Find companies:
G4S
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
994 reviews

G4S Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
G4S
Security Officer (Former Employee), Baton Rouge, LAOctober 27, 2014
Working with G4S for the BASF Plant is Gesmiar I learned how to have more patience with rude people and poor managemnet a typical day at the basf plant was like any other day you just never knew what was expected .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i like to fish and shoot pool, play cards and dominoes.
Flex Officer (Former Employee), Houston, TXOctober 23, 2014
Pros: i take a 30 minute lunch everyday, and bring my own lunch from home.
Cons: and take two 15 minutes breaks.
i work every day with a positive attitude, a smile on my face, because at the end of the day i leave my problems at work and do not take them home.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the best place to work
Security Guard Officer (Current Employee), Bowling Green, KYOctober 22, 2014
Just wouldn't recommend it. Management and hours are all funny and very under paid.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
slow
Security Officer (Current Employee), Wilder, KYOctober 20, 2014
no job advancement at G4S, no raises, only one week vacation after a year.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dont apply for the Boca Raton office
Customs Protection Officer (Former Employee), Boca Raton, FLOctober 17, 2014
Pros: pay
Cons: no lunch break / management
Management is terrible and focused on only trying to make as much money off the client as possible. They do not care about their employees and will screw you out of hours. You also have no lunch break and have to try and eat during your shift.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
....
Security Officer/ Team Lead (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAOctober 16, 2014
Love the job but not much room for advancements. High turn over rate
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Security
SECURITY GUARD (Current Employee), New York, NYOctober 15, 2014
My typical day at work would consist of pick up phone calls. Manage Entry of the vehicle coming in and out of the building. I have a consistent responsibility to keep teamwork working as his max potential. The hardest part of my job is to keep up with any type of weather change. The best part of my job is helping people. I am always willing to give – more... a good costumer services. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Grave shift
Security Guard (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVOctober 15, 2014
Cons: long shifts, and crabby people
I worked the grave shift and it was pretty boring. I learned that drunk people are pretty easy to deal with when treating them with respect. My co-workers were good people that were just working a job. I want a career.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Security Guard (Former Employee), Hattiesburg, MSOctober 14, 2014
Pros: very productive and keeps you alert.
Cons: low pay
This is a good computer to work for although the pay wasn't much.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and good work enviroment
Security Officer (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCOctober 12, 2014
Pros: alot of over time if needed
Cons: the commute
I have worked for the company for 8 years. I have worked many positions. Made some great friends along the way. I have alot of experience due to the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Control Operator (Current Employee), Herndon, VAOctober 11, 2014
Pros: paid lunch
Cons: short breaks, no breaks at all at times...
Days can be better if there is more room to grow without getting broken promises of advancements..
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Customer Service (Former Employee), Salem, NCOctober 10, 2014
Pros: you will make enough hours to make ends meet
Cons: uniforms and lack of commitment from management
The company had room for advancement, however it was mainly based on who you knew in order to move within the company. I worked all three shifts and plenty of overtime, with no merit. management needs to improve how they communicate with employees and what are their needs. we were working with uniforms that were worst for wear in a corporate building – more... where customer service and appearance should be number concern and priority. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Waitress
Security Officer (Current Employee), Warren, NJOctober 9, 2014
Pros: made alot of money
BEST job I ever had! I made alot of money, and I met so many interesting people because of the location which was an airport.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unprofessional, unaware, unthinking and incompetent...
security officer (Former Employee), chattanoogaOctober 7, 2014
Pros: end of the day
Cons: most things
Have you ever seen any of the old black and white keystone cops? That pretty much sums up G4.
One hand did not know what the other was doing but took the time to blame problems on the other hand.
I worked at a very busy warehouse company. The job was exceptionally boring most of the time. We dealt with mostly stupid employees who had numerous breaks – more... and lunches. Every time the whole plant went on break, we had to run them through metal detectors. It was like a herd of wild elephants trying to get outside to smoke.
The company was so afraid of theft, everything else was an afterthought.
My problem began with the site supervisor. This clown decided to change the schedule. Not only did she not ask, she did not even inform me that she changed me to a double shift. I said I don't think so, not going to happen. Another guard took part of the shift.
The next morning I called the branch manager asap. He had no answers, other than to blame it on the site manager. She had no answer, other than blame it on someone else.
No accountability at G4. The branch manager is a mealy mouthed wimp and the company was still sending me items in the mail months after I left.
To sum it up, G4 is nothing but a collection of clowns, masquerading as a real security company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too many changes
Manager (Current Employee), Little Rock, AROctober 5, 2014
Many changes occurred within the company. Must be able to adapt to change.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I have never written a review but here goes
Na (Former Employee), charlotte ncOctober 3, 2014
Pros: cool uniforms if they wore them correctly and cleaned them.
Cons: have to be black to get a job, no diversity
If your white skinned, good luck ... I was way over qualified for this job. I have a vast military background guarding top secret systems. Escorting VIPs in hostile area. The amount of disrespect I received walking in that door was completely uncalled for. This was at the 112 suite in Charlotte. I was asked to come back but refused because they clearly – more... were not going to hire me due to my skin color and possible the fact they were anti army. I had an interview before this one and I was praised for my mannerism and clothing. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
depends on who you work with
Traditional Security Officer (Former Employee), Memphis, TNOctober 2, 2014
Cons: some of the coworkers
depends on who your boss is and where you work that will determine how you will fair
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sit in my watch booth and secure the area given.
Security Officer (Current Employee), Sterling, VAOctober 1, 2014
It is good.
Nice co-workers.
Sitting in the same place throughout a shift is the hardest part of the job.
Fun part is not sweating over any heavy lifting.
Good management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Self Paced Organisation
Security Officer (Current Employee), Austin, TXSeptember 30, 2014
Pros: good pay and benefits
Cons: nothing close to killen tx
over all I think its a good company to work for its fast paced but its a nice family milliatry minded organization
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NOT GOOD
Security Officer (Former Employee), Pasadena, TXSeptember 30, 2014
NOT A GOOD PLACE TO WORK DOES NOT CARE ABOUT EMPLOYEES.........

1 2 3 4 5

About G4S

G4S is the leading global integrated security company specialising in the provision of security products, services and solutions. The – Read more