Find companies:
Functional Pathways
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
34 reviews

Functional Pathways Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work with a ping pong table.
Skilled Nursing Rehab Tech (Former Employee), Huntington, WVAugust 22, 2014
Good interaction with patients, relationship with hospital due to being a contract company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a job
COTA (Current Employee), USAAugust 1, 2014
Pros: rewarding job
Cons: long drive, no pay raises, benefits are not great
Functional pathways has several values but fails to live up to most of them
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good working environment, good teamwork
Staff therapist (Current Employee), Kingsport, TNMay 29, 2014
Pros: enjoyable work environment, great team
Cons: reimbursement standards affecting climate of healthcare
Excellent manager who is fair in all circumstances. Coworkers are all like family, helping each other throughout the day to achieve outcomes for the department.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Therapist owned company
Occupational Therapist (Current Employee), Maryville, TNMay 18, 2014
Therapist owned and operated. Understand the challenges of healthcare today.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun atmosphere.
PTA/PRN (Current Employee), Jackson, TNApril 10, 2014
Cons: no openings, not steady prn work. would like better salary.
SNF Med A and B pts. Love the work environment and the patients. There is plenty of room for the therapists to do their job as well as a variety of equipment provided. Management and co-workers very friendly and helpful. SLP as PD, OT, COTA, PT and 2 PTAs on staff. I was PRN filling in for PTA on medical leave. Hardest part of job was becoming adjusted – more... to new environment as a recent grad. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical
Rehab Director/ COTA/L (Current Employee), Columbus, OhioMarch 29, 2014
Productivity demands are high (even for managers),pay is low, and benefits are not the best. Company moral is good and they are not micro managers for they understand the demands of the job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company!
Physical Therapist (Current Employee), PAJanuary 30, 2014
Pros: clinical, educational opportunities, family environment
Cons: all rehab companies are on a wage freeze
This is one of the best companies I have ever worked for. The focus on patient care and values helps set them apart from other rehab providers, and I have worked for many of them. I like the patient care environment and the support from the corporate office truly makes it a family environment.

They had a CEU symposium last year in Charlotte NC that – more... was free for all employees who wanted to attend. It was awesome!

I also know the Regional who wrote the review on Jan 13th. She was Horrible. She constantly complained about the two previous companies she worked for (was fired from). It does not surprise me she is complaining about this one now that she got fired again. Good riddance! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company is Poorly Managed
Regional Manager (Former Employee), Knoxville, TNJanuary 13, 2014
Pros: it is a job
Cons: poor pay and benefits. poor senior management
Functional Pathways has very poor senior management. This makes it difficult for all of the employees especially those in the field providing patient care. Decision are made in a vacuum based on the latest leadership book the management has read systems are not well thought out. The senior management wants only "yes" people.

Everyone in the corporate – more... office are friends of the owner. Which causes issues if you do not play their game. Allowing weak management to stay in place.

Financials are truly the only concern. Patient care is secondary. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High productivity with no pay raises and lack of patient care!!!
Therapist (Former Employee), Knoxville, TNDecember 18, 2013
Pros: close to home
Cons: no raises, company stresses productivity instead of patient care, management gets year end bonus from your hard work, nonmanagement gets nothing for your hardwork
People Do not work for functional Pathways!!!!

* NO PAY RAISES While your Management gets year end bonus Through you painstaking hard work!!!!!!

*No rewards or appraisals for Your Hard work

*Functional Pathways is only concerned about making a profit and they do not care how they get it.

*You are expendable to this coming they do not care about – more... Employee satisfaction.

Patient Care is not what they care about, don't let this company fool you. I worked for this company many yrs and never heard of anybody getting a raise that is a slap in all that work for this company that is not management.

Thank God I quit this miserable miserable money making company!!

This company does not care about Patient CARE PERIOD!!! – less

December 23, 2013

Your right about this company...they are only out for profits not patient care....they don't give raises is absolutely true. Why work harder if there are no rewards, incentives or pay raises. If u see on these reviews good reviews are coming from either corporate or management. They are the ones getting bonuses/incentives while the hard working therapist and other healthcare staff get nothing for there hard labor. This company is a complete sham and does not care about their employees unless it's management. I agree with this therapist from Tennessee ....they are 100% right. Don't work for this company if u want a raise they will low ball u ever chance they get!!!

March 3, 2014

This company is poorly run. Productivity first...as u can see it's the managers that love their jobs it's not the regular staff. Managers get bonus if productivity is ultra high rug and no pay raises for the non-managers. This company gas plenty of money to give adequate pay raises especially to keep up with inflation. This company is money first not patient care!!! Avoid working for this company at all costs. I worked for this company over two years. Got no pay raise or even a simple thank you for your hard work. This place is terrible and so are the managers. We don't have enough equipment to do our job but the managers get bonuses!!! Come on thats not showing u care about your employees or patients.

