G&D Integrated Employee Reviews

Showing all 115 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Responsible of a business operating center
Business Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  Round Lake MinnestoaMay 16, 2017
Daily I communicated with the customer and delivered their requests or solved their problems that I could control.

I learned daily how to communicate and establish relationships with employees, customers, suppliers, etc.

I was the General Manager.

Our culture was driven by our employees successfully. My staff enabled this activity.

Letting people go during business downturns was very difficult.

Seeing people improve in their professional and personal journeys was the most enjoyable experience.
Pros
Establishing a foundation for team building and conflict resolution.
Cons
Changing market demands negatively impacting our business.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very professional place to work
Team Lead (Former Employee) –  East Peoria, ILApril 13, 2017
Nice company to work easy to move up in company managment team was very professional at the time loved being a team lead and working with other professional workers in that field of work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work employees are grear
Spotter Driver (Former Employee) –  Normal, ILMarch 16, 2017
The folks at G&D were extremely nice
Spotter supervisor was awesome to work for
Never have I worked with a better set of guys
If I lived in the Morton area I would apply again
Pros
Awesome group of guys
Cons
There in Morton and not Normal
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Culture - Negat
Transportation Sales Executive (Current Employee) –  Naperville, ILMarch 14, 2017
This was not a good working environment. Everyone is the office was quiet, silent, and lack of motivation. There was always someone complaining about some aspect of the job. Also, it was not a team environment and lack of motivation. No opportunity.
Pros
Independent
Cons
horrible culture and no room for growth
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place
Track Assembly (Former Employee) –  Morton, ILMarch 13, 2017
G&D Integrated was a fun place to work at employees and management is friendly. such a clean factory always fast paced working environment. The bad part about that place is the build i worked in is shutting down soon..
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stayed busy.Enjoyed the work.Supervisors could have been more involved.
Press Operator (Former Employee) –  Morton, ILMarch 10, 2017
Kept busy, stayed productive.Management was mediocre.Worse dislike about the job was training lazy and unproductive young employees; but took great satisfaction from meeting and often exceeding production levels.
Pros
guaranteed work
Cons
working with young kids who were unmotivated
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging, but rewarding when done well
Assembly Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Peoria, ILMarch 9, 2017
A typical day at work was challenging due to having to keeping up with production demands. The management team was helpful in every way they could be. Overall the workplace experience was a good one.
Pros
Good management, good benefits
Cons
No opportunity for advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to wok
Data Entry Operator (Former Employee) –  Bartonville, ILFebruary 21, 2017
Enjoyed working for G&D but got laid off. Relaxes atmosphere and dress code was a comfortable one. They sometimes offered incentives which were usually very good
Pros
good hours
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
assembly job
Assmbler (Former Employee) –  Decatur, ILJanuary 24, 2017
pushed to hard to meet unrealistic dead lines, lts of overtime, poor managment, lost there contract with caterpillar. supervisor was high strung, it was close to home.
Pros
easy work
Cons
low pay no benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was bad.
Tool Crib Attendant (Former Employee) –  Decatur, ILJanuary 18, 2017
They laid off the entire plant and shut down only a few months after I started working there. Most of the people who were sent to Caterpillar after they were laid off were fired after they trained other people. They did it with no notice.
Pros
You got paid.
Cons
Most other things
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Shipping and Receiving Clerk (Former Employee) –  Morton, ILJanuary 16, 2017
This is a awesome job. They really strive to make their employees feel comfortable. Good benefits for you and your family. Great work environment all around.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent People!
Chief Financial Officer & Treasurer (Former Employee) –  Morton, ILDecember 29, 2016
G&D is blessed with a strong management team and employee base. I believe that they are poised to really grow, creating opportunities for current and future employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good
Inventory Control Specialist (Current Employee) –  Peoria, ILDecember 14, 2016
Supervised and coordinate distribution of materials to workers.
Compiled records concerned with ordering, receiving, storing, issuing and shipping materials, supplies and equipment.
Entered information into computer to maintain inventory, purchasing, shipping, and other records
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job and not a career
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Channahon, ILNovember 29, 2016
The CEO does not understand the needs of his managers in order to be a more competitive company. Very little room for growth, most people are more concerned about being let go.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production
Assembly Worker (Former Employee) –  Decatur, ILNovember 18, 2016
Good work but closed doors; sub contract for CATERPILLAR; build subassembly parts for tractors; had supermarket to order parts
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Took care of me
Logistics Analyst (Former Employee) –  Morton, ILNovember 17, 2016
GDI was a great stepping stone to get on at another company. The compensation isn't very good, but you can gain skills that help you later on for other jobs.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Line Leader/Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  50 Commerce Dr Morton, ILNovember 15, 2016
It was a great learning experience. I advanced a few steps within the two years learning how to build product in a safe and timely manner
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workplace ok not great
MATERIAL HANDLER (Current Employee) –  Morton, ILNovember 2, 2016
great management but not great environment. there was too much chemical in the facility and some workers had more of say than other people were being treated unfairly.
Pros
no weekends
Cons
some workers not nice
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Disorganized, Terrible Corporate Management
Former Spotter (Former Employee) –  Channahon, ILSeptember 14, 2016
The "team members" we're great people, made several friends I still have contact with. The corporate management are some of the most incompetent, number focused people I've ever encountered! They will terminate as a "knee-jerk" reaction...the customer was no better. Luckily my co-workers were knowledgeable and hard working (for the most part). It's not terrible but be careful, serious lack of direction in corporate management
Pros
Great co-workers
Cons
Terrible upper management
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
just ok
Fork Lift Operator (Former Employee) –  Peoria, ILSeptember 2, 2016
It was a poor place to work learned how to wet paint alot better there and how to load using a crane. Other than that poor pay and bad job security the time I worked for them I been laid off three times.....
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at G&D Integrated. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 115 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.1
Compensation/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
2.7
Management
2.9
Culture
2.9

CEO Approval

76%
25 ratings
Add your rating