Find companies:
G4S Secure Solutions
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
560 reviews

G4S Secure Solutions Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nothing special
Site Supervisor (Current Employee), memphis TNNovember 7, 2014
I learned from out of experience how to do my job as a Site Supervisor. I am a fast learner, I am not afraid to ask how to improve or improve it all on my own.

I have the supervision over 32 officers, all good people.
Not afraid to correct them in their performance.

The hardest part of the job is the frequent call offs from officers.

The most enjoyable part is working with so many different personalities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent job with great job security
Unarmed Security Officer (Current Employee), Flowood, MSNovember 5, 2014
Pros: great job security
Cons: no advancement opportunities, over worked, and low pay
G4S is a pretty decent job with great job security but the opportunity for advancement is almost non-existent.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced day
Control Room Operator (Former Employee), Manassas, VANovember 5, 2014
Pros: fast paced day
Cons: rude corporate office, harassment by co-worker perverts is a norm
Work load was manageable, if you are able to pace yourself well
Corporate office was not at all helpful
I had no idea who to turn to for HR help
Learned a great deal over a short period of time
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A work area which is wholesome
Bank Protection Officer (Former Employee), San Diego, CANovember 5, 2014
Pros: free snacks would be favorable
Cons: lunch and short breaks as provided by law
Shaded work area for protection against extreme heat and rain .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
g4s
Security Officer/Supervisor (Current Employee), Richmond, VANovember 5, 2014
Working with G4S has been an experience. The job is sometimes challenging and some days it is the easiest thing to do. Mostly management is the hussle, not the client. Overall, it is definately not a bad job or company to work for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great professional working environment
security officer (Current Employee), CaliforniaNovember 4, 2014
Site management needs work as well as recruiting but its a huge security company with opportunity.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Workplace except management
Security Officer (Current Employee), Livonia, MIOctober 30, 2014
Pros: paid breaks
Cons: treatment of workers
Management would always hold workers for twelve hour shifts,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Advanced experiences
Monitor Technician (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAOctober 30, 2014
A typical work day is always busy. There have been some challenges and much I have learned. I have learned to work as a Supervisor and not get so caught up with trying to be an away from work friend. This job has has humbled me. The most enjoyable thing about this job is challenging myself to be better and to do better.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
G4S
Custom Protection Officer (Current Employee), Richmond, VaOctober 29, 2014
Pros: learning
Cons: no benefits or advancement
I have obtained plenty of administrative assistant work over the past three years.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I just reviewed this company already
Security Specialist (Current Employee), Chesapeake, VAOctober 23, 2014
Great place to work depending on your preferences and depending on the site
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Retired, dont want to stay home all day this is your type of job
Security Guard (Current Employee), Independence, OHOctober 22, 2014
Pros: easy money, 40 hrs, easy when going to school and quick to move around.
Cons: no breaks, no personal time off, have to wait a full year for just one year of vacation and "no future plans (non-degree) ."
This is a retirement job. This is not for everyone but if you are good with people and like to be run down this is your type of job. No promotions for peon employee's. Good if you have a degree for job. Good for experience. Very boring, very hard to pass time with all the restrictions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The company is what you make of it.
Security office (Current Employee), Chicago, ILOctober 21, 2014
Pros: working different sites help me meet more great co- workers that makes the jobs easier.
Cons: no consistancy on alot of things.
I have been with the company for five years . There is no growth. I have made supervisor three times. The company has sent me to different sites to try to keep them and i was not able to keep my position because of no help from my higher command. Poor management. For right now it's just a job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job stability is luke warm.
Security Officer (Former Employee), San Francisco, CAOctober 20, 2014
Pros: paid lunches
Cons: hard to deal with management
Management seems not to care for employees, but will try to use someone and be "nice" as long as you can fill a position when needed.

A typical day you show up, fill a position and go home.

Haven't learned much.

A lot of the co-workers are great to work with.

The hardest part is dealing with management.

Most enjoyable thing is knowing you show up to do a job to the best of your ability.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
conducting monthly seminars and training
security guard (Former Employee), northern marianas island /USAOctober 16, 2014
monitored in out going staff visitors,how to assist the apply the custoer service,management is helpful,your co workers is understanding, hardest is conducting investigation to the suspect.,teamwork
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Uarmed Security Officer
Unarmed Security Officer (Former Employee), Greensboro, NCOctober 15, 2014
You like having someone make you angry? Well this is the place. They will play with your paycheck and your job sites if you let them. The management sucks and the people are super rude.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good professional environment
Critical Facility Officer (Current Employee), Richmond, VAOctober 14, 2014
Verify identification to all persons entering facility and document the reason for them being on site. Make frequent foot and mobile patrol of facility to look out for suspicious activity, suspicious objects or safety hazards.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a job
Control Room Operator (Current Employee), richmond vaOctober 13, 2014
Pros: salary
Cons: no benefits
a typical day at work
what you learned
management
your co-workers
the hardest part of the job
the most enjoyable part of the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Insured the safety of others
Security Officer (Former Employee), San Diego, CAOctober 12, 2014
Pros: paid lunch
Maintained surveillance in new developmental areas of the San Diego Airport. Generated daily activity reports VIA remote access laptop. Monitored various locations with a vehicle during my shift. Monitored residential activity communicated un-usual activity and reported emergency situations via online 24hr remote access server. Periodically walked to the basement of the building when valet needed assistance with heavy traffic.
I was employed by G4S in San Diego, CA and later transferred to Boca Raton, FL and my job description was. Monitored business activity and conducted dispatch response follow up in compliance with regulatory procedures and policies. Access security systems to ensure proper functions of video surveillance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A decent place to work. I really enjoy being around my co-workers. Most of them are very nice people.
Custom Protection Officer (Current Employee), Marietta, GAOctober 11, 2014
Pros: it's not too far from my residence.
Cons: the pay is not very good.
I basically sit at the front desk, answering phones. I patrol the property, inside and out, and if there's an emergency, I notify those in the proper channels to ensure that the issue is resolved.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Prepare to hate your job
Certified Armed Military Force Protection Officer (Former Employee), Fort Jackson, SCOctober 9, 2014
Pros: good pay
Cons: working conditions, leadership, management, working hours, treatment of employees
This job had great potential to be fun and rewarding but fell pitifully short. They do not like to allow you to take breaks, will not provide you heaters in the coldest weather or fans in the hottest and treat you like a peon. Also, don't expect any overtime or to work a full 40 hours. Furthermore, they have a union that will never contact you and you will never see, but loves to take your money. There is opportunity for advancement but they will demote you at a moments notice. I can't speak for all areas of the company, but the spot I was in royally sucked.

G4S Secure Solutions Photos