Fuji Film Employee Reviews

Found 58 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good enviroment
Robot Technology Trainer (Former Employee) –  Greenwood, SCMarch 18, 2017
Thoroughly enjoyed working there. Awesome environment.
The management took well good care of its employees. The hardest part of the job was feeling like I had to leave due to the decline in production.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fun working place
Lead Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Greenwood, SCJanuary 18, 2017
Working at Fuji was pretty fun, you get to meet a lot of new people. I was a lead so I did a lot of training. Pay was ok... and everyone loved free pizza Thursday!!!
Pros
Free pizza on thursdays .
Cons
Never know what time you get off.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Day
Manual Printer (Former Employee) –  Greenwood, SCNovember 14, 2016
Working at Fuji Film with the temp service at the X-plant had it ups and downs. I liked that we get paid every week. The management was not good at all there. They hire who ever they want permanent, some people had been there for three years and still haven't got hired on, then it has been people that's only been there a year and get hired on. Working temp you don't get 40 hrs only fulltime, well sometimes they don't even get 40 hrs. The ony time you get hours and overtime is during Christmas time. I had been working there for 2 and a half years and basically knew everything in the department, never got offered a position. They claim a full time position had to open up for them to hire people on.
Pros
Getting paid every week through the temp.
Cons
No paid vacations, less than 40hrs, barely hire people on, they show favortism
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment, good people
SORTER (Former Employee) –  Greenwood, SCSeptember 15, 2016
Working at fuji was and always is a great but short lived experience...just show up to work on time and get your work done.
the people we worked with was always concerned with us get the days work done.
Pros
They feed us and have us in a ac controlled building
Cons
short breaks.and favortism
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad place over all
film processer and devloper (Former Employee) –  Hackensack, NJJune 29, 2016
The pay was very low
the hours sucked
they played favorites often
and they made it hard to get ahead
you didn't get a chance to hone your skills
in any area.
you had to be on the in with the bosses.
Pros
none
Cons
hours, pay, managment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Gifting (Former Employee) –  Greenwood, SCJune 6, 2016
Long work day full of work
how to price out and ship
different coworkers due to lay off process
hardest part is being short workers with a lot of work
having a smooth ride through out the day
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun place to work
Guillotine Technician, Production Operator (Former Employee) –  Greenwood, SCMay 17, 2016
productive and fun place to work
great management
clean working environment
co-workers friendly
demanding work
enjoyed the work hours
Pros
pay
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very easy-going, fun work environment
Sales consultant (Former Employee) –  Edisom, N.J.May 16, 2016
A typical work day would consist of receiving parts from our manufactures, picking and packing customer orders and organization of the warehouse. I learned a lot about camera and camera parts. Management was okay and my co-workers were very fun and great workers. Hardest part if my jab was received parts and having to pack orders simultaneously. The most enjoyable part of the job was the holiday parties.
Pros
Full cafe
Cons
Low Pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp work place
Billing and Sorting (Former Employee) –  Greenwood, SCMarch 18, 2016
They mainly hire for temp. People to work and lay off once they dont need help anymore. i wouldn't rely on a job from them to be long term.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work for a short period
Production Assembler (Former Employee) –  Greenwood, SCJanuary 5, 2016
The job is easy fun and a good environment, but it just doesn't last long . Management was poor in my opinion also. I learned a lot about how pictures are made .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast hard working non talking enviornment
Assembly Worker (Former Employee) –  Greenwood, SCJanuary 2, 2016
A typical day would be come in have our morning meeting, then off to work. I would typically just do what was asked of me. I would pack and ship address labels. cubby items like calendars, address labels, books, and coasters. I would help make calendars and keep my work area neat and tidy. Nothing about the job was too challenging, and there wasn't any enjoyable part.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fuji Film was different, Christmas time was very busy and fun
Fulfillment Operator (Former Employee) –  Greenwood, SCNovember 23, 2015
My experience with Fuji Film was an eye opener for me. Being under a seasonal assignment, one thing I liked about the job position, was that I had the opportunities to help produce films for families and couples that seem to be very happy. It was a different but a very rewarding experience
Pros
I like the liberty to be trained in different areas so you can learn new ways of developing films
Cons
Poor Management, I experience watching managers be at odds against one another in the front of the employees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I Tested small scale batches for production
Quality Control Technician (Former Employee) –  Greenwood, SCSeptember 17, 2015
I worked in Quality as a TE Technician. I tested small scale batches (light or dark room) for production. I worked first shift.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
recieve parts and take care of inventory
parts department (Current Employee) –  Edison, NJSeptember 10, 2015
its a good job but not a career money is not so good thats the work load on the day to day basis changes so much but they dont wanna compensate you for it and management doesnt care
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary Associate, strict work place
Outbound Associate (Former Employee) –  Hanover Park, ILSeptember 8, 2015
Safety is prime with supportive management and friendly co-workers. The most enjoyable part is that everyone is always willing to lend a hand when able,
Pros
Decent pay/Friendly and safe environment
Cons
Short breaks/takes toll on you if you have back problems
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
interesting and challenging workplace; friendly atmosphere
sorting machine operator (Former Employee) –  Tullahoma, TNAugust 7, 2015
Enjoyed sorting film packages for shipment; this was done by machine and by hand ( which I found to be most challenging and re-
warding. Supervisor was most helpful and friendly to work with.
Pros
good working atmosphere
Cons
hot in summer; cold in winter
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unique Job
Cine Operator (Current Employee) –  Greenwood, SCAugust 3, 2015
My position requires inspecting, developing and packaging 35mm film for all Wal-mart, Wal-Greens, Rite-Aid and CVS customers.
Pros: Unique job, only company left still doing 35mm film on massive scale.
Cons: With everything moving to digital, position will one day be obsolete.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great people
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLMay 17, 2015
relaxed atmosphere but with expectations to meet customers needs regardless of workload.felt as part of a team from day one.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Packing Associate (Former Employee) –  greenwood scApril 29, 2015
Fuji was a very hardworking job but yet its a fun place, most coworkers were fun to be around always got to smile and meet new people & they also fed us on holidays
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a great place to work
Loader (Former Employee) –  Hanover Park, ILMarch 27, 2015
the workers are really cool the managers are nice they take time to teach you if you need help with something they don't make you wait
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Fuji Film. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 68 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.5
Culture
3.5