April 12, 2014

The most unethical company in existence ...every patient is ultra high RUG even if not appropriate ....I will turn this company into state for sure

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family owned company with elite values and people
Regional Sales Director (Current Employee), Knoxville, TNNovember 6, 2013
Pros: benefits
Cons: intense travel schedule with little training
The president and owner of this company is amazing and has created an elite team with elite values and sets themselves apart in the industry. They are a leading provider of rehab and services. The training for sales was more of a shot gun approach with little balance of work and life. Having only been home 8 days out of 60, makes traveling my home away – more... from home. Overall, a great company. Improving the quality of life for residents in skilled nursing facilities is very rewarding. The tradeshows and networking events are very educational and a lot of fun. I have grown in industry knowledge, Medicare awareness and changes, and advanced in my territory and contacts. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy environment working with elderly
Physical Therapist Assistant (Current Employee), Hanover, PAJuly 24, 2013
Pros: rewarding and close to home.
Cons: many hours of working off the clock due to high productivity demands.
Providing skilled physical therapy to elderly population in skilled nursing facility setting. Enjoyable experiences working to improve functional mobility of the aging and injured. Small department with all great and friendly co-workers. A physically demanding position, but extremely rewarding.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly productivity oriented atmosphere
Speech-Language Pathologist (Current Employee), somewhere in the USJuly 12, 2013
Pros: having a tremendously rewarding job :) despite the company.
Cons: high turn over, no holiday differential, poor ceu and licensing reimbursement, all ceus earned off the clock, best choice of health benefits pretty middle of the road
No training or orientation provided. Relocation bonus was significantly reduced after I relocated nearly 1000 miles. You can work your butt off and will never be appreciated. Expectations get harder and harder to achieve over the years. With a pay cut, I now earn less than when I started a few years back. Lots of turn over causes you to have to work – more... many holidays if you stay on, and you work for straight time on holidays. No paid lunch or breaks. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Staff
Occupational Therapist (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAJuly 8, 2013
Pros: computer based documentation
Cons: unreasonable productivity expectations
A great staff to work with. Company expected average productivity percentages but did not account for NPC time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great Rehab team with good communication skills.
Certified Occupational Therapy Assistant (Former Employee), Middletown, OHMay 2, 2013
Pros: great team
Cons: n/a
A typical day starts with reviewing charts and the patient's current status in therapy, communicating with other therapist about any concerns with patient's response to treatment and implementing exercises and activities as needed to increase independence.
Management is flexible and everyone works well together and efficiently.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productivity-First and always
Physical Therapist (Former Employee), Roxboro, NCApril 24, 2013
Management: micromanagement. Poor problem solvers. "My way or the highway" attitude.
85% productivity minimum.
No raises.
SLP and OT gets priority. Low respect/appreciation for PT.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
FP considered Family!
RM (Current Employee), TennesseeMarch 27, 2013
Pros: excellent company values; continuing ed; family oriented;
I have worked for this wonderful company for 12 years. I can truly say that "I love my job". This company is passionate about their values and living them everyday while providing excellent patient care. This company has been a big part of my life, and has taken care of me and my famly. I recently faced some health issues and my FP family has been very – more... supportive and encouraging during this trying time. I cannot picture myself working anywhere else! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Support for New Employees
CM (Current Employee), FloridaMarch 18, 2013
Pros: excellent support system!
As a new employee with FP (less than a year), I am amazed at the amount of time, energy and training that they spend on bringing new employees "up to speed." How many new managers get face to face training with the CEO himself? They have a Mentor program for new managers to assist with navigating and transistioning the new managers in thier new company – more... or facility. This has been a tremendous help! I am so glad I decided to come on board with FP - they've invested in me and I will do my best to return that investment. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic Company!
Corporate Office (Current Employee), Knoxville, TNMarch 15, 2013
I have worked for Functional Pathways for over 6 years and can't see myself anywhere else! We stand strong on our values and have a very supportive team both professionally and personally. I'm proud to be a part of the FP family!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An Excellent Company!
Regional Manager (Current Employee), VirginiaMarch 13, 2013
FP is filled with talented, caring and dedicated people. I have worked with this company for several years. Professional and personal growth is a central focus for the entire company. The support given to all team members is one thing that stands out in this company. The health care field is forever changing, and FP does an amazing job staying abreast – more... of new regulations. Quality patient care is at the core of everything that is done at FP. From recruiting, sales, marketing and leadership to computer software, quality care comes first. It is a joy and honor to be part of the team! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive and supportive company to work for!
Regional Manager (Current Employee), Cincinnati, OhMarch 13, 2013
Functional Pathways provides the support necessary to do a great job. The values of the company are excellent and make you proud to be apart of this company.