FurstStaffing Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Work-Life BalancePay & BenefitsJob Security & AdvancementManagementCulture
Showing all 6 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was really happy wit them.
Temp Worker (Former Employee) –  Stockton, ILMay 24, 2017
I didn't like to be sent out to cheese factories all the time. I was told that if I worked hard that I would b hire on as a regular and I did just that n never was hired in at any place they sent me..😳
Pros
horrible
Cons
death
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
Official response from FurstStaffing
August 21, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review. I'm sorry we only earned 2 stars. We are working hard to focus on the experience our employees have working and communicating with our team. Please note, you do not need to accept any of the jobs we offer you. Hopefully, we were/are able to find a more suitable environment with the opportunities for hire you are looking for.
Best Wishes,
FurstStaffing

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment and friendly Furst staffing employees
Temporary Employee (Former Employee) –  Belvidere, ILMay 10, 2016
I worked for Furst Staffing as a temp at General Mills/Green Giant for a year. The work environment is great, and there are plenty of different positions to choose from. They pay very well, and you'll feel very appreciated. Definitely give them a shot



RM
Was this review helpful?Yes 22No 5Report
Official response from FurstStaffing
August 21, 2017

Thank you taking the time to provide a review and for the 5 stars! YEAH!!

Best Wishes,
FurstStaffing

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
told the trainer about safety hazard they didnt replace defective mat till i twised my
DePallitizer (Former Employee) –  Stockton, ILMay 12, 2014
The hardest part was machines or material issues gear boxes bad layer advance shift kept messing up they place you on bad machies expecting good product oh ya they want quantity forget quality not a job for weak people can be hot to some most people would help you out
Pros
fairly easy
Cons
no fans hot humid can be boaring
Was this review helpful?Yes 25No 8Report
Official response from FurstStaffing
August 21, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review. We appreciate the 4 stars and the suggestions in how we can best prepare employees for some of the environments.
Best Wishes,
FurstStaffing

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice folks
Janitor (Former Employee) –  Sycamore, ILFebruary 8, 2014
The folks I got to work with at FurstStaffing were excellent. They always tried to take care of me when I was going through them. Even when they ran out of places to put me I harbor no ill feelings with them. Very professional
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 8Report
Official response from FurstStaffing
August 21, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review. We appreciate the kinds words.
Best wishes.
FurstStaffing

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILAugust 13, 2013
I love my job! helping other learn English as a second language
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 8Report
Official response from FurstStaffing
August 21, 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide the review.
Best Wishes
FurstStaffing

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at FurstStaffing. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 6 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.7
Culture
3.2

FurstStaffing Reviews by Location