G&A Partners Employee Reviews

Found 9 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
INFORMATION SYSTEMS MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXMarch 14, 2017
Learned different technologies in a very fast pace environment. Fun place to work. Nice culture and environment. Colleagues for the most part are very hard working individuals.

Learned how to manage projects and people.

Unfortunately upper management is changing. There are very "sensitive" people who are not mature enough to communicate what they don't like about an employee.
Pros
Culture, the CEO and COO, flexible
Cons
extremely conservative. Some Upper managers need to learn some people skills.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Nice Place to Work
Payroll Specialist (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXSeptember 15, 2016
Very Nice Place to Work. I would refer to this employer. Everyone is very friendly. The company also has a lot of employee perks. The benefits are ok.
Pros
Everyone helps each other when needed.
Cons
When Clients are wrong the employees do not get support from management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
G&A Partners
Paid Intern (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXMay 19, 2016
At this Job I did a lot of Menial/odd Jobs. I would pick up paper to shred, file and scan documents, as well as data entry. I learned that working in an office isn't that easy it can still be tiring as well has energizing. I had a very good Boss and great co-workers. The hardest part of the Job was probably sorting mail ( because it was so complicated).
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Director of Technology & Process Improvement (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXSeptember 26, 2014
Rapidly growing HRO company. Always more work than time to complete. Very customer focused.
Pros
good work environment
Cons
A lot of OT
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed atmosphere
Receptionist/Assistant (Former Employee) –  Leander, TXNovember 25, 2013
Answer phones, file, fax, copy, order office supplies. This was a business for new and existing homes and large painting projects. I liked the job because it was somewhat relaxed, however I did not get to interact with my co-workers very much.
Pros
Relaxed atmosphere
Cons
No interaction with co-workers, my job depended on how the economy was doing.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Outsoursing company
PAYROLL ANALYST (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJuly 17, 2012
Payroll outsourcing company that was growing when i was employed there. Many of the employees are still there and enjoy it.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company to work for
Human Resource Assistant (Former Employee) –  Houston txMay 31, 2012
I really enjoyed working for G&A partners, they are really big on employee development.
Cons
they are a peo so you move from client to client when every they need you to
Was this review helpful?Yes15No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clean Working environment
Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXFebruary 25, 2012
Has a great on site cafeteria. Very nice eating area and good security.
Pros
great co-workers
Cons
benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes12No9Report

See more G&A Partners reviews

You may want to try:

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at G&A Partners. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 10 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
3.0
Job Security/Advancement
2.5
Management
2.5
Culture
3.5

G&A Partners Reviews by Location