Find companies:
Fundamental
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
15 reviews

Fundamental Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't do it.
Lvn (Former Employee), Lubbock, txMarch 20, 2014
Pros: it was a paycheck
Cons: too many too list
Too many pts with trachs, and peg tubes, and wound care. Not enough help. No respiratory therapist to help with the trachs. I was always scared I'd lose my license. The administration and the DON are ridiculous and don't know what they are doing. They get the worst pts here that no one else will accept obviously. If you value your license and your sanity – more... don't go here. You spend forever charting. And the place is nasty. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst job I ever had
lvn (Former Employee), TexasFebruary 9, 2014
Pros: mostly good coworkers if they stayed
Cons: no breaks, overworked and understated, not enough pay
First of all this company could care less about the "peons" who support the building, the are more concerned about taking care of management and cutting costs. I don't know how many times I went to do wound care, trach care, or even give a g-tube feeding only to find out we had no supplies. Expected you to clock out and finished your work unpaid to – more... keep from paying overtime. If you value your license, sanity, and actually care about your patients, stay far away from this company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NOOOOOOO!!!
Nurse (Former Employee), st louisJanuary 15, 2014
Pros: paycheck
Cons: everything else unless you are on the corporate level
This is a top heavy company who invests in flying corp vps around the country to throw there weight around on the employees who actually do some work to keep this company afloat, they DO NOT I REPEAT DO NOT SUPPORT THERE EMPLOYEES!!!!! Please dont waste your time!!!!I should have read up on this "company".........If you hear about this company acquiring – more... your facility......RUN!!!! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Work Life Balance - Flexible hours, pleasant work environment, free membership to gym
Staff Accountant (Former Employee), Sparks, MDDecember 23, 2013
Pros: free access to gym and programs associated with the gym
Cons: no wage increase in 3 years
Work would begin at 7:30 where I would report to my cube and begin my daily duties. I would take an hour lunch around 11:30 and return at 12:30. Often times I would walk around the beautiful lanscaped property which included a pond and benches. There was also a nice cafe to eat lunch and tables outside to eat if preferred. After lunch I would continue – more... to work at my cubical until the end of the work day at 4:30.

I had a wonderful supervisor and co-workers who would be willing to assist me with anything that I needed help with or problems that I may not be able to resolve without help. The people were freindly and pleasant to work with and I created several friendships while working there.

Managment was very helpful and was very clear about expectations. Managment was always quick to assist and not very critical.

The hardest part of my job was learning cost reports but that was not very difficult as the remibursement department and my supervisor would assist in areas that were not as easy for accountants to understand.

I learned a lot about how the healthcare industry for nursing home facilities work and of course the accounting aspects of the industry. I learned to work independently yet know when to ask for assistance without taking too long to try and resolve issues and be able to make decisions without having to ask management unless necessary.

I really enjoyed the pleasant work atmosphere.and the people who I worked with.

