Find companies:
Fuji Film
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
30 reviews

Fuji Film Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and nice place
Assembly Operator (Current Employee), Greenwood, SCJuly 20, 2014
Pros: my benefits
Cons: my short hours
My job start out by coming in an going to a short group meeting,i find out what job i need to do for the day,then i go to work.I learn how to run a machine,inspect and pack out.I have a good friendly manager.My co-worker are also nice and friendly.The hardest part of my job not getting all of my work hours,Th enjoyable part of my job is that i have – more... a job,it"s not hard and i am on first shift. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive plant
Staff Source (Former Employee), Greenwood, SCMay 27, 2014
Pros: the company was not that bad
Cons: no perm. job
A typical day at a Fuji was keeping the production line moving and have no or very little defects for the customer to receive. What I learned in Fuji was how to maintain a job with a satisfied attitude at what I do. The management was nice most of the time. The co-workers was like me, just working for a temporary service for a pay check. The hardest – more... part of the job was trying to keep up with the assembly line when running good. The most enjoyable part of the job was the days that we were to have off. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun && productive
Production worker (Former Employee), Greenwood, SCApril 17, 2014
I worked in assembly, I learned how to cut, pack, ship and scan items. My co-worker always made my day, and they also worked as a team. Management were strict but nice. Though production was sometimes high, it was hard but fun.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Production/Packaging (Former Employee), Portland, ORApril 7, 2014
I enjoyed working here. Most of the people I worked w/were easy to get along w/and were patient when teaching the job. The hardest part of the job was when I had to sit most of the shift.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Production Associate (Former Employee), Greenwood, SCFebruary 27, 2014
Fuji Film is a well organized Facility. The hardest part of the job was just doing the 12hr work shifts. The employess were very respectful and helpful on a daily basis
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly staff and great work enviorment
Customer Support Representative (Former Employee), Edison, NJJanuary 17, 2014
Pros: free lunches occassionally specialy for holidays
a typical day was coming in and checking the call queue to see if there were any calls for the printers i was trained on and if there were i called and assisted the customer in fixing the issue over the phone and if there werent any calls i did MLAing for a bit until there were. which consisted of opening a ticket of the store and the issue and assuring – more... them a tc will give a call back shortly to assist them. i loved working there and i love the interaction with the customers over the phone and the feeling when you resolve the issue of getting it right and did all i could. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This job allows me to show case my organizational skills, time management and professionalism.
Business Owner/ Floral Artist (Current Employee), Greenwood SCJanuary 13, 2014
My job allows me to put my assets to work providing accuracy and data entry for multiple clients. I currently offer support for problem solving while in the call center letting me have the daily opportunity to work along side others while completing my job daily.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Assembly Worker (Current Employee), GiftingOctober 18, 2013
Pros: convient hours
Cons: only temporary
Great place to work, but the job is as needed. You may work one week and be off the next week.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
,
warehouse worker (Former Employee), Edison, NJOctober 10, 2013
Cons: no room for advancement, health benefits are no good, management backstabs
Very busy day at work, your always on your feet and on the go. I enjoyed learning new things and interacting with supervisors from different departments to learn other things other than my normal day job responsibilities. Ive learned to mind my business and do what I'm getting paid for. I got along with all my co workers and we always worked as a team – more... to get stuff done. As far as management goes, they need to take some courses on how to manage things and how to treat their employees. There is no room for advancement or growth. Management has gotten rid of a lot of good and hard working people and have regret it later on down the line. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production
Cutter Operator (Former Employee), Greenwood, SCOctober 10, 2013
Pros: great hours
Cons: lack of pay
My typical work day was 2nd shift
I learned the process of picture production and how to ship out quality products
the management was not that great I did like my first supervisor he was understanding, but other than that the other people there made it hard for you to want to work for the company
I got along with all of my co workers
the hardest part – more... of my job was the management again. The lack of communication with the employees was not great
the most enjoyable part about my job was my coworkers that would help with any situation, and we were all like family in the department. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Meet a lot of nice people while working there
Assembler/Packing/Sales Lead (Former Employee), Greenwood, SCAugust 19, 2013
Pros: meet some good friends
Cons: management, schedule.favortism
I knew what time I was going to work but never knew what time I was getting off. At the last minute I would be told that I would have to work over and the shift was constantly changing and your off days would constantly change so I could never plan events or time to spend with my family because I didnt know if or when the schedule would change. Management – more... was terrible and did not care about the workers there but one good thing that I can say is that I met a lot of new friends that I will forever keep in contact with. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
decent job
Sorter (Former Employee), greenwood, scJuly 1, 2013
Cons: not knowing what time you will get off
The overall work experience was ok. Job really wasn"t challeging enough for me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job Good Pay Hours and Benefits
Cutter and Machine Operator (Former Employee), Suwanee, GAJune 10, 2013
Pros: pay, weekends and holidays off
Cons: they relocated to another state
Fuji was a great job with great hours, great pay, weekends off and Holidays. They gave bonuses, room for improvement, Pay raises and promotions. You had sick leave, holiday time and personal time. They where organized and very productive with good customer and employee services.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fuji was at one time a great place to work! Until a merger left most of the people who made the company strong were let go!
Senior Account Manager (Former Employee), Cleveland, OHMay 7, 2013
Pros: good people to work with at the begining
Cons: your sales growth did not matter when it came time to let people go.
Had growth every year I worked for Fuji! A growing organization with a number of right people in the right places.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very structured
prodution worker (Former Employee), Portland, ORDecember 27, 2012
not there long enough to give a review ,but it seemed that it is
well managed and fair minded with the employees
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a clean nice and safe place to work at
gifting (Former Employee), Greenwood, SCDecember 19, 2012
Pros: you can bring your own lunch
Cons: you get 3 breaks when you work there
working at fuji films you can get alot done when your quite its a place where everybody work together at the same pace.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and smooth flow workplace
Team Lead, Certified IGEN 3 & 4 Operator (Former Employee), Greenwood, SCNovember 6, 2012
The plant was well organized so it made the work day go by smoothly. I learned how to run a good bit of machines. Including a packer, the IGEN 3&4, and a maxipress. Management was great. Everyone knew how to perform their duties and was always thinking of ways to make things get shipped out faster and easier. Really enjoyed working with my co-workers. – more... They were very easy to get along with and most of them worked well with one another as a team. The hardest part of the job was during the holidays when we were slam packed with work and seemed like we didn't have enough employees. The most enjoyable part was just being around good people with good, positive attitudes, and always got their work done. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Professional place to work
Operator (Former Employee), Greenwood, SCSeptember 14, 2012
a typical day at work was very productive. i learned alot about photos and the managers were very professional as well as caring and understanding. my co workers were very helpful and great workers. There wasnt really anything hard about the job and i enjoyed everything about fuji film
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy overnight job
Overnight Stocker (Former Employee), Greenwood, SCAugust 20, 2012
When I get to work we immediately start working sorting product shipping it off and cleaning up was pretty much it. It was only a seasonal job but I had fun with it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lax work place
Fuji Film/CES/ Contractor Electronics Technician (Current Employee), Edison, NJJuly 14, 2012
Pros: not to many just be happy to be working
Cons: health coverage is not the best, compensation is okay not the greatest
Work place is a pretty busy environment there is always something to do