Fuzzy's Taco Shop Employee Reviews

Showing all 83 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
super fun, customers are so nice
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Arlington, TXJuly 23, 2017
it's a very fun, relaxed image to work. the customers are mainly regulars and getting to know them and their order is so nice, not to mention the tips you'll recieve.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Head Bartender (Former Employee) –  Irving, TXJuly 16, 2017
missing some key parts to complete a functioning work environment such as:

consistent and involved managers
(my immediate supervisor was fantastic)
support for staff
trained bar staff
standards of cleanliness

I created opening, closing and shift change duties list/cleaning lists
I helped create a drink menu
They let me implement cocktails with infused that I made myself in-store
fun-loving employees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace but not fair on hours
Server/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Stillwater, OKJuly 15, 2017
you would bounce around on different tasks always staying busy, i learned how to take peoples orders and how to work in a retardant environment. the most enjoyable part of the job was definitely the reward of the tips at the end of each shift.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slow but easy going job.
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Lubbock, TXJuly 7, 2017
Working at Fuzzy takes responsibility and respect. If you say you are going to do something they expect that. The customers come in and enjoy their stay and the employees make sure that happens.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice home work environment constant work flow
Buser (Former Employee) –  Lubbock, TXJuly 1, 2017
Working for fuzzy was a nice job reasonable pay it just not the job to have if you have a family to take care of I needed something with better pay and a chance to move up in the company
Pros
50% employee discount live music
Cons
Over crowed on weekends drunk tech students
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Dishwasher (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLJune 24, 2017
They are a good company to work for , they dont give you many hours though . They have delicious food , they are friendly and make you feel welcomed when you are new the crew members are helpful
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced
Food Prep/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Denton, TXJune 24, 2017
If you are in a craze for food industry and love fast paced jobs this is the right place for you. I loved the constant movement and the laughs that were created there. Great first job for anyone I would recommend.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved working there just needed more money
Line cook, cashers, trainer (Former Employee) –  North Richland Hills, TXJune 23, 2017
this was a great job loved the people there. I just needed to make more money. it was fast paced so time flew by. the management was awesome very laid back and not afraid to help out
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Food Work/Fast Food Wages
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, ARJune 18, 2017
They are deceptive in their hiring. They try to tell you that you will be making tips as a waitress or bartender. No...you operate a register. You clean tables. You make minimum wage.

This is not a full-service restaurant. It is fast food and you make no more than you would flipping burgers.

If fast food is what you want...great. If you are looking to use your hospitality skills to earn good money...look elsewhere.
Pros
Casual dress
Cons
Dishonest management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Casual family resturant
HOST (Current Employee) –  Arvada, COJune 15, 2017
A typical day a fuzzy's means walking into a fun, relaxed environment. The management are wonderful people and always try their hardest to provide excellent costumer service. You are always greeted with a smiling face and happy attitudes.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The job was decent brought in a paycheck
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Saint Charles, MOJune 12, 2017
If u were a non smoker you didn't get a break while everyone who smoked went out every hour for 15 minutes. management sucked, some of the workers were cool others wouldn't talk and when you work you have to have communication or the work doesn't go right.
Pros
Was fun to make customers have a good time and I like suggestive selling new items
Cons
management hours never being appreciated
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
To say fuzzy's was a good place to work at great people who always there for you
Prep Cook (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, MOJune 12, 2017
Best days at work was the summer it where all the people come out the place be super busy that the most hard for the cooks but as long we have fun and work as a team to
get this job done we all know we was going great every day or the hour
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fuzzy's was great for a first job
Cashier/Bartender (Former Employee) –  Granbury, TXJune 9, 2017
Working at Fuzzy's was a great first experience. They had poor management at the one I was at but overall a good experience. When I needed extra hours they gave it but when I requested certain days off they would always question me.
Pros
Discounted food
Cons
If you were not a smoker then you did not get a break. They always depended on their strong workers, which was good do not get me wrong, but their not as productive workers would not listen to management so that is why they came to us.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place and Great atmosphere
Busser/Server (Former Employee) –  Temple, TXMay 29, 2017
Fuzzys was a great place to work, I only stopped because I was also in school and it became hard to balance. Overall I loved my coworkers and I loved our Owner
Pros
Great Staff
Cons
iffy manager
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace, decent pay plus shared tips!
Key Holder/Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Denton, TXMay 27, 2017
I loved this job, the only reason I left was the new manager. They were let go soon after I left, but by then I was already working elsewhere. This was my first full time job, and I was given the responsibility of opening the shop every day. Great discount and even better food!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laidback, quick paced place to work
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Bradenton, FLMay 26, 2017
Love coming into work and love providing service to the customers, i was well trained and the coworkers are friendly and welcoming. I would highly recommend.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great atmosphere and crew
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Lawrence, KSMay 18, 2017
Fast-paced job, co-workers are kind to eachother and make stressful situations manageable. Management is considerate, understanding, and always present.
Pros
Employee discounts
Cons
Opportunities to advance within company can be scarce
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressing working environment
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXMay 4, 2017
Always under staffed, they aren't very organized when it comes to scheduling. They don't always respect your hours and you have to sometimes stay longer then you have to
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place, great customer service and management
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXMay 1, 2017
- I learned a lot about handling customers
-Being on To-Go kept me working at a fast pace
-I loved my regulars they always brightened my day
-My managers were very on top on the schedule and getting a hold of me
Pros
Sometimes free lunches, free drinks, cigarette breaks
Cons
Short staffed
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Can be frustrating
Abilene - Cashier (Current Employee) –  Abilene, TXApril 30, 2017
While it is overall a fun place to work, the stress level is insane. The management comes across unorganized and like they do not care for the individuals.
Cons
No breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Fuzzy's Taco Shop. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 83 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
2.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.4
Culture
3.6