Find companies:
Fujitsu
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
149 reviews

Fujitsu Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just your basic warehouse.
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee), Fairfield, NJMarch 21, 2013
Pros: benefits.
Cons: raises could have been better.
Pulling orders, receiving returned merchandise How to dis- assemble plasmas management was good worked with nice guys. The was pretty easy. The hours where good GREAT bonuses.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
meh!
Sr. Business Analyst (Current Employee), New York, NYJanuary 28, 2013
Pros: work from home, nice people
Cons: long hours, minimal pay
Its a decent place to work if you like traveling and long hours. You do get to work from home from time to time but if you're on a client full time prepare for extremely long hours for minimal pay, promotions and bonus are hard to come by, plus there is a caveat attached...You must remain with the company for a certain amount of time or pay it back.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work.
Director (Former Employee), Edison, NJJanuary 23, 2013
Pros: great people
Cons: too many management changes
Job security is not good, lots of layoffs due to management du jour. They need to determine their US Headquarters and strategy and rebuild the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
logistics
Import and Export Supervisor (Former Employee), Sao Paulo, BrazilJanuary 9, 2013
Alwyas working a lot.
My boss was a good person but he was under lots of stress
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't waste time at Fujitsu if you want a career
Consultant (Former Employee), Richardson, TXJanuary 8, 2013
Pros: low traffic area -east richardson
Cons: culture, pay, hours, benefits package
This applies to FAI, not Fujitsu Networks. The environment is toxic and most managers clueless. Your efforts and best interests will never be appreciated or even considered unless they've changed. It's the culture. Women are all treated like admins and minorities demeaned. It was a sweat shop and in 2 years I never found a way to thrive in their chaos. – more... I'm amazed that there've been so few lawsuits, considering how they treat employees (like used office equipment). Fai is okay for a short term contract. Get out before they outsource or lay off. – less

– February 12, 2013

They pay off anyone that makes a complaint at the same time as getting rid of them. Statistics show that they target women and minorities in their redundancy programmes, so they are the first ones to be made redundant

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work for Fujitsu if you like getting laid off.
Service Desk Tech (Former Employee), Richardson, TexasDecember 5, 2012
Pros: average starting pay
Cons: too many layoffs and prolong contract jobs
I got hired about two weeks ago as a Service Desk Tech. After two weeks on the job , they said they no longer needed my service. I have worked many jobs in the past, but only Fujitsu lays of people after two weeks on the job. This company hires only contract workers and lays them off after the contract expires. Most the workers that I worked at Fujitsu – more... were contract workers with no benefits. I do not recommend this company to anyone – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good people to work with
Level III Installer (Former Employee), Ontario, CADecember 3, 2012
Pros: good people
Cons: time with company was short due to office closing
management and staff were good people to work with. Management treated their employees with respect.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fujitsu has limited opportunities for workers.
Service Desk Coordinator (Former Employee), Richardson, TXOctober 26, 2012
Pros: contractors and employees are very professional and knowledgable and easy to work with.
Cons: often required to work over-time with no compensation.
Fujitsu prefers to use contractors and does not have a work-to-hire program. Contractors do not enjoy any benefits while working at Fujitsu (no health/retirment insurance and no vacations). Most contractors have been at Fujitsu for 3 more years before the company considers hiring them full time. Most contractors do not last one year at the company. – more... Once an employee is hired full-time, there are good company benefits, but the odds are not good for any one contractor being hired full-time.

Fujitsu is also developing a reputation for releasing contractors without warning. Even with good performance reviews, a contractor cannot be certain of how his/her performance is perceived by management. Fujitsu management has released many contractors without giving any notice either verbal or written regarding job performance and without giving the contractor opportunity to improve real or imagined deficiencies. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contract job
Contractor Manager (Former Employee), Tampa, FLOctober 2, 2012
I only contracted through this company so there was no long term security and no benifits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
this a equipment type
equipment type (Former Employee), equipment typeOctober 2, 2012
This is just one of the types of equipment that I worked on, there would be management for this. there are no coworkers either
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worked there for 5 years
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), HSeptember 29, 2012
Pros: made good friends from india
Cons: was a little stressing but because of supervisor not the account
We had 3 different Administrations , soso, miss colleages, work typical of a Call Center,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good support staff, and learn alot from my experience there
Laptop Technician (Former Employee), Memphis TN, (raines/mendenhall)September 10, 2012
Pros: full benifit, and 1 hour break
Cons: hours/shifts constantly changing, and a 10 cent raise every year
Well my day start with me making sure my E.S.D is working properly. Log into Oracel, and then onto the Fujitsu support website. Then I check all my inventory, and make sure everything is there, and match the paper work. Proceed to do my diagnostic test on the unit, and repair all neccessary work needed too be done. Clean the unit, check, and check off – more... the list too meet all Quality satification. I learn alot about Fujitsu laptop, drivers, hardware, and software issue through troubleshooting. The most enjoyable part of the job was my break. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a nice place to work and benefits were great. Hated to leave.
Network Analyst (Former Employee), Dallas, TXSeptember 2, 2012
Pros: lot's of experience with different network applications
Cons: didn't like being outsourced.
It was a wonderful company to work for. I had access to so many different technologies and room for advancement. I had 22 years of Networking experience, With a good knowledge of Network Infrastructure, and Security Requirements. M0nitors system and network elements using diagnostic tools and troubleshooting procedures, that identify the root causes – more... for chronic issues. Performs diagnostics, of network hardware and software components for first level problem resolution. Experience routine and basic tasks associated with production operations. We had to have excellent interpersonal skills. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working day
Customer Service (Former Employee), Costa RicaAugust 24, 2012
Pros: we are able to gather information before making any call
Cons: not enough tools from services providers for better results
We work approximately more than 50 orders a day. Making sure customer satisfaction and activation of each order occurs as soon as possible. Resolving every issue to complete an order. Calling customer for additional information or informed him/she of any delay in service.

