Full Steam Staffing, LLC Employee Reviews

Showing all 88 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cool place to work
Forklift Driver (Former Employee) –  fresnoJune 12, 2017
Always had work but to short of job life always changing companies just not stable enough for me I'm looking for job security possibly a career something I can't get with a temp job
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was good working there and I would reccomend it to other people looking for jobs
Full Steam Staffing (Former Employee) –  FloridaJune 7, 2017
In Full Steam Staffing, it was like your average day but with other different thing but I just think it was a good place to work at. Pretty much I was a very good place to work at.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Agradable
Production (Current Employee) –  Moss Landing, CAJune 5, 2017
Trabajas pocas horas pero agusto no te apresuran te tratan bien
Pros
Cercas de mi casa
Cons
Son pocas horas
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Upward Mobility at all
Clerk (Current Employee) –  New Bedford, MAJune 1, 2017
You are expected to do the work of other departments if you want to leave at a reasonable time. They don't promote at all, it's more if you get lucky when there is an opening. You can't pick your own schedule. Only holidays are thanksgiving and Christmas. No one here likes their job. Even the managers complain every day. It is not worth the stress at all. The only positive is incentive pay, and even then, if your team does too well, they will berate you for working too efficiently They literally told us to slow down because they thought they were giving us too much incentive pay. Not a place you want to stay at..
Pros
incentive pay
Cons
everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work and keep you busy!
Assistant Branch Manager (Current Employee) –  Watsonville, CAMay 29, 2017
Day to day this place is busy. Full Steam Staffing is here to help every individual who steps through the door and that is emphasized daily. Full Steam Staffing believes in second chances and have a CAN DO attitude. Please stop by and do not hesitate to apply.
Pros
family environment
Cons
Some days that we have to work long hours (By choice) to get the job done
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job summary
Warehouse worker loaded (Former Employee) –  New Brunswick, NJMay 21, 2017
Its a fast paced working enviroment.Safe clean enviroment, good working enviroment, depending on where they send you. It's a temp ageneyand most jobs I liked.
Pros
Good jobs.
Cons
They not long term.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  Stockton, CAMay 17, 2017
Never really have work available but they do try to find you something even if it only last a few days. Great workers with an equal or better positive attitude.
Pros
Great work places
Cons
Not many jobs to give out
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for downtime
Temporary Employee (Former Employee) –  Jersey City, NJApril 25, 2017
This staffing agency has a van that can take you to you can get different jobs at things like newspaper factories, Shoveling in the winter, folding clothes at a warehouse, even dealing with cheese wheels the size of monster truck wheels. I'm not joking on that last gig either. Monster. Truck. Wheel. Cheesewheel.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Job Security
Inventory Control Clerk (Former Employee) –  Middleboro, MAApril 20, 2017
A nice place to work. but you never know when they will let you go. It is a temp to hire agency, however, only 1 person was hired permanently in the last ten years.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
On-Site Manager (Current Employee) –  Stockton, CAApril 19, 2017
Typical day work would be updating daily time cards. Doing daily safety walks throughout the warehouse. Certifying new candidates and filling open positions
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job enviroment and great people to work with.
COORDINATOR/ SUPERVISOR (Former Employee) –  Passaic, NJApril 17, 2017
I have learned a lot throughout my years there working in every kind of conditions but overall learned how to work in a family style business with great management team.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Entry level personal managing people's lives.
Quality Assurance Lab Technician (Current Employee) –  Merced, CAApril 1, 2017
Everyone there is fresh out of school; some have experience but for the most part they don't know how to approach all situations that comes with common sense, or better known as level headed judgement calls. Very petty and unprofessional work staff.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
will continue to work there if nothing comes up
General Laborer,forklift operator (Current Employee) –  Salinas, CAMarch 28, 2017
ive had a great expierience working for full steam at so cal sea foods when there is alot of product we will work up to 17-18 hours a day making good money . i hope to find a job that can keep me working year round
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The most enjoyable part of the job
Staffing Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Fresno, CAMarch 10, 2017
The most enjoyable part of the job is the interactions with all the employees and our client. Everyone is so kind and welcoming. It has its ups and downs but when employees are treated in a kindly manner they reciprocate in the same way.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, safe, and family orientated environment
Staffing Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Rialto, CAFebruary 21, 2017
Full steam Staffing has been an amazing company to work for.
All the staff is always very welcoming to everyone.
They make it feel like home and you can count on every one.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a job
Order Puller (Former Employee) –  CaliforniaFebruary 2, 2017
Worked for a few months,personally not the greatest place.i did get experience in order pulling and using a headset.it was a cooler so it was cold,it was work though.
Pros
Felon friendl
Cons
Not team oriented
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Use this while you look for something else.
Receiver/Forklift Operator (Current Employee) –  Fontana, CAJanuary 30, 2017
The worst company I've ever worked for.
Management has the "shut up and just do your job" type attitude. Terrible pay rate with absolutely no way to move up. If you ask for a raise you'll never get one. Parking is a nightmare with a line of up to 10 cars just to get a spot in the parking lot. They are surprisingly leaneant about showing up late and missing work though. ONLY USE THIS PLACE AS A TEMPORARY JOB WHILE YOU LOOK FOR A REAL PLACE TO WORK.
Pros
Understanding about missing work
Cons
Dead end. Bad pay. Bad management.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Labor Worker (Former Employee) –  Fresno, CAJanuary 28, 2017
i full lines with difference kind of fruits to be pack and stack boxes on pallets and carry heavy boxes i would make boxes daily and clean up after it was a good place to work .
Pros
very stcrik
Cons
vdgg
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Line Worker/Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Passaic, NJJanuary 26, 2017
a normal day at work would be to get my designed area set up to work.Make sure I keep a clean and swift productive line.......help out in other aeras if need be
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Na
On-Site Manager (Former Employee) –  Merced, CAJanuary 24, 2017
You are pretty much on your own and have to figure out things as you go. Not a lot of training provided by management. however i enjoyed getting to know the employees and working with them on a daily basis.
Pros
no micromanagement
Cons
can be very difficult
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Full Steam Staffing, LLC. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 88 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.1
Compensation/Benefits
2.7
Job Security/Advancement
2.6
Management
2.8
Culture
2.9