Find companies:
Furniture Mart
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
15 reviews

Furniture Mart Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too many people looking out for themselves
Supervisor (Former Employee), New Orleans, LAMarch 22, 2014
Pros: some nice coworkers
Cons: everything else
Don't work for this place in Louisiana and now Biloxi.The only positive reviews have come from people who are confusing it with another company. Too many people who railroad each other to advance to nowhere.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for.
Secretary (Former Employee), El Paso, TXOctober 3, 2013
I did not get interviewed for this company because my aunt got me this job. I knew I couldn't let her down so I gave it my all and got a raise 3 months into the job. This job taught me what hard work is and how to be a fast learner because everything had a deadline and I had to work fast all the time .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Warehouse/sales (Former Employee), Houma, LAAugust 7, 2013
This was a great place to work. On a typical day i learned so much new things. The only reason i left was because i got a better paying job. My management team help me suceed the best way they can. The hardest part about this job was unloading the trucks.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy work just requires lifting.
Lift Operator (Current Employee), Sioux Falls, SDJuly 15, 2013
Easy work just requires lifting.
People are friendly.
If you don't like heights for use the lift.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced sales
Manager/Sales Associate/Secretary (Former Employee), Roswell, NMJuly 12, 2013
Pros: discounts
Cons: pay, no benefits, very little time off
Loading and unloading deliveries; Placing orders with various furniture dealers; Staging showroom floor; Making sales; Processing credit applications.
Management was okay, but had trouble with paycheck bouncing. Employees were helpful.
The hardest part of the job was making enough sales to earn a paycheck.
The most enjoyable part of the job was learning – more... to stage different rooms. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
office
Clerical (Former Employee), Rapid City, SDMarch 27, 2013
Cons: no advancement
Entered sales tranactions. Posted payments to customers sales transactions. Proceddes applications for financing
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a stepping stone
Customer Service Manager (Current Employee), Gretna, LAMarch 25, 2013
hard to have a life. pay is low. opportunity is low
i learned that you must maintain your own integrity at all times despite your surroundings
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unfair, difficult place to work
Sales Associate/ Processor (Current Employee), New Orleans, LAMarch 15, 2013
Pros: it is a job
Cons: no commision, bonuses, holiday pay, no overtime, lies.
pay is low
no room for growth
much is expected for very little pay
no commission
no bonuses
unethical treatment of customers and employees
hires illegals, and pays them more
greedy business model
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
at great job at times, more good then bad
Manager (Former Employee), Gretna, LADecember 5, 2012
Pros: able to be creative
Cons: too many cheifs
had a fun time with co-workers. schedule was hard to mantain due to so many changes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love the type of work.
SALES, PROMOTED TO SUPERVISOR (Current Employee), baton rouge, LaAugust 20, 2012
Pros: i job i would love to do the rest of my life.
Cons: if i could make enough money to live....lol.
Greet and meet new people all day. Help new home owners furnish their dream home. Or new collage students 1st apartment. Childs 1st. real bed.
Great co-workers but leadership and pay advancements or opportunity to move up is very limited.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it's alright for part time job for student
sales representatives (Former Employee), Duluth, GAJuly 9, 2012
Pros: relax working environment
Cons: low pay, bad management, no development space for young people
It's just a part time job for student temporally. Not so much space for development for young people, slow paced working environment.
My job duties include

• Customer service and sales
• Provide warm, polite, and efficient service for customers
• Documenting and filing of all receipts and financial agreements
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the best.
Assistant Store Manager (Current Employee), New Orleans, LaJuly 8, 2012
Pros: co-workers, environment
Cons: pay, hours worked, benefits
Great atmosphere, great people to work with. Pay is horrible for managers and be prepared to work 10 hour days, 50+ hours a week. Very low work/life balance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work.
WAREHOUSE MANAGER (Former Employee), Monterey, CAMay 2, 2012
Pros: great atmosphere
Cons: n/a
I learned alot while working there. How to assemble some furniture, set up floor displays. I enjoyed working with the people there,and loading customers furniture.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work but no benifits, advancement, and job security
WAREHOUSE/SALES/CUSTOMER SERVICE (Current Employee), Houma, LAMarch 16, 2012
fun job but its not the best. good company but doesnt have benifits, job security, and chances for advancement.

About Furniture Mart

Furniture Mart