We process every order and fix any error that prevents order to be completed. – more... If necessary, sending request information to other department to complete the order. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
layed back place to work
repair tech (Current Employee), Memphis, TNAugust 18, 2012
you come in do your job at your speed as long as its done by the end of day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Japanese Culture
Unit Manager China (Former Employee), 上海市August 12, 2012
total different culture comparing with the USA-European,
business is for previous Siemens solution
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Field Engineer
Field Engineer (Current Employee), Warwick, RIAugust 9, 2012
Pros: going to different branches, and meeting new people.
Cons: example: short breaks, healthcare, etc.
In the morning we figure out where we are going for the day. I get into my car, and start driving off to different branches for the bank. We use our ticket system to see what calls we have, and what the problem is. Go onsite, and if there are any parts we ordered, we'll bring them with us to replace the part. Closing out the calls, and keeping in touch – more... with other techs to see if there is any other cases for the area that we are in. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fujitsu
SENIOR CONTRACT BILLING ANALYST (Former Employee), Richardson, TXAugust 7, 2012
Pros: my co-workers.
Cons: not a stable company anymore.
I was laid off from Fujitsu in December of 2011 due to my position being outsourced. I was a loyal employee for 17 years.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company Culture & Management
(Contractor) (Former Employee), Richardson, TXJuly 29, 2012
Cons: see above.
Was recruited as a contract administrator / to hire (May 2011) do to the expanding growth and opportunities in my IT field of expertise. In December 2011, my contract was supposed to convert to a perm after 6 months & I was told by management that they were in the process of converting all existing contracts to perm.

Feb 2012 & still working as a contractor, – more... I received a call from a different recruiter advising me of an opportunity to work for Fujitsu. The position I was for the same position I was currently performing. Soon after, I found my position on Fujitsu's job board. I inquired to upper management about my position and was advised that there was a hiring freeze. (Two weeks earlier 3 new associates were hired as direct hires). Spoke to HR and was advised to discuss with management (which I already did) and to possibly apply for the position for which I also did. Spoke to my recruiter who was also unable to get any feedback from Fujitsu management.

March 2012 - Was recognized by our client vendor on the outstanding job I was peforming and that I was an asset to their their company.

April 2012 - the position was taken off of Fujitsu job board but was never given any feedback from upper management when I inquired on it. Over the course of 4 months, my recruiter nor myself were able to receive any feedback from upper management.

July 2012 - Still working as a contractor, my position was reposted on Fujitsu job board. Spoke to HR who stated that they didn't know the position was reposted. (In all my year's in working in IT, I've never came across an HR dept who didn't know of a position that was posted on their job board)... I was advised to talk to upper management again and to apply for the position, which I did...AGAIN! The same day, I tried calling upper management to advise on my status with the company. Left a vmail and never received a call back. Also spoke to my recruiter but they claimed to not have received any information either.

The next day, the same job that I had applied for was reposted with a different questionnaire and qualification requirement details. (When I reviewed my prevous completed questionnaire, my responses to the skill set requirements were truncated to the additional questions added to the job posting). The questions to the answers I completed before were not there anymore.....IS THIS EVEN A LEGAL PRACTICE???

July 2012 - A few days later, I was told by my recruiting company that my contract with Fujitsu was eliminated and to return their laptop and on-call cell phone.

Who wants to work for a company where their is no honest nor integrity to their employees or contractors.....The company motto is...."The Fujitsu Way"......

Since working with Fujitsu (1 yr & 2 mths), there have been approx. 40 people (and counting) that have left the company. (This is an concervative #). Previous perm employees that have been there for 10, 12 & 15 yrs + have left the company due to a number of reasons....raises (none in 3yrs and counting), bonus (new hires are promised bonuses where only management is receiving), company culture - very low...Management will scold employees on any related issues and go silent when they are praised....the list goes on and on.....

My advise....as I've been in the IT field for over 17yrs... Use caution before you decide to work for Fujitsu. If your unemployeed and need a job and are accepted a position with Fujitsu, by all means do what you have to do and take the position but be aggressive in finding something else. #wordsofwisdom. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work
Senior Computer Support Specialist (Former Employee), Memphis, TNJuly 24, 2012
Great opportunity to learn a lot about the business and working with customers.

About Fujitsu

Fujitsu America believes in the power of information and technology. A subsidiary of  Fujitsu, the company offers a broad portfolio – Read more