Find companies:
Frostburg State University
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
25 reviews

Frostburg State University Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Frostburg State University
Resident Assistant (Former Employee), Frostburg, MDNovember 4, 2014
I was able to gain a lot from the position. I gained a lot of confidence and learned a lot of people skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Looking for a more rewarding job
Housekeeping (Former Employee), Frostburg, MDOctober 21, 2014
Pros: good insurance
Cons: work by ourselves in building. doing double work for single pay.
This job has good benifits, but not my type of work. Would like to find a job that I enjoy. The staff doesn't care about housekeepers. We work short, have to work building by ourselves and don't have the right supplies to clean with
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice and Easy
Math Lab Assistant (Former Employee), Frostburg, MDOctober 18, 2014
Pros: simple job
Cons: could use more hours
For three hours a week I could help fellow students with math and earn a bit of spending money
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning opportunity.
Hall Director (Current Employee), Frostburg, MDSeptember 29, 2014
There are plenty of professional-oriented opportunities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cold calling and outside sales
Accounts Payables Student Clerk (Former Employee), Frostburg, MDAugust 17, 2014
cold callin
oustide sales, really hard to achieve sales
you dont get paid unless you sell
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Internship
Social Media Coordinator/ Social Marketing Team (Former Employee), Frostburg, MDJuly 9, 2014
Loved my Supervisor
Did a little bit of everything: office duties, emails, and a lot of writing
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
4 year college
Graduate Assistant (Former Employee), Frostburg, MDJune 11, 2014
An ok place to work. You are left alone to do your work. its a 4-year college.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun school
Vita Program Volunteer (Former Employee), Frostburg mdJune 4, 2014
Had many great memories here. It is a great school were i got my accounting degree. Good school to go to at a cheap price for tuition.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to get your foot in the door
Athletic Communications Graduate Assistant (Current Employee), Frostburg, Md.May 22, 2014
Pros: amazing boss, fun, no complaints
Cons: college town, small area, low compensation
I loved my experience at Frostburg State. My boss was absolutely amazing and gave me the free time to complete my graduate degree along with the demands of the sports information office
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive, fast-paced environment, fun co-workers
Program Administrative (Former Employee), Frostburg, MDMay 14, 2014
Pros: relaxed working environment, fun co-workers
A typical day in this position included various tasks. Some examples include: resetting a user id and password, maintaining and using several third party software, assisting in implementation of the Oracle/PeopleSoft Administrative Software system, responsible for training campus users in requisitioning and maintaining their department budgets, perform – more... duties related to being a backup Oracle/PeopleSoft Security Analyst, created and authored queries for various departments on campus to streamline processes,
assisted HEAT Help Desk users in troubleshooting urgent and non-urgent technical and software issues.

This job is where I learned all of my IT skills. I was exposed to Data Base Adminstration, Access databases, networking, server administration, Oracle testing, authoring training manuals.

My co-workers were fabulous! Highly educated yet fun and goofy sometimes!

To me, the hardest part of the job was learning networking. The best part were the employees and doing work that I love! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well Rounded Student Learning
Student Worker (Current Employee), Frostburg, MDApril 15, 2014
Pros: good work experience
Cons: no advancement of salary
As a student worker, I learned a lot about safety protocol. The management was helpful and knowledgeable. The student workers were helpful when providing job training, and eager to learn when receiving job training.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Experience
Graduate Assistant (Current Employee), Frostburg, MDApril 13, 2014
Graded Student work, spoke at technology seminars, rented equipment, and kept labs open.

Good experience overall
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great School and Great Opportunities
Human Performance Lab Technician/ Supervisor (Current Employee), 110 Braddock Road Frostburg, MD 21532April 8, 2014
I love this school and they provide students with the best education and opportunities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Graduate Assistant Perspective
Graduate Assistant - College of Business (Former Employee), Frostburg, MDApril 2, 2014
Pros: nice work environment
I graduated with my undergraduate in computer information systems and since my gpa was high enough I was allowed to participate in the graduate assistantship program that allowed me to get my master's degree in applied in computer science for fees out of pocket. It was a great opportunity and I am very grateful for their assistance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
Graduate Assistant (Current Employee), Frostburg, MDJanuary 19, 2014
Excellent place for students to gain experience while continuing to further their education
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive
Undergraduate Research Assistant (Current Employee), Frostburg, MDJanuary 14, 2014
Learned much about the psychology department and about a future career in the psychology field
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very family like environment
Assistant Director of Special Events (Current Employee), Frostburg, MDMay 28, 2013
Pros: location to campus for living are readily available
Cons: cold weather
Everyone knew everyone. Easy to work with one another. Quite enjoyable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Job Security
ASSISTANT FOOTBALL COACH (Current Employee), Frostburg, MDMay 6, 2013
Pros: state benefits
Cons: no job security
Nice people, just no job security from year to year. My boss was a bully and verbally abused all of his employees. No support from the administration. The hardest worker is very rarely rewarded.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Student Activities Intern (Former Employee), Frostburg, MDFebruary 25, 2013
Pros: free lunch on occasion
• Plan and organize on-campus events and activities (special themed events, games, movies, performances, etc.)
• Research and recommend potential on-campus performers and speakers
• Develop biographical summaries about performers/speakers for public distribution
• Utilize spreadsheets to track event attendance and interest
• Assist in event set up and – more... execution
• General clerical duties include, sorting/prioritizing files, photocopying, shredding, email
• Prepared and organized files for storage and archival based on records management policies of Frostburg State University
- Made travel arrangements for guests and for my supervisor

The hardest part of my job was planning the on-campus events and activities and marketing them. I loved putting on those events, and they were my favorite part of my job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Program Assistant (Current Employee), Frostburg, MDJanuary 15, 2013
FSU has great employees as well as great students. Flexible hours, management is great. Small town with big mountains. Makes sure students are involved and able to deal with diversity.