Fulcrum Consulting Employee Reviews

Found 11 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Sr Program Manager (Current Employee) –  Centerville, VASeptember 22, 2015
Great management. Great benefits. Very friendly environment with flexible work schedule. Great location for commuting.
Pros
contracting
Cons
contracting
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great startup
Managing Consultant (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, MOJuly 9, 2014
Fulcrum was a great startup to go and work with clients all through the Midwest - we worked with small businesses, startups, and nonprofits to help solve issues with business strategy, operations, and marketing.

The management team and employees were very a very close knit group that enjoyed the work they did.

The hardest part of the job was the hours - frequent late nights and weekend were often required at short notice.

Hours aside, the best part was the genuine thanks that clients gave us for our efforts - it's nice to know you've made a difference.
Pros
free food, recreation, job satisfaction, culture
Cons
long and unpredictable hours and pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly enrivonment
Senior Analyst (Former Employee) –  Fairfield, CTFebruary 3, 2014
Main responsibilities - statistical analysis, modeling, ad-hoc reporting
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional encouraging environment to work in
Visit Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Spokane WaDecember 9, 2013
I have enoyed working at Fulcrum the children are the best part of my job. My co -workers are very supportive and helpful. Managment is very encouraging. Typical day at work is watching children interract with parents and as accurate as possible documentation of a visit with Non Custodial parents. The hardest part of the job would be a visit of more than 2 children and documenting several conversations in a room going on at the same time.
Pros
everyone staff managment and clients are very congenial.
Cons
non medical but after 6 months a stipen
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Bookkeeper (Current Employee) –  alabasterDecember 6, 2013
dealing with a/p, a/r, banking and reconciling statements.

I have learnt a little about computers whilst listening to the conversations about what needs to be ordered for certain clients and how a new system will be installed.

I enjoy the atmosphere at work . its not all hard work sometimes we can just enjoy getting to know each other.
Pros
very friendly people
Cons
part time
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
5 Star Rating
3rd Shift Operator (Former Employee) –  Little Canada, MNDecember 2, 2013
The best part of the job was the people and the work on a daily basis.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Partner/V.P. Finance (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILSeptember 30, 2013
Great management team and attitudes across the board. Extremely diverse.
Pros
talented group of professionals
Cons
incredibly long work hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best places I've worked
Management Consultant (Former Employee) –  Minneapolis/St PaulSeptember 4, 2013
They provided me with some of the best engagement work I've had responsibility for since joining the consulting industry over 18 years ago. Their management team is one of most open, friendly and hard working group of people I've met in the Minneapolis office. I'm currently on billing at a big 4 organization but would rejoin Fulcrum in a minute. I know that they have over 200 consultants in the twin cities alone and well over a 1,000 folks nationally as I have worked with a number of their folks in other locations.
Pros
interesting work, strong sales team, national presence, good pay and benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always something different
Managing Director (Current Employee) –  Kansas City, MOAugust 13, 2012
Always a new challenge. Front office, middle office, back office, new business development. Always a chance to wear a different hat. Love the challange and the chance to improve process on so many levels. Really great!
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small company with government program support contracts
Senior Analyst (Current Employee) –  Arlington, VAJune 7, 2012
Main customers are the Office of Naval Research and Railroad Administration
Pros
convenient offices
Cons
very small company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more Fulcrum Consulting reviews

You may want to try:

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Fulcrum Consulting. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 17 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.8
Culture
3.5