, excited, energetic, creative, passionate, and driven, in addition to being friendly, non-judgmental, and supportive.
The hardest part of the job was the responsibility that came with a creative job. I had to make something compelling; there were no guidelines -- and there was a deadline. The most enjoyable part of the job was the very same thing: being trusted to a creative, artistic task in a professional manner is a wonderful feeling -- even more so when this task is important, and is serving an ethical purpose.
Pros
Relaxed environment. Focused, creative coworkers. High energy. Friendly environment.
Cons
Difficult work. Requires very high amounts of mental energy throughout the entire day and night.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment of people
Test pump operator (Former Employee) –  Alice, TXJuly 12, 2016
on call, worked with pressure testing, used hydraulic wrenches to tighten bolts, worked with many different co-workers, driving home tired was the hardest part,
Pros
decent pay
Cons
horrible scheduling
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Frontier. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 106 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.5
Culture
3.7