FutureCare Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 25 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summary
Geriatric Nursing Assistant (Current Employee) –  Clinton, MDFebruary 5, 2016
Best place to work. Employees communicate with one another. I act questions when I am confused. The best part of my work is making sure all of my residents are comfortable. Providing care and treating my resident with love and respect makes my day. Best place live as a resident.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The worst nursing home in Southern Md
cna nursing assistant cna (Former Employee) –  Clinton, MDNovember 21, 2015
The staff is the rudest I've ever seen in my 25 years of nursing. The management doesn't do anything to improve their customer service. The Administration and D.O.N are the biggest cowards and don't address any major issues correctly.They absolutely don't care about the patients there and definitely not the staff.
Pros
The patients are greatful when they see someone nice.
Cons
Administration is the worst.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice beginners job
GNA/CNA (Current Employee) –  Baltimore, MDMarch 24, 2016
It is a nice place to start your career, for the experience. It could be more flexible, there are a lot of short staffed days, and seem to not have enough help.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Medical Facility
Maintenance (Current Employee) –  Baltimore, MDSeptember 15, 2015
Continually improving and maintaining plant operations and maintenance to better suit the needs of our customers and residents. The best part about the job is the residents we work for. It is an absolute pleasure to be involved with the day-to-day operation to improve people's lives and well being. Creating smiles by doing everything from remodeling a room to repairing a pair of glasses. It is fulfilling and a pleasure to serve the residents.
Pros
Caring people
Cons
Communication
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A job for part time and older people.
Floor Technician (Current Employee) –  Baltimore, MDOctober 27, 2015
its a nice work place you can develop your skills and grow but you can not grow in life because of the way your imcome is.i would love to find a company i can grow with and see a pay increase,with the years of work for that company.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very unprofessional and unorthodoxed
GNA/CNA (Current Employee) –  Baltimore, MDOctober 2, 2015
Management there do not care about their employers.
They have a major problem with laundry and their supplies are never on demand.
They do not have near enough staffing, every other day if you work overnight, you work short.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Being productive and on task daily will help reduce the stress in this high pace work environment
Social Services (Current Employee) –  Clinton, MDJune 25, 2015
Typical day begins with meetings and ends with meetings. When you are open to work as a team, the outcome is great for the community at large. Management is business oriented. Co workers are proffessional. The hardest part of the job is when residents complain about the care. The most enjoyable part of the job is assisting the resident and family in returning home.
Pros
GOOD GROUP OF PEOPLE TO WORK WITH
Cons
CULTURE OF LTC HAS CHANGED. MORE FINANCIAL CENTERED THAN CLIENT CENTERED
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
FutureCare
GNA (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MD 21229May 29, 2013
•a typical day at work
(short staffed; cultural challenges; equipment issues; poor management; ineffective departments; unethical etc.)

•what you learned
(I learned how to be a good GNA. The residents do appreciate your work - making care possible.)

•management
(The Management team is paid very well)

•your co-workers
(Judge for yourself)

•the hardest part of the job
(Your entire shift)

•the most enjoyable part of the job
(The residents & clock out time)
Pros
there are no pros unless you are making the $$$
Cons
you may not have your job long if you are a good gna and take pride in having a job.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor HR Department
Helped in Administration (Former Employee) –  Canton HarborDecember 4, 2012
HR department will not fight for the employee but set you up with management to get ride of an employee without even the employee knowing what's going on until it's too late. Administrative lost in their own powerfilled world, will do anything to keep their job. All of management and administration are a lovely bunch until they feel you crossed them in some way and then your out of their with HR helping them to open the door. I seen it happen too so many people that's why I left.
Pros
can park on street
Cons
overwork you and no help given
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work enjoy my patients anf co workers
Certified Nursing Assistant (Current Employee) –  Baltimore, MDJune 5, 2013
Running from 7am-3p....I've learned to have a lot of patience. The management is for customer service and good customer service it should be. My coworkers and I work as a team for patients and family members. The most enjoyable part of the job is knowing that when I go to clock out and go home my patients as well as their family are very well satisfied.
Pros
lunch deductions from paycheck
Cons
short breaks;
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
100% Unprofessional
EMPLOYEE (Former Employee) –  BALTIMORENovember 6, 2012
Perfect if your grown and still act like your in high school...If you have any problems and talk to anyone in management that person you had the problem with will find out as will as the whole department....The bullying, favoritism and staff call outs is unreal...All and all if you have any skills and wish to advance in your career stay away!!!!
Pros
ot due too constant call outs
Cons
job is always threated
Was this review helpful?Yes12No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They win "Top Workplace" for a reason.....
Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Baltimore, MDDecember 2, 2012
FutureCare treats everyone with so much warmth and respect. Most importantly, the quality of care is amazing, everyone -- staff and patients -- all seem happy. I couldn't say more wonderful things about it!
Pros
top service and staff, beautiful faciliites
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The company need to look at how they treat people.
Housekeep (Former Employee) –  EVSDJuly 26, 2012
Futrue Care is a good company.The company did not have a good HR.Department they are for the Administrator.The employee do not have a chance.
Pros
no good
Cons
will fire you for anything
Was this review helpful?Yes5No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
LICENSED PRACTICAL NURSE (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDNovember 11, 2013
futurecare facility was where i got most of my experience. immediately i got my LPN licensed i was hired to a vent units. it is a great enviroment to work, and the staffs are team workers.
Pros
benefits
Cons
work load
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay palce to work if the Regional like you
Medical Assistance Reconciliation Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Pasadena, MDSeptember 9, 2012
They have one of the best, if not best systems in their Business Offices.
Pros
very good accounting system
Cons
regionals aren't very nice
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its okay
Certified Geriatric Nursing Assistant (GNA) (Current Employee) –  Baltimore, MDJanuary 14, 2014
I enjoy what I do but it is time I advance in my career
I like my place of employment.
Management is okay
Everyone their are very friendly
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the best that I've worked
CNA/GNA (Former Employee) –  Randallstown, MDOctober 25, 2014
I saw alot of clients suffer do to poor care.Wrong environment for most elderly clients.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great residents
GNA/CNA (Current Employee) –  Baltimore, MDNovember 2, 2014
beautiful residents. a great place to work if you care about the elderly
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice work place
CNA/Caregiver (Current Employee) –  Baltimore, MDFebruary 26, 2014
wonderful place to work with lots of team work and open door policy!
Pros
friendly
Cons
leaving friendly place
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place
Licensed Practical Nurse (Current Employee) –  Baltimore, MDDecember 17, 2012
Great Place to work. I really enjoy it here........
aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1

Overall rating

2.7
Based on 25 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture