FTI Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace to work
Safety Dept. & Classroom Instructor (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MIApril 28, 2017
Productive and fun workplace to work for

I learned a lot there

management was good

the most enjoyable part of the job was learning everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never Work Here
Director of Operations, Agent Division (Current Employee) –  Moline, ILApril 27, 2017
No advancement and they have no care or desire to treat workers well, they have a lack of benefits and the accounting department would rather hold a check then pay a driver.
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work with experienced staff
Operations Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, ALOctober 21, 2016
Learned multi-tasking and office skills that are very easily translatable. I enjoyed challenges like solving financials and creating the bills for our brokerage team to review. The team there is like family. Everyone is very close. My office was a small office environment so i quickly learned who to become versatile so that I could be as effective as possible.
Pros
Company Dinners, Benefits
Cons
Small office makes it tough to request off for personal days
Was this review helpful?YesNo 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
typical day at work
Healthcare Revenue Cycle Consultant (Former Employee) –  WisconsinAugust 13, 2016
reviewing accts was a typical day at work...forwarding to correct depts. for follow-up
learned various other duties...other strengths that I had as far as the job
my team lead was wonderful...always made me laugh
my coworkers were a blast...always had me laughing to the point that my side was hurting
hardest part of job was leaving...when my assignment was over...having to say good bye
most enjoyable part of the day, was not knowing what my coworkers would say next...they were always funny no matter what kind of a day that you were having...
Pros
beautiful view of lake michigan
Cons
weather was very unpredictable
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work
Owner Operator (Former Employee) –  detroit, miSeptember 12, 2015
Things started out ok but then went south very fast. Changed management, keeping a lot of drivers money and acquiring cheap freight
Was this review helpful?Yes 30No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Employees
Logistics Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Moline, ILJuly 21, 2015
I would manage freight tracking, sell open deck freight to other trucking companies if FTI did not have the capacity. Manage tracking websites such for customers. Utilize broker boards to reach out to carriers needing a freight lane I had. My co workers were all enjoyable to work with.

I did assist with setting up new processes and procedures when needed and an additional terminal which I did enjoy. I enjoyed the challenges this job offered.
Pros
Short Commute
Cons
Lack of Raises and promised bonus
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loading semis
Loader Operator (Current Employee) –  Burlington, IAJune 23, 2015
I load semis with ag equipment and back hoes from Case New Holland. I get to meet new drivers almost every day. I have to make sure that I do not damage equipment when loading. I enjoy working with my co workers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never boring and plenty of work
Trailer/Truck Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MIMay 22, 2015
overall good place to work. Get to work with the drivers of the company every day to fix problems and build working relationships
Pros
good pay
Cons
long drive
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to Work
Transmission Rebuilder (Former Employee) –  DeLand, FLMarch 29, 2015
Family owned and operated business.

Good people and place to work for.

They specialize in High Performance Torque Converters and Transmissions - Mainly Powerglides and THM-400's
Pros
Good People - Fun Clients\Customers
Cons
Gets a bit repititious as they don't do many different types of transmissions.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well managed,nice equipment.
Driver (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MIJuly 24, 2014
Great dispatch.
Nice dedicated lanes.
Well maintained equipment.
Pros
Dedicated lanes
Cons
Not enough work
Was this review helpful?Yes 13NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very bad company to work for
Manager (Former Employee) –  Detroit miMay 24, 2014
I was a manager there I heard from the drivers all the time,
How dispatch and the company cheated them out of money,
And there fuel surcharge, cheated them on there loads,
How maintenance money was taken from there accounts,
Since the company was taken over by an investment,
Firm out of state the company has gone down hill for there,
Be very aware of FTI
Pros
It was avery good job until 3 months ago
Cons
The V.P maintenance screws people over and fires people all the time
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, if you are junior and a recent college grad
Director (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAApril 17, 2014
Great pay, poor workplace environment. I learned that FTI is not the place for someone with skills to share.
Pros
Travel - if you like it
Cons
Management is worthless unless you want bathroom stories
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company in decline
Product Assistant (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLDecember 27, 2013
FTI is a strong company that I enjoyed working for until they separated into a small subsidiary company Meeting Point North America and changed management.
I continued to take on any and all tasks presented to me, but left because of management and lack of compensation increase.
Pros
Location, Team
Cons
Management, Salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
non
Tour leader (Current Employee) –  Sharm El Shiekh - EgyptApril 27, 2012
 Conduct tours ,direct and accompany guests on daily & multi-day tours
 Manage arrangements, confirming reservations and services, and provide relevant information and commentary.
 Prepare and deliver tour reports
 Assist special needs guests
 Confirm accommodation numbers with hostels in each location
 Checking tickets and other relevant documents, seat allocations and any special requirements
 making contact in advance with places to stay or visit to check details and arrangements;
 welcoming guests at their starting point and announcing details of travel arrangements and stop-over points;
 Assist tour members with travel advice and information as necessary
 Organize social activities to allow people on the tours to get to know each other
 Provide information on local restaurants, shopping and activities in each location
 making sure all travel arrangements run according to plan & making sure that meals and service are satisfactory
 ensuring that the tour is running smoothly for individual members of the group
 Responding to questions and offering help with any problems that arise - ranging from simple matters, such as directing a member of the group to the nearest chemist, to more serious issues, such as tracing lost baggage…
 dealing with emergencies, such as helping guest who is ill or those needing to contact family members urgently
 Checking in & check out procedures in Airport for guests
Pros
non
Cons
health care - social insurance
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report

See more FTI reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at FTI. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 20 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
2.9
Culture
3.1