In three years the company was not able to financially give raises across the board and there is not much room for advancement or growth potential. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Crazy environment
lpn (Current Employee), saint louis, moDecember 7, 2013
Pros: a check
Cons: everything
This company doesn't care about patients just census and money. You don't have enough help, everyone wants to be management but have no clue on how to manage. The supplies are inadequate. They get the worst off patients that they can't care for. .DON'T DO IT!!!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
Human Resource Assistant (Current Employee), Sparks, MDDecember 1, 2013
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
Fun. The office is well designed and the leadership is focused on business objectives.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, energetic environment that places patient care above all else
Clinical Nurse Liaison (Former Employee), Overland Park, KSNovember 26, 2013
Pros: independence, high rate of success in job duties
Cons: high stress levels at times related to the acuity of patients and diverse needs
Integrated needs of physicians, administrators, all patient support networks, families and patients into the continued planning of cares and placement of acute care patients.
Very independent, city-wide physician with excellent support and feedback from CEO & physicians alike.
Mentored peers on collaborative team and worked to further the education – more... process of team and patients alike.
An extremely rewarding job! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Environment
Grace Care Center (Former Employee), Wichita Falls, TXNovember 12, 2013
Pros: free lunch
Cons: short breaks
Its a well taken care of and always clean. The employees are very nice and dressed appropriate. The best part is to see the smiles on the residents faces, the hardest part is keeping a positive attitude throughout the day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you value your nurses license DO NOT APPLY!
RN (Former Employee), Lubbock TX-TX specialty hospitalJune 24, 2013
I worked here and I felt like I sold my soul to the devil! Every day you go in knowing your day is going to be awful! Administration doesn't care about the employees and it is all about making money, not at all about patient care! You run your butt off to try and take care of your patients, but it is so in adequately staffed for the acuity level of – more... the majority of the patients you have that it is impossible to even provide decent care despite your best efforts! You will go in knowing that you are jeopardizing your license! As far as the "4 bed ICU", what a joke! They do not even stock the needed vasopressers and other medications needed for ACLS!!! No protocols on any of the drips (cardizem, nitro, sedating drips, etc). You basically Wing it based on past experience!! This place is ridiculous and shouldn't even have it's doors open! And did I mention the so called wound care nurse! Another joke! So if you are looking for a job that your license is in jeopardy, you are not valued, you like to stay late every day or light to catch up on charting 12 hours if complete chaos-this is the place for you! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you value proper patient care run away.
Lvn (Current Employee), TexasJune 4, 2013
Cons: great coworkers - benefits
* You will never get a lunch break! If you do get two seconds to eat you have to inhale your food.
* Patient load way to high! There where people on feeding pumps, trachs, and wound care to do in 8 hours with a load of 30.
* You are hired as a nurse but all you do is a constant med pass.
* You will be told there is a RT on staff but she is NEVER there – more... to do her treatments because she is always sick. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The truth/breakdown
Dietitian (Former Employee), North Las Vegas Care CenterJune 3, 2013
Pros: job security
Cons: environment, workload, and overtime all the time with no compensation
A company that has no loyalty considering the amount of work and visible/tangible outcomes produces. They do not work on employee retention. Departments do not get along. Too much work and not enough employees across the board.

A typical day included constant interruptive/unnecessary meetings during the day and lots of paper charting. Management has – more... no idea what a dietitian does or the high work load. The hardest part of my job was working with very rude nursing (not all). The most enjoyable part of my job was seeing the residents – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Administrative personnel base opinions on personality, not on appropriate patient care.
Registered Nurse (Current Employee), Lubbock, TXApril 12, 2013
Pros: its a job to feed your family
Cons: its not much of a job to extend your career ethically
To quote Indira Gandhi who said " There are two kinds of people, those who do the work and those who take the credit. Try to be in the first group, there is less competition there." Point of care should be the defining example of a nurse and the staff for their ability to perform the necessary functions of patient care. Unfortunately, it is most often – more... based on personalities and not the quality of care provided. It is a shame that some administrative personnel have total lack of leadership and unbiased approaches to their patients, employees, and company. EVERYTHING is based on money and personalities and NOT on the best welfare of the patients. I realize a company must show a profit in order to exist but at what cost to common decency of a fellow staff member should this be allowed? I have watched a DON bully and brow beat staff to the point of cruelty and absurdity without any accountability or consequences for their actions. The upper administrative personnel are allowing this....for the sake of what? Lack of compassion and dignity for another human being is not acceptable conduct on any level or in any profession. Administration may have the last say in hiring and dismissing personnel but the validation of their own actions is sorely lacking and suggest maligning, misrepresenting, verbally abusing and disparaging the character of an individual employee. In the end, the shame is theirs alone to bear; may they be shown more mercy than they have shown. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A job
A/P Coordinator II (Current Employee), Sparks, MDJanuary 21, 2013
Pros: they pay me to be here
Cons: don't pay bills in a timely manner
The hardest part of this position is that invoices are not paid on time, resulting in many calls from irate vendors and facilities
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
institution marketing
institution marketing (Former Employee), new delhiApril 2, 2013
Pros: marketing executive
Cons: according to time
i have learned many thing that will be very useful to me in the future .
how to work with co-worker. how to complete ur work ,how to manage ur duty etc.