Fuji Film Employee Reviews in United States

Found 51 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very easy-going, fun work environment
Sales consultant (Former Employee) –  Edisom, N.J.May 16, 2016
A typical work day would consist of receiving parts from our manufactures, picking and packing customer orders and organization of the warehouse. I learned a lot about camera and camera parts. Management was okay and my co-workers were very fun and great workers. Hardest part if my jab was received parts and having to pack orders simultaneously. The most enjoyable part of the job was the holiday parties.
Pros
Full cafe
Cons
Low Pay
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp work place
Billing and Sorting (Former Employee) –  Greenwood, SCMarch 18, 2016
They mainly hire for temp. People to work and lay off once they dont need help anymore. i wouldn't rely on a job from them to be long term.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work for a short period
Production Assembler (Former Employee) –  Greenwood, SCJanuary 5, 2016
The job is easy fun and a good environment, but it just doesn't last long . Management was poor in my opinion also. I learned a lot about how pictures are made .
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast hard working non talking enviornment
Assembly Worker (Former Employee) –  Greenwood, SCJanuary 2, 2016
A typical day would be come in have our morning meeting, then off to work. I would typically just do what was asked of me. I would pack and ship address labels. cubby items like calendars, address labels, books, and coasters. I would help make calendars and keep my work area neat and tidy. Nothing about the job was too challenging, and there wasn't any enjoyable part.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fuji Film was different, Christmas time was very busy and fun
Fulfillment Operator (Former Employee) –  Greenwood, SCNovember 23, 2015
My experience with Fuji Film was an eye opener for me. Being under a seasonal assignment, one thing I liked about the job position, was that I had the opportunities to help produce films for families and couples that seem to be very happy. It was a different but a very rewarding experience
Pros
I like the liberty to be trained in different areas so you can learn new ways of developing films
Cons
Poor Management, I experience watching managers be at odds against one another in the front of the employees
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I Tested small scale batches for production
Quality Control Technician (Former Employee) –  Greenwood, SCSeptember 17, 2015
I worked in Quality as a TE Technician. I tested small scale batches (light or dark room) for production. I worked first shift.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
recieve parts and take care of inventory
parts department (Current Employee) –  Edison, NJSeptember 10, 2015
its a good job but not a career money is not so good thats the work load on the day to day basis changes so much but they dont wanna compensate you for it and management doesnt care
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary Associate, strict work place
Outbound Associate (Former Employee) –  Hanover Park, ILSeptember 8, 2015
Safety is prime with supportive management and friendly co-workers. The most enjoyable part is that everyone is always willing to lend a hand when able,
Pros
Decent pay/Friendly and safe environment
Cons
Short breaks/takes toll on you if you have back problems
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
interesting and challenging workplace; friendly atmosphere
sorting machine operator (Former Employee) –  Tullahoma, TNAugust 7, 2015
Enjoyed sorting film packages for shipment; this was done by machine and by hand ( which I found to be most challenging and re-
warding. Supervisor was most helpful and friendly to work with.
Pros
good working atmosphere
Cons
hot in summer; cold in winter
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unique Job
Cine Operator (Current Employee) –  Greenwood, SCAugust 3, 2015
My position requires inspecting, developing and packaging 35mm film for all Wal-mart, Wal-Greens, Rite-Aid and CVS customers.
Pros: Unique job, only company left still doing 35mm film on massive scale.
Cons: With everything moving to digital, position will one day be obsolete.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great people
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLMay 17, 2015
relaxed atmosphere but with expectations to meet customers needs regardless of workload.felt as part of a team from day one.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Packing Associate (Former Employee) –  greenwood scApril 29, 2015
Fuji was a very hardworking job but yet its a fun place, most coworkers were fun to be around always got to smile and meet new people & they also fed us on holidays
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a great place to work
Loader (Former Employee) –  Hanover Park, ILMarch 27, 2015
the workers are really cool the managers are nice they take time to teach you if you need help with something they don't make you wait
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Packing, Shipping (Former Employee) –  Greenwood, SCFebruary 14, 2015
Very good place to work when trying to get your manufacturing skills, and computer skills improved. Wasn't too fast pasted, You just had to pay attention to visual details.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun but unpredictabe hours
Film Roller Machine Operator/Utillity (Former Employee) –  Greenwood, SCFebruary 6, 2015
10 hour work days with seasonal layoffs and variable work days I learned how to be a universal machine operator due to the operator rotation.The most fun thing about it was you were always learning a new position
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was a fast paced job.
Cards/Box Maker (Former Employee) –  Greenwood, SCFebruary 3, 2015
This job taught me how to work under pressure ensuring that all stations stayed stock so the flow of production wasn't slowed down. I had some good co-workers and some lazy co-workers which made one of my co-workers and myself pick up the slack for that one co-worker.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice group of people to work with
Customer Care Specialist, Mini Lab Associate (Current Employee) –  Edison, NJJanuary 20, 2015
I enjoyed working with all the associates and learning the company, I have spent almost 10 years working with the company, and although the work was difficult at times i work with a really good group of people that are lifelong friends till this day.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worked from home
Field Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Edison, NJJanuary 19, 2015
Management was not very friendly towards field service personel
Pros
variety of work
Cons
not great for home life
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Shipper (Former Employee) –  Greenwood, SCJanuary 15, 2015
I would be setting up meetings with other vendors to dicuss buyouts. Pricing for materials would change daily so we would always be looking at spreadsheets to see what we could payout. I was able to meet with bigger companies and look how handling materials were processed.
Pros
graet comepany to work for
Cons
hard to get hired on
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Packer and production associate (Former Employee) –  Greenwood, SCDecember 8, 2014
how to do every job like final packout
rolling pictures
boxing up mugs
putting photos on plaques
scanning products in the right cubby area
and i was a temp. worker
i worked at fuji film
through a temp againcy
Cons
lay off to quick
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 59 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture