Find companies:
G4S
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
948 reviews

G4S Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NEVER WORK HERE!
Security Guard (Former Employee), St Albans WVSeptember 17, 2014
G4S is a very very bad place to work low pay no one cares about you and no one knows what they are doing!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
G4S
Security Guard (Current Employee), Bowling Green, KYSeptember 16, 2014
The job is not a bad one at all. There is just no room for advancement. Management is just horrible. But as for the work I sit at a gate and walk or drive rounds to ensure the safety of the plant.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
terrible
security (Current Employee), denver coloradoSeptember 15, 2014
This company is terrible we are treated like animals. One day I called in sick and was told if I don't come in i wouldn't have a job and that they had trash cans I could use to throw up in
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Depends on post and supervisors
Upscale Security Officer (Current Employee), Tampa, FLSeptember 12, 2014
Pros: lots of hours, pay
Cons: short breaks
I've read some reviews before posting mines. I believe G4S is a great company once you get a hang of it. The posts are what really makes you hate or love it because each post is different. I have had some post that made me feel like quitting the same second but others that I would like to stay on instead. If you want more hours, you can get with different – more... post supervisors and your area supervisor to call you for more hours when available. I get plenty of overtime hours because I get calls to work or fill-in for someone. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible Company Overall
Traditional Security Officer (Former Employee), Jessup, PaSeptember 11, 2014
Pros: meeting new people from all over the united states, other employees were nice
Cons: no breaks(basically eat when ya get free time), forced to work days that your not scheduled, faulty equipment.
Do yourself a favor and avoid this company! When i first applied to this company they said id be working close to home. Once i started working they immediately sent me elsewhere from where they said. Had to travel 80 miles round trip for $10 an hour and since i already quit my other job i had no other choice but to work for them. Also please note you – more... will never get a raise no matter how long your there. Don't ever try calling of either they will threaten you and say you'll be fired. I didn't get my first paycheck till a month after starting because someone in corporate screwed up. Then finally months later i got the position i was promised only to have to work in a guard shack with black mold all over the bathroom and a heater that never worked. Then in May of 2014 they kicked G4S out to get Allied Barton in there. So every employee there got laid off. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
Private Security Officer (Current Employee), New Castle, DESeptember 9, 2014
Rather not say. Just did training. I cant say much about a job with no stability or job security. My Supervisor was great but have not be to work due to contract situations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Securing the safety of others and people interaction
Security Office Assistant (Former Employee), Houston, TXSeptember 8, 2014
Pros: plenty of work
Cons: plenty of work
Computer knowledge, securing property,data entree,record keeping,copying
friendly co-workers
management is good
The most difficult part is when their isn't enough coverage
The most enjoyable part is the interaction with people
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
security
Security Guard (Former Employee), Waterford, MISeptember 6, 2014
There was no leadership with supervisors and employees, didn't know who to contact
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place
USO Officer (Current Employee), Charlotte ncSeptember 3, 2014
Job is very pleasant, very structure, very warm welcoming environment place to work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A long review about an unusual corporate security venue
Custom Protection Officer (Former Employee), Westchester, ILSeptember 3, 2014
Pros: accessible hours
Cons: low pay, long commutes and many hours of attending ot an empty site
My resume has been accurate and it is a synopsis of my career in security. I focused specifically on one site that occurred from September, 2011 to late September, 2013. I believe in self growth and promotion and these changes were very apparent. Thank you for giving me this opportunity. It was a multicultural environment and I learned about several – more... far-reaching anomalies during my tenure.
The management was very accepting of security there but at times they ventured to put us in our place to let us believe that we can't stray too far ahead. The hardest part of the job was the endless hours I spend commuting back and forth. The most enjoyable part of the job was the realization that I could work security. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace if you like to be around different kind people.
Security Officer (Former Employee), GUSeptember 2, 2014
Pros: discounts and free lunches.
Cons: short breaks after a long hour of standing on your toes.
One time when I was working as a security guard, what scared me the most was the part when my supervisor told me to safe this little girls life. She was trapped in an elevator with the fire alarm going off. I did safe her life anyways. I was always good with people so i never had problems with my co-workers. I've worked with people of all ages and diverse – more... backgrounds. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very diversified and enjoyable to work with and meet with new people.
Security guard (Current Employee), Livonia, MISeptember 1, 2014
Pros: new people, learning different job responsibilities
Cons: possible safety issues.
A typical day at work for me is very basic which includes monitioring DVR'S and providing excellent customer service as well as safety for others. The best part of my job I really find enjoyable are all of the new faces I had the opportunity to meet.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Balanced over all.
Unarmed Security Officer (Former Employee), Richmond, VAAugust 27, 2014
Pros: for the most part good learning experience.
Cons: pay started out good then went down.
Learned more security techniques and more over all people skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for and growing. People are their biggest aaset.
Vice President and Treasurer (Former Employee), Omaha, NEAugust 25, 2014
Pros: face paced business, developing and ready to take off.
Cons: not many cons
Multi-disciplined company in the area of integration of telecommunication networks and large security systems. Good people to work with, great benefit package and growing at a rapid pace.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management is Horrible
CPO II (Current Employee), Fishersville, VAAugust 24, 2014
Pros: the job is easy
Cons: the uniforms are so uncomfortable, there is no consistency
You work 12 hr shifts. They tell you they are going to give you a set schedule, but do not tend to stick with it. You are not guaranteed 40hrs a week, like they tell you when you get hired. Some co-workers are good others are not they are just in it for themselves. Also if you are in the military they will tend to throw that in your face every chance – more... they get especially when you go on orders. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fort Myers Youth Academy not a good place to work
Youth Specialist 1 (Former Employee), Fort Myers, FLAugust 21, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: kids are terrible staff have no control there. i would not recommend
The kids have so much control over the staff, it's a stressful place to work trust me I know
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional Security Environment
Unarmed Security Guard (Former Employee), Columbia, SCAugust 21, 2014
Pros: depends on what you do
Cons: again, it all depends on what you do
I have only worked with this company for a short amount of time, due to it being a temp position just for the holidays. I enjoyed what my job and responsibilities were, which ranged from mandatory loss prevention routines to guiding traffic during shift changes to foot patrols around the job site and to, last but not least, checking the alarm systems – more... (mainly emergency exits) for any abnormalities. It was a great experience paired with a great company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Blah
Security Officer (Current Employee), Reynoldsburg, OHAugust 20, 2014
Pros: scheduling
Cons: benefits suck, pay sucks, management is terrible.
Typical low wage, meaningless, dreadful, low wage security.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy place to work for.
Security officer (Current Employee), Sinclair, WYAugust 19, 2014
Pros: you can study
Cons: long hours
They take care of their employees. All co-workers nice and are team players.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People are friendly
Security Officer (Current Employee), Phoenix, AZAugust 18, 2014
Pros: flexible hours
Cons: nights
Job kept me busy and moving. Friendly people to work with. Nice working environment. Uniforms are supplied.

1 2 3 4 5

About G4S

G4S is the world’s leading international security solutions group, which specialises in secure outsourcing in countries – Read more