FURST STAFFING Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 32 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy, yet fun evironment
Spot welder/Powder coating (Current Employee) –  Rockford, ILJune 2, 2016
Normally the work days go by pretty quick. Usually always staying busy. Have multiple responsibilities that management entrusts me with. My coworkers do whatever they can to help me with my assignments if they are done with theirs or their part is slower than mine. My favorite part of the job is being trusted with the responsibilities I have.
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Comment – June 16, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and review FurstStaffing. We are happy you are keeping busy and thrilled you have been entrusted with multiple responsibilities! Best Wishes! FurstStaffing

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful staff.
Temporary Assignments (Current Employee) –  Stockton, ILFebruary 22, 2016
Packaging, working in a fast paced environment ,having knowledge of your assignment being done. My co-workers are very helpful when I do not under my assignment, they always make sure I am up too date and I am doing my assignment correctly.
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Comment – May 17, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review FurstStaffing. We appreciate your feedback!

Comment – June 16, 2016

Thank you for reviewing FurstStaffing and sharing your experience while on assignment. We are glad you are focused on doing the job properly and are willing to work with your co-workers to make sure you achieve that success. Best wishes. FurstStaffing

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good efficent
Data entry/ Shipping (Former Employee) –  Stockton, ILOctober 5, 2015
wonderful company to be recruited by for jobs yet sometimes hrs are reliable and locations of work is far but they let know ahead of time yet it temporary jobs
Pros
good staffing kind
Cons
far job locations
Was this review helpful?Yes5No

Comment – November 11, 2015

Thank you for taking a moment to review FurstStaffing on Indeed. We are pleased you felt we are a wonderful company....always good to hear! Correct, if we know a job is strictly a project we will make you aware of that...if there is an opportunity to be hired by the company to which you are assigned we will make you aware of that as well. Again, thank you for you feedback!

Comment – January 12, 2016

Thank you for your Indeed review! We do try to communicate all of the facts of the job to you, our client, when communicating the office. Given the location of our office in Stockton we do have a large service area. We appreciate your feedback. Best wishes. FurstStaffing

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to get a job.
Temp Worker (Former Employee) –  Rockford, ILJanuary 11, 2013
I went in on a Friday and applied and started working the next Monday. I worked at one company for 6 monthes and then they hired me.
Pros
found a job very fast
Cons
did not offer benefits like insurance.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All depends on what job they sent you to.
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Rockford, ILAugust 13, 2013
I didn't like working for this staffing agency, low pay and no benefits.
Pros
Pick and choose what job you want
Cons
Low pay no benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes8No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting job opportunities
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Sycamore, ILAugust 8, 2015
Productive working environment. Very caring and educated staff.
The best part was meeting multitudes of people in an environmental services position. A typical workday was cleaning patient rooms and talking to other patrons.
Pros
PRODUCTIVE AND EXCITING PLACE TO WORK
Cons
Short term assignments
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2

Comment – November 11, 2015

We appreciate your feedback on the FurstStaffing team and the assignment you worked.

Comment – January 12, 2016

Thank you for the Indeed review and the 5 stars. We appreciate your feedback! Best Wishes! FurstStaffing

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical staffing agency
Receptionist/Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Rockford, ILJune 7, 2015
They never check to see how the placement is going, whether the employee is happy or if the job is going well.

