FutureCare Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive Culture
Current Employee (Current Employee) –  Arnold, MDJanuary 8, 2018
I have worked with FutureCare for 3 years and have to say it has been a great experience. I love the positive company culture which starts at the corporate level and translates to the facility. I've worked for several other companies throughout my career, but have to say this company is top notch! I've learned there are challenges everywhere, but it's how they are addressed and the level of support which really matters.
Pros
Company Culture
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and rewarding
SHIFT SUPERVISOR (Former Employee) –  Clinton, MDJanuary 2, 2018
Challenging and rewarding position with benefits. I worked at FutureCare as a night shift supervisor managing 180 beds and a wonderful staff. There was always something exciting going on.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Teamwork
Geriatric Nursing Assistant (Current Employee) –  Baltimore, MDDecember 5, 2017
Most days when I go into work I have a heavy load but I handle it like a champ and if I need some help most times there is someone on my shift that is willing to help
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cool workplace
CNA/GNA (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDNovember 8, 2017
most days were very stressful always short staff but coworkers and supervisors was always willing to help me out when my work load was too much but overall i enjoyed working for this company
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management, under staffed
Dietary Aide (Former Employee) –  Clinton, MDNovember 8, 2017
Would've been a great place to work if the management took more pride in their job instead of their title and compensation. It was always a time where there wasn't enough staff and management wouldn't help, too much drama, lack of communication & resolutions to problems.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace and rewarding
Unit Manager (Current Employee) –  Baltimore, MDOctober 24, 2017
What I learned from management and enjoyed was learning how to build moral without showing favoritism and educating staff on new policies and procedures
Pros
Paid time off
Cons
Too busy to take a break, No cafeteria
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work culture is very cliquish!!!
Therapist (Former Employee) –  FutureCare ArnoldOctober 15, 2017
This company discriminates against more senior therapist with more experience, due to the fact they ask for more money due to their experience. This facility is filled with all younger therapists, except for the Director who is all about the bottom line!!! This profession is no longer about experience!!!
Pros
Ecstatically pleasing!!!
Cons
Discriminates against therapists with more experience because they can pay less to a new grad!!!
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work.
Food Service Attendant (Former Employee) –  Arnold, MD 21012September 29, 2017
Future care was a fun place to work. My manager was awesome, very friendly, and was always there to help you learn something new. The hardest part of the job was dealing with certain coworkers that were rude, and treated me terribly no matter what I did, even when I exceeded everyone's expectations.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
Horrible coworker.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
GNA (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDSeptember 27, 2017
Future cear is a nice place to work at
I don't know maybe that's bc I love health cear.
The nurses are always so energetic and very positive and so r the recidents
Pros
Good place
Cons
No over time
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work for PT/OT/SLP
Physical Therapist Assistant- Lymphedema Therapy (Current Employee) –  Dundalk, MDSeptember 18, 2017
This review only covers the rehabilitation department. If I could change one thing it would be the multidisciplinary relationship with rehab and nursing. Everything else is GREAT!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice work environment
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDAugust 22, 2017
Over all no bad complaints with working with Future care I enjoyed the other employees that facility really shows teamwork. My supervisor was very helpful which made it easier to complete my daily tasks
Pros
Very organized
Cons
Area
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work til you drop
LPN Long Term & Skilled (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDAugust 15, 2017
Demands exceed realistic abilities creating lots of temp nurses, unfinished tasks, stressed out managers, and high level of turnover. Very stressful place to work with minimal support
Pros
work like a dog
Cons
the pay is pretty good
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place
Social Work Intern (Former Employee) –  Clinton, MDAugust 8, 2017
The staff are friendly, helpful, and always trying to ensure that the residents' needs are met and taken care of. This is a great agency to work for!!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful Environment
GNA (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDAugust 7, 2017
Future Care...is a high stressed environment. However I learned a lot working within that environment. One would have to be a strong employee to working in such an environment.
Pros
Parking
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sharde Graham
Housekeeping Aide (Current Employee) –  Baltimore, MDAugust 5, 2017
The hardest part about my job is some of the residents. They are very rude & dont know how to talk to people. A typical work day can sometimes be easy.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All okay
GNA/CNA (Current Employee) –  Baltimore, MDAugust 2, 2017
Overall okay good place to work for would recommend to family and friends itca freindly and warm welcoming place to work at and coworkers are team players
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wasnt bad
GNA/CNA (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDJuly 26, 2017
this site wasnt bad to work at. They paid very well for weekend option but i guess they decided that they were paying too much money anfd eneded weekend option. I decided to leave
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and great workplace
Assistant (Current Employee) –  Baltimore, MDJuly 7, 2017
A great place to work. The staff can be a little challenging, but having a great attitude and smiling can make your day better. You will learn lots of things that will help you to be a great employee.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall OK
Activities Assistant (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDJune 26, 2017
I have worked in FutureCare for about four years now. It is a pretty good place to work. My first job I worked at before moving up I felt harassed and totally disregarded by the supervisor. After moving up it has been a much better experience. My new supervisor is so much better and professional
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
quite productive and fun place to work
Geriatric Nursing Assistant (Current Employee) –  Baltimore, MDJune 23, 2017
futurecare is a fun place to work. quite productive and good environment. the Management is not too bad but could be better. A typical day at work is very busy and hectic.I don't see any hard part of the job cause i try to focus on the good side to motivate me which is my direct patients. I have a good bond and rapour with my patients and their families, which makes me Love my job.
Pros
once in a while free dinner
Cons
short breaks available
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport