FutureCare Employee Reviews

Showing all 62 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its ok place to work
Geriatric Nursing Assistant (Current Employee) –  Baltimore, MDMay 11, 2017
Its a nice place to work. They have flexible schedules. The patients and staff are nice. They teachh certain things you dont learn in cna/gna class. Th ework atmosphere is really nice
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great job to begin ur career in this field because it get you in the rhythm of dealing with more than one thing at a time
GNA (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDMay 10, 2017
I wish i could work there again. It waa like working with family. Caring for the residents was great. Sometimes u had issues with coworkers but overall it was pretty awesome.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work environment
Nurse Practitioner (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDMay 6, 2017
Lovely, enthusiastic working staff. Good collaborating medical director and professional co-workers for nurse practitioners. Good upper management support.
Pros
Good staff support
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work.
Cook Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Baltimore, MDApril 27, 2017
Nice place to work but need better benefit package. Nice staff and fun incentives . Great director! Director very caring at the Dietary Department. Love working there just want a job with better benefits and no weekends.
Pros
Paid Hoildays.
Cons
Benefit package.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job environment is not conducive to success and advancement
Cook Supervisor (Current Employee) –  7920 Scott's Level RdApril 9, 2017
There is no room for advancement. Morale is low and my pay doesn't match my experience or hard work. Very restrictive atmosphere. I need to make more and I need an opportunity to grow and prosper. The company is not very attuned to their employees.
Pros
Location
Cons
Pay and hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
never work here if you want a life
Light housekeeping (Current Employee) –  Baltimore, MDMarch 29, 2017
I worked overnights which was good because I am in school. but during the daytime there is a lot of chiefs and not enough Indians. poor pay, and you will be over worked
Pros
none
Cons
everything dont work here
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly
Dietary Aide (Current Employee) –  Baltimore, MDMarch 20, 2017
Working at future care is by far a good job , they treat you with respect and kindness. They take the time to understand you if something is going on . I feel working those you working with family .
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Yes it was a nice place to work
GNA/CNA (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDMarch 16, 2017
I liked working there it was a good place to work they always made sure we had coverage and i love doing over time with them they played a fair game i love them i would like to work for them again one day
Pros
Yes
Cons
Yes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive place to work
GNA/CNA (Current Employee) –  Baltimore, MDMarch 9, 2017
love the place jus moved out of state so had to leave. but actually good place to work I incourage every body to work there, its in a good area and the residents are wonderful
Pros
people
Cons
supples
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pleasant Staff & Great Benefits
GNA (Current Employee) –  Baltimore, MDFebruary 23, 2017
Typical Day
intoductions-staff and residents
take vitals- record discuss issues with nurse, if any
make rounds every 2hrs
respond to call bells throughout shift
perform necessary ADL's
Learned
Every resident is unique, therefore I learn different communitcation skills people recovering from a variety of diseases, accidents, acute & chronic illnesses
Management
overworked but compassionate
Pros
Good Benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Safe and friendly environment
Certified Geriatric Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDFebruary 6, 2017
As a former employee of this company the work load is very heavy but has great team work unfortunately the management is very unprofessional and does not care about their employees
Pros
Team work and nice environment
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Can be a learning tool
Receptionist/Assistant (Current Employee) –  Baltimore, MDJanuary 11, 2017
A typical day at work can be fun, for the most part we are family. The hardest thing about the job is not enough of me to go around to help the residents in thriving.
Pros
Christmas parties
Cons
Not enough help
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
use to be a nice place to work.
GNA/CNA (Current Employee) –  Arnold, MDJanuary 10, 2017
although it use to be a great place to work iy has changed over the years management has changed so the place is trying to deal with new things taking place the overall moral is down we use to love coming there but there are quite a few looking for new jobs over worked understaffed underpaid you name it.
Pros
the residents
Cons
poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
gna
Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDDecember 21, 2016
I really love the patients here they appreciate you but the work load is very heavy in management is unprofessional and do not know how to treat their employees and have a high turnover of gna
Was this review helpful?Yes6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Administrative Assistant, Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Baltimore, MDDecember 11, 2016
The people at work are great to be around and the atmosphere is wonderful to be in. The management care about your concerns and how you can grow within the company.
Pros
meeting new people
Cons
no parking at times
Was this review helpful?YesNo4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work Environment and very supportive administrator
Director of Social Work Services (Former Employee) –  Arnold, MDDecember 8, 2016
Wonderful place to work. They respect their employees and employees receive exceptional training to help the thrive in their roles.
I enjoyed working with the administrator. She was approachable and valued me as part of the team.
Pros
Employees are well compensated for their work.
Cons
Not generous in PTO
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace!
Consultant (Current Employee) –  RemoteDecember 7, 2016
FutureCare has won top workplace in the Baltimore Sun for the past 6 years. It's a fantastic place to work, and I'm proud to be part of the FC family.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work environment
Cook (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDDecember 2, 2016
fun easy going environment ... fast paced work, friendly employees
management was kind, understanding. Very flexible .the hardest part of the job was trying to multi-task, preparing meals while also doing paper work. the most enjoyable part of my job was getting to know all the employees that i worked with
Pros
breaks whenever i wanted
Cons
short staffed
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a very safe environment
GNA (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDNovember 30, 2016
Future Care needs more security within the work place and within management. Future Care does not make its employees feel valued. The employees are overworked as well.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work and gain experience
GNA/CNA (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDOctober 27, 2016
Always learned something new staff very helpful with teaching making sure everyone is trained properly. Sometimes difficult to balance the needs of the patients you were assigned
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at FutureCare. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 62 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.2
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
2.9
Culture
2.8