My current placement is "long term" temporary and will never be a permanent position even though the job will never end.
Was this review helpful?Yes22No1

Comment – June 9, 2015

Hello Receptionist/Administrative Assistant. Thank you for your comments. We will share them with the team to work on improving our communication with our employees while on assignment for FurstStaffing. There are some opportunities that may be project in nature for a short period of time or a long period of time and sometimes the client company will decide to work the position into budget to do a Furst-to-Hire. Unfortunately, we do not have much control over that aspect but we do our best to communicate with the client companies the benefits of hiring via a Furst-to-Hire when an employee is performing well. Best wishes. FurstStaffing

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
they provided of with great jobs and they made sure we got paid on time every week
android industries (Former Employee) –  Belvidere, ILApril 3, 2015
they provided of with great jobs and they made sure we got paid on time every week this company provided us with the gear we needed to start working and they made sure we got to work on time everyday
Was this review helpful?Yes9No5

Comment – May 11, 2015

Thank you, Android Industries Former Employee, for the 5 star rating. We do have a variety of jobs available and are happy you enjoyed the assignment through FurstStaffing. We do our best to ensure our employees are paid in a timely manner according with all state and federal laws/guidelines. Our employees' safety is extremely important and we will make sure our employees have what they need to work safely in an environment that is free from hazards. Thank you, again! Best wishes. FurstStaffing

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Had temporary assignments in Human Resources departments at two Rockford manufacturing companies.
Temporary Office Worker (Former Employee) –  Rockford, ILFebruary 7, 2013
I first worked "open enrollment" at Clarcor in Rockford. I was told they would offer me a permanent job, but it had just been announced that the company would moving its HR department out of state.

I then had a "temp" assignment at Invensys in Loves Park for two years. At that job, I assisted the HR department with mailings and open enrollment and I also worked with the hiring specialist. I reviewed resumes, contacted selected candidates and arranged their travel needs. I also arranged the interview schedule and contacted the engineers and department head needed for the interviews.
Pros
lots to do.
Cons
job was eliminated.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
helps
Assembler (Former Employee) –  Stockton, ILMay 11, 2015
its just a temp service that gets you in somewhere quickly. not all the staff are friendly or helpful. place is ok. I dont really have alot to say about this place. Its a temp service. what can you say.
Was this review helpful?Yes15No2

Comment – June 9, 2015

Hello Assembler. Thank you for your review. We are happy we found employment for you quickly. Sorry you experienced some team members who were not friendly. We will share your comments with the Stockton team to hopefully improve the experience at FurstStaffing for other individuals. Thank you! FurstStaffing

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good experience
Warehouseman (Former Employee) –  Rockford, ILFebruary 26, 2015
provided me with plenty of opportunities and positions with some great companies. working for this company was a great experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No2

Comment – December 31, 1969

Warehouseman, Thank you for the positive review. We are always thrilled when we receive feedback, especially positive. We do utilize the feedback as a way to improve our service to our clients (those seeking employment and companies seeking talent). We always welcome referrals for friends and family members who might be looking for work and be a good representative of FurstStaffing. You can receive a referral bonus! FurstStaffing

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
General Assembler
Picker/Packer (Current Employee) –  Loves Park, ILMarch 28, 2013
working like an Electro-Electrical assembler Presently Electro-Electrical Assembler Company:(Furst Staffing) Danfoss Power Enclosure degree (SKILLs) performs a wide variety of routine manufacturing functions in one or more of the following areas: Read Blueprint mean read and internet electrical drawing, schematic and technical guidance electric and hydraulic tools. Electronic or Electro-electrical assembly operations on assemblies or sub-assemblies. The set-up, calibration, testing and troubleshooting of circuits, components, instruments and mechanical assemblies. Dress wire by stripping, crimping and terminating both low‐voltage and high‐voltage, Weigh, measure and check raw materials to ensure that batches manufactured contain proper ingredients in proper quantities. Performs incoming, raw material and final mfg inspection and/or audits of quality control programs. Set up, mix, receive, store and deliver and dispense production chemicals. Assists with routine repair and retest products. Performs the entire standard and some specialized and complex aspects within area of specialization. Maintain work area in a clean and orderly condition
Was this review helpful?Yes6No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
un productive, un helpful, waste of time
none (Former Employee) –  rockford, illinoisMarch 3, 2013
i filled out an application with them in october. for the first couple of a weeks, i called everyday. all they ever did was update my information, and put down that i was available for work. in 5 months i recieved no call, no email.the last time i called them they told that there just havent been any open positions. youre telling me that in 5 months there were no open positions in any of the places that they service? applying with "the top local employment agency" was an extremely un-productive, un helpful, waste of time. now i understand that this is hard time for employment seekers, especially entry level workers, but 5 months and not even one opportunity? i busted my butt to get the best grades that i could, and now youre telling me that because i chose to be a good student, and cant find a job? high school dropouts get employment over me because they have the experience? so basically my diploma means nothing. that is a little off topic, but it still somewhat ties into this review. in conclusion, this was a complete waste of time. all i see are good reviews on this site, so ill be surprised if this even makes it to your vision, but this is my honest opinion. maybe youll have a better experience than i have. maybe. good luck to all future applicants.
Pros
................
Cons
unreliable, uneffective
Was this review helpful?Yes14No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They can help find you a job.
production worker (Former Employee) –  belvidereMarch 8, 2012
Furst staffing was very helpful in helping me find a job. They found me a job in the matter of one week, it was working for green giant. other than that the staff was very cheerful and very helpful i would recommend this company to anyone who is looking for a job in the belvidere and rockford area
Pros
fast job, close to home.
Cons
short break time, took out to much money from check.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No9
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Furst is best staffing in he area
Certified Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee) –  Rockford, ILApril 4, 2014
I have used Furst 2 times in my career. I gained a career from both placements.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No1

Comment – December 31, 1969

Thank you so much for your feedback. We appreciate your reaching out to Furst when you needed and glad we were able to assist you. Best wishes.

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good temp placing agency
Temp-to-Hire (Former Employee) –  Stockton, CAJuly 18, 2014
I got sent to one place while with this agency, that place ended up hiring me in so I don't have a whole lot of experience with them. The experience I did have was pleasant. They were easy to contact, answered any questions I had, etc.
Pros
Pay isn't bad, answered questions
Cons
Can't really think of any
Was this review helpful?Yes11No2

Comment – December 31, 1969

Congratulations on being hired on! Thank you for your feedback!

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp agency
Berner Food and Beverage/ Brewer (Former Employee) –  Stockton, ILOctober 10, 2013
This was a temp agency who helped me gain employment. I did not work for them long as I relocated to Michigan. I enjoyed working at Berner Food and Beverage where I made batches of Coffee for various companies such as Monster and Kroger.
Was this review helpful?Yes9No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Office Assistant (Current Employee) –  Rockford, ILSeptember 13, 2014
Being a temp agency I was able to work different jobs and really enjoyed being able to switch things up and try new things.
Was this review helpful?Yes13No1

Comment – December 31, 1969

Thank you for your comment and the 5 star rating. Flexibility and learning new things is one of the advantages of working for a staffing company. Here are some other stats and benefits of working with a staffing firm (per ASA): ◾Half (49%) of staffing employees say it’s a way to get a permanent job. ◾Nine out 10 said staffing work made them more employable. ◾Half (49%) said staffing employment helped them get their foot in the door for a permanent job. ◾One-third (35%) were offered a permanent job by a client where they worked on an assignment, and two-thirds (66%) of those accepted the offers of permanent employment. Best wishes! FurstStaffing

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What I've Learned
Material Handler / Forklift Operator (Current Employee) –  Loves Park, ILAugust 6, 2014
To be on time and improve everyday. Be accurate, follow all the steps no matter what, be fast and helpful.
Pros
Free lunch bonuses
Cons
Constant change
Was this review helpful?Yes10No6

Comment – December 31, 1969

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Best wishes!!

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My Experience
Temporary Employee (Former Employee) –  Freeport, ILJanuary 31, 2013
It was my first time working with co workers i got along with everybody but the hardest part was keeping up with the pace but the most enjoyable part about the job is that i got to work for furst staffing.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No6

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at FURST STAFFING. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 32 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.5
Culture
3.6