G&C Foods Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Showing all 8 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place
Software Engineer (Current Employee) –  SyracuseSeptember 14, 2017
Dynamic, positive atmosphere. Great place to be. SMT is supportive and easy to relate to. Freedom to pursue new solutions gives a strong sense of empowerment.
Pros
Bonus program
Cons
A little more PTO
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Official response from G&C Foods
September 21, 2017

Thank you for your review, we greatly appreciate your feedback and look forward to keeping our employees happy!

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace culture!
Office (Current Employee) –  Syracuse, NYSeptember 12, 2017
The work hard, play hard motto is very true for this workplace!

I have never worked somewhere so hard and loved it so much. Always looking to better themselves in any way they can!
Pros
Employee purchase program, bonuses
Cons
a few but the good out weigh the bad
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Driver (Current Employee) –  Syracuse, NYJuly 15, 2017
I have worked there 2 and a half years, I love my job and it's a great company to work for. They will work with you when you need time off, as well as schedule changes.
Pros
All the overtime you could want, benefits, great pay.
Cons
Long hours, heavy lifting, but that's why it's called work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Official response from G&C Foods
September 21, 2017

Thanks for the great review! We love the feedback, hope you enjoyed Driver Appreciation week!

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the worst places to work in Syracuse
Lumper (Former Employee) –  Syracuse, NYApril 2, 2017
If you fill out this application make sure you want to work mandatory over time with management saying they will fire you on Christmas. One of the worst jobs I have ever had in my 13 years in the work force.
Pros
None
Cons
Always watching you, Not a job for long term, management acts like your just a number with no family.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very unstable company to work for
Associate (Former Employee) –  Liverpool, NYMarch 12, 2017
well liked job very cold working environment exhalent benefits and pay. a great team work based job great hours per week operated pallet forks and unloaded trucks and products.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work atmosphere was nice.
PACKER (Former Employee) –  Syracuse, NYMarch 7, 2017
Hardest part of job was a new line. So there was a lot of adapting. Was positive for the most part . But when problems came up such as lost product. We lost a lot of production time. Line leader wasn't familiar with food production.
Pros
Enjoyed working there for the most part.
Cons
Pay was on the low side.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work but time restraints must be met
Selector (Current Employee) –  Syracuse, NYMay 21, 2013
A typical day at work consists of very heavy work loads but management is friendly and helpful. Most of the people I work in my position are younger males due to the heavy physical requirements of the job but they are a fun group and one that I enjoy working with. Management can be strict due to time restraints but they are friendly and understanding in nearly all regards.
Pros
High annual bonuses, healthcare, freindly work environment
Cons
Difficult physical work
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 3Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at G&C Foods. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 8 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.6
Culture
3.6

G&C Foods Reviews by Location