G&D Integrated Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 91 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Truck Driver
Driver/Operator (Current Employee) –  Morton, ILJuly 13, 2016
G&D is one of the better companies I have worked for. As a G&D driver I regularly executed a broad array of transportation services, including: Intermodal, full truckloads and jockey services. I performed locally, regionally and nationally throughout the Southeastern and Midwestern United States.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok equipment starting to get new trucks
Commercial Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Morton, ILJune 8, 2016
First lie
Start time you better get in writing
Cause it's subject to change
With the worn out
Is that what he said
We don't have that start time available
Second problem
Dispatch is definitely clickish
Better make friends fast
Or things won't be so good
Remember elementary school
You will
Third problem
Co workers not on same team
Shared a truck with other shift
They would leave the truck with the fifth wheel slid all the way forward and other helpful cool stuff
Pros
Pay check
Cons
Senseless hoopes and procedures
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The driver's were fun to work with
DRIVER (Current Employee) –  Channahon, ILMay 21, 2016
I like working for my company but it is starting to get really slow. I had good runs an I started very earl (which I loved). I worked Intermodal and enjoyed that very much. I went to different states which was also fun.
Pros
Home every night
Cons
Manager's need to pay attention to their drivers
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
goood
Driver/Delivery (Former Employee) –  Channahon, ILApril 21, 2016
was a good place to work was a driver the people were nice to work with it work 50 hours a week hardest part was get throw a 60 hour week
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
G&d
Line Lead & Press Line (Former Employee) –  Morton, ILMarch 29, 2016
good place to work i was in a different place in my life when i worked here but i moved up quickly in the company and when i tried to step down they refused to let me and it was to difficult at the time so i left the job
Pros
easy advancment
Cons
getting things done on time
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work at.
Logistics/Warehouse Supervisor (Current Employee) –  East Peoria, ILMarch 2, 2016
Great coworkers and good environment.

Learn new areas on a weekly basis.

Working alongside the customer is challenging at times but also rewarding as well.

Pay could be better but also could be worse if you look at it from both sides.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
meet new people
Data Entry Clerk (Former Employee) –  Peoria, ILOctober 25, 2015
if you are a conversationalist youll love this place, ,you will get to meet a wide variety of truck drivers that always have tons of stories to tell
Was this review helpful?Yes2No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hated this job
Assembler (Former Employee) –  Decatur, ILSeptember 26, 2015
A typical day at G&D was usually surrounded by 1 or 2 workers per area actually working, while the rest did nothing. The management was a joke, between disappearing for hours during the day and being condescending to the employees they were terrible. The pay was good and the hours were decent but, it was still terrible
Was this review helpful?Yes8No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Run!!!!
dispatcher (Former Employee) –  channahon, ilAugust 19, 2015
Please run!! Do not apply for this company!! They are not organized..the wages suck! you will have to deal with a bunch of grumpy old drivers. Management is no good!!
Was this review helpful?Yes20No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unproffessional
Parts Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Morton, ILJuly 3, 2015
The most unprofessional management I have ever encountered. Swearing in start up meetings, not helping employees with work assignments when needed. Awful place to work.
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes14No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Tractor Trailer Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Morton, ILJune 23, 2015
one of the best companies i have worked for, Excellent management team and dispatchers. Outstanding maintenance facility and equipment maintenance was very efficient at fixing the problem.
Management listened to any concerns and resolved all problems and all drivers were treated with respect.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No13
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good job
Press Operator (Former Employee) –  Morton, ILJune 17, 2015
Moving around all day non stop work. I learned a lot about team work. good bosses to work for, competing co workers make it a good job. the hardiest part machine break down u have fix it. Getting off work.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work at. Team building is very important
Safety and Loss Prevention Specialist (Former Employee) –  Decatur, ILApril 27, 2015
Team building is a must at G&D. It is nice to see a company that provides a positive atmosphere. They strive for excellent customer service.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No10
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Forklift Driver/Assembly Worker (Former Employee) –  Bartonville, IlMarch 17, 2015
I like how there was good people there that i was working with. And will like to work there again. Good pay and love that give us over time sometimes
Was this review helpful?Yes5No12
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
free to do your job
flatbed driver (Former Employee) –  Peoria, ILMarch 17, 2015
All the employs were very nice and the work was good. superviser was easy to get along with and training was very useful. There trucks needed some attenchen but for the most part they ran.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No7
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked a lot and literally almost killed myself for this company and they fired me for a fork truck accident.
assembler (Former Employee) –  Peoria, ILFebruary 28, 2015
The work wasn't to bad but the way the people in the office treated the assemblers was horrible. We busted our buts to pay the bills and got no respect from anyone else in the building.
Pros
sundays
Cons
long days, lack of respect.
Was this review helpful?Yes15No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Policies and Procedures
Truck driver (Former Employee) –  Morton, ILFebruary 16, 2015
G & D would be a better place to work if employees were informed on safety and overall information regarding policies and procedures.
Was this review helpful?Yes13No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hightly productive
Fork-lift Operator (Former Employee) –  Decatur, ILFebruary 5, 2015
my day consisted of filling customers part sheets and assembling there orders by gathering their parts from the warehouse...
Pros
good pay
Cons
no benifits
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place to work for
Material Handler (Current Employee) –  Morton, ILJanuary 31, 2015
I enjoy working for this company. However, there are no opportunities for advancement in my current position, and I have no job security. Not a good feeling..
Was this review helpful?Yes12No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
1st shift Lead on site (Caterpillar) (Former Employee) –  Decatur, ILJanuary 28, 2015
Very hard work. Outside in the weather. Fellow employees were great to work with. Management was well, management.
learned everything there was to learn about the bulk oil business.
Customer relations was great.
Pros
uniforms provided
Cons
outside work
Was this review helpful?Yes1No4

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 91 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.2
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
2.7
Management
2.9
Culture
2.9