Find companies:
G4S
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
920 reviews

G4S Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Balanced over all.
Unarmed Security Officer (Former Employee), Richmond, VAAugust 27, 2014
Pros: for the most part good learning experience.
Cons: pay started out good then went down.
Learned more security techniques and more over all people skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for and growing. People are their biggest aaset.
Vice President and Treasurer (Former Employee), Omaha, NEAugust 25, 2014
Pros: face paced business, developing and ready to take off.
Cons: not many cons
Multi-disciplined company in the area of integration of telecommunication networks and large security systems. Good people to work with, great benefit package and growing at a rapid pace.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management is Horrible
CPO II (Current Employee), Fishersville, VAAugust 24, 2014
Pros: the job is easy
Cons: the uniforms are so uncomfortable, there is no consistency
You work 12 hr shifts. They tell you they are going to give you a set schedule, but do not tend to stick with it. You are not guaranteed 40hrs a week, like they tell you when you get hired. Some co-workers are good others are not they are just in it for themselves. Also if you are in the military they will tend to throw that in your face every chance – more... they get especially when you go on orders. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional Security Environment
Unarmed Security Guard (Former Employee), Columbia, SCAugust 21, 2014
Pros: depends on what you do
Cons: again, it all depends on what you do
I have only worked with this company for a short amount of time, due to it being a temp position just for the holidays. I enjoyed what my job and responsibilities were, which ranged from mandatory loss prevention routines to guiding traffic during shift changes to foot patrols around the job site and to, last but not least, checking the alarm systems – more... (mainly emergency exits) for any abnormalities. It was a great experience paired with a great company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy place to work for.
Security officer (Current Employee), Sinclair, WYAugust 19, 2014
Pros: you can study
Cons: long hours
They take care of their employees. All co-workers nice and are team players.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People are friendly
Security Officer (Current Employee), Phoenix, AZAugust 18, 2014
Pros: flexible hours
Cons: nights
Job kept me busy and moving. Friendly people to work with. Nice working environment. Uniforms are supplied.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job security
Youth Case Worker (Former Employee), Nashville, TNAugust 18, 2014
Pros: hours
Cons: no breaks
My typical was making sure the girls get to school and medical appointments.
That no mater the age everyone a story to tell.
Management did not care about the safe of the employees.
The hardest part of my job was making sure the girls did fight and harm themselves and others.
The most enjoyable part of the job was know that I made a difference in a – more... child life. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
run
Security Officer (Former Employee), LakelandAugust 18, 2014
Cons: everything
Terrible hours. No home or personal life.Your just a number.Your a work horse.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
G4S
Relief Security Officer (Former Employee), Arca, GAAugust 16, 2014
Pros: experience with a large establishment
Cons: long hours
I enjoyed working for G4S, the people Managers and colleagues were easy to get along with.

Please see other review for the Verne for the hardest and best part of my work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Security Officer-upscale (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVAugust 13, 2014
g4s is a great company to work for but management need to listen to the employees not just the supervisors complaints
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Office
Global Administrative Clerk (Current Employee), Warren, MI General Motors Tech CenterAugust 12, 2014
A typical day at the Tech Center starts with assisting General Motors access control coordinator's with granting new/current employees access and badging. I have learned to excel in communication with my clients, using Microsoft applications, and a rang of other administrative tasks. I get along great with my co workers. The hardest part of my is processing – more... a high volume of clients with a deadline. The most enjoyable part of my job is staying occupied because it helps the time go by faster. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Entry level position for Criminal Justice
Case Manager (Current Employee), Tampa, FLAugust 11, 2014
Pros: quick promotion opportunities.
Cons: low pay
Good entry level job for criminology/ criminal justice majors. Opportunities for promotion. Can be a stressful and potentially hostile environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lack of Training.
Manager/Security Guard (Former Employee), Shepherdsville, KYAugust 11, 2014
Pros: easy money
Cons: everything
They do not train well at all.
They will write you up every chance they get.
They threaten you about your job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad Company to work for unless you're a handicapped or disable individual.
Uniformed Security Officer (U.S.O) (Current Employee), Fort Myers, FLAugust 11, 2014
I arrived at the company citing I had a previous accident and was on my way to recup but in the mean time I needed certain accomodations since I had certain physical (minor) limitations, the Company did not have a site that could accomodated me to a minimal amount. Result: Sent home until something "opens up". I cannot say, in all honesty, that they – more... didn't tried but they just did not have the infrastructure to accomodate even slightly handicapped personnal but overall not a bad company to work for that's bypassing the fact shared by all Florida's Security Companies that the payrates was always under the desired and fairly worth amount of money. Florida's Security officers in general are "very underpaid". Period. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A job for promotion
Youth Care Worker (Former Employee), Tampa, FLAugust 7, 2014
Pros: great benefits
Cons: na
a door opener for job promotions. The place was a place of growth
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment
Armed Security Guard (Former Employee), Caguas, PRAugust 6, 2014
A typical day at work was take over for my co-worker,verify the work environment areas before my co-worker leaves the area. Provide security to the staff same as customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job is Fair
Security Officer (Current Employee), Newark, DEAugust 6, 2014
Pros: schedules are reasonable. some sites have good pay.
Cons: health care benefits are high. the job does not care about your personal life outside of work.
A regular day on the job is doing interior and exterior patrols. I also hand out badges to contractors. visitors, and employees. We also do customer request when ever the client needs something. For example, desk unlocks or helping getting in and out of their vehicle.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
LPN
LPN (Former Employee), Daytona Beach, FLAugust 4, 2014
Pros: work environment, benefits
Cons: ability to work in a challenging, fast-energy environment
Company offers opportunities for recent graduates as well as experienced nurses.

The position requires individuals to be honest, dependable, and flexible to meet the growing, changing needs of the facility.

Company encourages team work and motivates employees with various incentives to exceed required performance level.

The hardest part of the job – more... is finding room for advancement as positions are limited unless you are willing to be very patient and possibly relocate.

The most rewarding part of the job is the opportunity to provide service to a very challenging group of youth. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work
Security Guard (Current Employee), Pittsburgh PAAugust 3, 2014
Pros: you get overtime
Cons: no raises
I don't like the way that they treat people at this company and they do not give raises out to the good workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the most enjoyable part of the job
Security Officer (Current Employee), Southbury, CTAugust 2, 2014
Pros: good work environment
Cons: long hours double shifts
The most enjoyable part of the job is the people that you get to meet

1 2 3 4 5

About G4S

G4S is the world’s leading international security solutions group, which specialises in secure outsourcing in countries – Read more